wazua Wed, May 6, 2026

7 Pages<1234>»
JUST LOST Kshs.20,000.....IN A MAT...
gohill
#11 Posted : Tuesday, October 11, 2011 4:12:36 PM

Tebes wrote:
nwamaina wrote:
Wazuanites...my partner has just lost Kshs.20,000 in a mat from Kariobangi to Eastleigh..she was going to do some biashara hapo Somali ndogo...now one scumbag,dejected demonic pickpocket is celebrating somewhere in Nairobi with my hard earned cash....may they rot in hell...like we say in my culture,they have not cut off my hands...washindwe...

Whose hands, yours or your partner's?

You will be wiser next time to know that even you can be pick pocketed, or worse still, your partner can pick pocket the cash him/herself.

nwamaina
#12 Posted : Tuesday, October 11, 2011 4:14:55 PM

@wanyuru..thanks for your sarcasm for consolation...lakini she is not a mpango wa kando,she is more of a permanent partner for me,like a wife you know..we even have a family and a kid....manze don't even remind me my boy...ningenunulia nini huyo kijana with that cash anyway zinapotelea kwingi...na hiyo story inaishia hapo...i feel abit relieved after kuisema hapa..thanks people..God Bless!!
Jaina
#13 Posted : Tuesday, October 11, 2011 4:15:41 PM

Next tyme; Tell her to use Mpesa.

Deposit in Kariobangi and Withdraw in Easleigh.

Otherwise, hata kupick pocket ni kazi. Today She just made a cool 20K Pap!. She has 39 Days (or less) left on the job.
Forester
#14 Posted : Tuesday, October 11, 2011 4:17:58 PM

nwamaina wrote:
According to her,she entered a mat no.28 near the kariobangi market,after a while a smart lady sat next to her na safari ikaendelea.Kufika pale john saga (opp huruma police station) she chomoad her fare and returned the wallet into her handbag.All these time the same lady is sitting next to her...ffwd to eastleigh..after alighting thats when she realized her bag was open and the wallet was missing,she then called me,nimepigwa na shock mpaka nikazoea...those guys are so professional ama they use juju or what,they normally operate in cartels with the makangas,probably the makanga saw the cash as she chomoad fare and alerted the crooks who normally operate in pairs inside mats creating commotions as people alight in-order to steal and pick pockets,even women and girls are involved nowadays.They are the worst as they arouse zero suspicion....I HAVE NEVER BEEN FOR MOB JUSTICE LAKINI SASA I KNOW WHY SOME PEOPLES BRAINS ARE BETTER SPILT ON THE GROUND

Be warned: If you see a group of guys (could be smartly dressed - hawakai wamebeat) entering a mat ama you find them inside with large manilla papers in a polythene bag or simply carrying large bags bila anything just watch your pockets and don't utter a word (might turn against you) if you want to live. I've seen them on mostly route 2/102,46 & 111. What would you do if you saw someone being robbed by those thugs & you were solo? Ukiwamulika you are as good as dead!!!
Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs - Farrah Gray.
#15 Posted : Tuesday, October 11, 2011 4:26:14 PM

wanyuru wrote:
Where is @ Impunity....does partner mean PM, mpango or apprentice? if the second...were you in arrears of any landing fees?

Yeah tough times call for tough measures u'know...
Pole brother , I feel you.
ali
#16 Posted : Tuesday, October 11, 2011 4:29:27 PM

Pole sana. Please take heart, accept it has happened & neither anger nor blame will change it. Thank God she is fine, it could have been worse.
For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
wairegi
#17 Posted : Tuesday, October 11, 2011 4:38:09 PM

Lost some 10 thousands on 2001 and in Postbank banking hall. I was in the queue(they used to be long those days)waiting to do a deposit. As the queue progressed and only one person between me an cashier, i realised my passbook and then 10K gone. Almost went nuts. Back then only account one would afford were from the post bank ( they would only send boom using postbank).

I used to wonder how one would be pick pocked and there i got my answer.
Tommy
#18 Posted : Tuesday, October 11, 2011 4:50:35 PM

pole sana man @Forester if you try to expose them it can get dangerous, however sometimes they will ask you to nyamaza since they are working. However they will not steal from you if they realise you have noted their activities. mostly guys should be careful when plying the town Ngara route as i consider it to be the most notorious.
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
#19 Posted : Tuesday, October 11, 2011 5:12:21 PM

Pole sana...Lakini Mchanue...Avoid carrying cash money except over the weekend ukienda kuwaka...Hana ATM...In my rural home (Londokwe karibu na kwa akina @User, my mother pays for her shopping with MPESA! Embrace technology brother to avoid losses...
#20 Posted : Tuesday, October 11, 2011 5:29:47 PM

pole brother. Just treat it as tuition fees for a lesson learnt.

Wa kahii ti wa kairitu...utapata zingine

and watch out for self blame on her part,....she might be thinking it was her carelessness and will need your consolation and understanding.
7 Pages<1234>»