Culture
Ten Cars More useless than Vitz
@Guka, kama IQ inakunywa petroli na drip, basi smart car...inanusia tu, passes a petrol station na tank imejaa...unaona vile inatoshana na baiskeli ya Mwalimu Andrew
Rank: Member Joined: 4/25/2011 Posts: 368 Location: Nairobi
@Bwenyenye, Hahaa, seems you have such a hatred for this car and it's drivers too. Yap, that could be a reason. May be the drivers do not even realize they are driving recklessly. But on a more serious note, most probox are not driven by their owners. They are given to drivers to run errands. Notice it is the vehicle of preference as a cash transit chase car. And may be first time car owners are starting here.
tassia wrote:@Bwenyenye, Hahaa, seems you have such a hatred for this car and it's drivers too. Yap, that could be a reason. May be the drivers do not even realize they are driving recklessly. But on a more serious note, most probox are not driven by their owners. They are given to drivers to run errands. Notice it is the vehicle of preference as a cash transit chase car. And may be first time car owners are starting here. @Tassia, I have no hatred for the car. Well, it looks ugly alright but ni sawa. My beef with it is the driving! Bet you got it right, only about 3% of them are driven by the owners. That should be it! I Think Therefore I Am
Spend.thrift wrote:How could this list miss the Mitsubishi Dion and the mercedes A. The latter resembles a swollen peni*, while the former looks like a retarded dung beetle We definitely need photos here..... and that "Multipl-whatever" looks like "Wangari wa Murang'a"
@ Njung'e . Sharp sharp , i've spotted quite a number of those in Belgium this week. Seemingly very popular cars apart from bicyles ... Knowledge is power , but action gets things done ...
nostoppingthis wrote:@Guka, kama IQ inakunywa petroli na drip, basi smart car...inanusia tu, passes a petrol station na tank imejaa...unaona vile inatoshana na baiskeli ya Mwalimu Andrew This is exactly what I want! It can fit my ciondo and I.nitapita katikati yenu na mutakasirika kwa sababu amtanifwata. But Weatherman has to be accurate,hii haitaki Mvua
Impunity wrote:Nobby wrote:KulaRaha wrote:I want a vitz Nani nataka Vitz mimi iko na KBP!For good fuel consumption. nani anauza a clean Nissan March? The 900 cc? Nissan March 2002 model 990 cc chakacrafts at email dot com
What specifications are you looking for in the nissan march year, colour, budget?
This one is hideous Fiat Multipa.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
stupid people in them laugh at all the cars that are listed. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Aii, this is not a car - ni the detached front cab ya pick-up! If you put two long metal bars on either side si it just becomes a motorised wheelbarrow with a dashboard McReggae wrote:Wait till this lands in Kenya
masukuma wrote:stupid people in them laugh at all the cars that are listed. Really? I thought this was a 'nice' way of analysing cars
In the kenyan context non beats the probox, noe even G4S lists them as the most dangeroous car in the last 3/4 yeat report!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
Fuel @ 121/-!!!! WTF! I want a vitz! BBI will solve it :)
Just fulled at 124.99 outside Nairobi....Jeez.Someone get me a smart car...like this. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Njung'e wrote:Just fulled at 124.99 outside Nairobi....Jeez.Someone get me a smart car...like this. I have fallen in love with this vehicle.
@Bwenyenye, I spend more on local running than on long journeys.Imagine the savings. @YW, A good bunch of this cars are electric and will do 200Km per charge (ordinary 110V or 240V socket outlets).If they are zero rated,don't you think they would replace gasoline cars hence save the co8ntry lots of dollars in fuel bill?...Just thinking. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
@Guka, ever had of the conspiracy to maintain the world to run with fuel? I'm sure governments have thought about electric cars, but will the "world" allow? Some countries thrive on this dependency ...
@ Njung'e, I think I've seen something similar at Nakumatt (the one with a shopping basket on top + it doesnt use fue). Trouble is they dont design them for adults.
Culture
Ten Cars More useless than Vitz