wazua Sat, May 9, 2026

7 Pages«<23456>»
JUST LOST Kshs.20,000.....IN A MAT...
Peppy
#31 Posted : Wednesday, October 12, 2011 10:58:17 AM

pole, it must be traumatising during these hard economic times.
I noticed that you said she opened her wallet to remove money, a tip to ladies is to try and separate your cash, e.g. the 'big' money in the many anonymous zipped sections in the bag and loose change for fare in the external zipped pockets thus one avoids opening the bag in the matatu.
I can do everything through Christ who strengthens me: Phil 4: 13
jimmy1
#32 Posted : Wednesday, October 12, 2011 10:59:08 AM

If you are a man, the safest place to keep your money while travelling is in your socks. Invest in a good pair of socks with and you will comfortably carry even 1metre
QW25081985
#33 Posted : Wednesday, October 12, 2011 11:02:49 AM

jimmy1 wrote:
If you are a man, the safest place to keep your money while travelling is in your socks. Invest in a good pair of socks with and you will comfortably carry even 1metre

i just want to think you are a ten year old coz thinking otherwise w/ such kind of reasoning gives me nightmares....
livie
#34 Posted : Wednesday, October 12, 2011 11:08:34 AM

jimmy1 wrote:

what is the volume of a neat stack of one metre?

those will be quite bulky pair of ankles you'll have!

not to mention the awkward gait that ensues while walking...d'oh! d'oh!
If you are going to be thinking only one thing, you might as well be thinking big. -Donald J . Trump
jimmy1
#35 Posted : Wednesday, October 12, 2011 11:25:35 AM

QW25081985 wrote:

i just want to think you are a ten year

i have done it in real life, not in the fantasy stock market or demo forex trading accounts
jimmy1
#36 Posted : Wednesday, October 12, 2011 11:29:48 AM

livie wrote:
not to mention the awkward gait that ensues while walking...d'oh! d'oh!

500k in each pair, then divide the 500k 3 or 4 times, you feel like a footballer with those guards that protect their legs from injury, you also feel 'lighter' while walking
Peppy
#37 Posted : Wednesday, October 12, 2011 11:30:27 AM

There is a lot of cash carried around in socks as Jimmy1 says, that's a safe, all you need is a sturdy pair of socks and you are good to go. Especially for people in business. 1 M in terms of volume is not as bulky since it is neatly/tightly stacked.
I can do everything through Christ who strengthens me: Phil 4: 13
karqui
#38 Posted : Wednesday, October 12, 2011 12:02:48 PM

nwamaina wrote:
Wazuanites...my partner has just lost Kshs.20,000 in a mat from Kariobangi to Eastleigh..she was going to do some biashara hapo Somali ndogo...now one scumbag,dejected demonic pickpocket is celebrating somewhere in Nairobi with my hard earned cash....may they rot in hell...like we say in my culture,they have not cut off my hands...washindwe...

with all that has been said,pole lakini,i just want to ask you to keep the spirit, continue using you hands, as they have only taken away you burden, more is coming.
Engo
#39 Posted : Wednesday, October 12, 2011 12:14:14 PM

My first assignment, after college, was in dagoretti corner but some how the survey map i carried read something like Kiriandusi, so i wasn't sure where the damn Kiriandusi market was. one dude squeezed me so hard in the matatu (the back seat), so hard that i thought my leg would break, kumbe he was stealing my damn phone you know the sagem(loud voice). i was so shocked on a lighting because i didn't know where Kiriandusi mkt was and my phone was gone. funny thing is i had conned my father of his hard earned 10k to buy the phone for 7k then in 2004.

Could you or your partner have straddled on one man's hard earned cash?
specky
#40 Posted : Wednesday, October 12, 2011 1:02:28 PM

I rememeber tukiwa watoi tukienda show,money was kept in the socks,its nothing new,it is a safe place better than the handbag/ pocket

moreso,nowadays the ladys put on the bikers for this reason and many others...kabla mtu afikie hiyo pesa kwa biker atakua anaenda wapi? lol

7 Pages«<23456>»