wazua Thu, May 7, 2026

Sentenced to Death
Marty
#1 Posted : Thursday, October 13, 2011 7:27:59 AM

http://www.nation.co.ke/...8/-/y6viqn/-/index.html

I remember my dear friend the Doctor with nostalgia, a schoolmate, classmate and dorm mate. Such a lively character with loads of ambitions. I used to read his blog that painfully reminds me of the late doctor.

http://ngethustar.blogspot.com/

What a loss. I think our trigger happy boys in blue need to be taught the sanctity of life.

I keep wondering whether death sentence in this case is the best form of justice.

RIP James
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
#2 Posted : Thursday, October 13, 2011 7:35:59 AM

@marty, i cannot think of a better form of Justice - but as you well know these guys will never hung...its effectively a life sentence.

..Lakini where have these two mboys been putting up? they look quite healthy and happy.......
#3 Posted : Thursday, October 13, 2011 7:47:10 AM

No less than they deserve....some spoilt brat from a rich famo thinking he can get away with impunity...hope he collects a lot of soaps at Kamiti or wherever they send them
Marty
#4 Posted : Thursday, October 13, 2011 7:56:08 AM

On friday september 12th 2008, James muiruri nganga wrote the following words in his blog:

“with my thesis already submitted and in the hands of my examiners, i can feel that i deserve more from life. Therefore, destined for great heights and bigger things, i am now knocking on the doors of success and satisfaction . The world is now mine.”

Barely 4 month later he lay in a pool of blood, a brutal slaying of a dream perpertuated by the same people who swore to protect his and our lives.

Away with extra judicial killings. We pray for a safer Kenya.

#5 Posted : Thursday, October 13, 2011 8:03:04 AM

Sad. Does any one know if Kenyan cops are allowed to carry guns when off duty?

#6 Posted : Thursday, October 13, 2011 8:09:10 AM

Marty wrote:
http://www.nation.co.ke/News/Two+sentenced+to+death+for+murder/-/1056/1254468/-/y6viqn/-/index.html

I remember my dear friend the Doctor with nostalgia, a schoolmate, classmate and dorm mate. Such a lively character with loads of ambitions. I used to read his blog that painfully reminds me of the late doctor.

What a loss. I think our trigger happy boys in blue need to be taught the sanctity of life.

I keep wondering whether death sentence in this case is the best form of justice.

RIP James

Ati he was an E student in Mang'u? Watu hutoka mbali.
Marty
#7 Posted : Thursday, October 13, 2011 8:25:09 AM

Euge wrote:
Marty wrote:
http://www.nation.co.ke/News/Two+sentenced+to+death+for+murder/-/1056/1254468/-/y6viqn/-/index.html

RIP James

Ati he was an E student in Mang'u? Watu hutoka mbali.

Yes he was. He was the last in our year. Actually if u read his blog he admits to have come thru the backdoor. What we use to refer to as 'kumutha'. Strangely, he must have been the first to acquire a PHD from our group. Case of last becoming first.
Rollins
#8 Posted : Thursday, October 13, 2011 8:59:52 AM

Very Sad indeed. There is no justice in cases of murder though. I however would not understand what a man of his caliber and education would use his short holiday in Kenya to patronise Q in Westie.
Even a BrOKeN clock is right twice a day
ali
#9 Posted : Thursday, October 13, 2011 9:34:45 AM

Been keenly following this case thru the media. I'm satisfied with the ruling. In the event they appeal, i hope for stiffer judgement. Bt, the white guy wasnt a cop, why would he be hanged? Its the x-cop guy who should. Who knows why the white kaleo was in the doc with the UON graduate cop?
For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
majimaji
#10 Posted : Thursday, October 13, 2011 9:43:07 AM

Those 2 guys looked very relaxed and healthy. Kwani kamiti is a hotel?