wazua Wed, Jan 29, 2025

Lets see how many people will get this right!
StatMeister
#21 Posted : Friday, September 23, 2011 2:42:17 PM

StatMeister wrote:
[quote=Mkimwa]
E.g., someone scored 0/4 because his first answer was that a giraffe is too large to fit in a refrigerator

@Stat,
It's the refrigaerator which ought to fit in the giraffe....Wapi Katwa Kigen?...In other news,wazee wanakubaliwa kuanguka mtihani flat..ie 0/4Sad Laughing out loudly

Yeah, and guka you are right, one must have an analytical head......si mambo ya kusema open the door, put the girrafe in and close the door...how now, you can fail a job interview for being such an ABK.....you must 1st ask for the parameters of the girraffe and the fridge!!!!

Which is why we fail. Because of the american largese, their refrigerators are bigger than real, but their giraffes are zoo dwarfs
smile smile
A bad day fishing is better than a good day at work
#22 Posted : Friday, September 23, 2011 2:52:42 PM

@stat and Elder,
y....kwani you both failed to see the light side of this???
#23 Posted : Friday, September 23, 2011 3:16:58 PM

Drunkard wrote:
they said pple who get 10 cent as the right answer most likely goes church every sunday!

If it's wrong whichever way, how can someone get it as the right answer?
Kizungu ngumu sana.

Probably because he does not go to church :)
#24 Posted : Friday, September 23, 2011 3:46:49 PM

Drunkard wrote:
1) A bat and a ball cost $1.10 in total. The bat costs $1 more than the ball. How much does the ball cost?"

Those items are expensive wapi Ephraim Maina, the man whose constituency never run out of jiggers and a case study for NGOs and the world? He should come up with another price control bill for balls and bats.smile
#25 Posted : Friday, September 23, 2011 4:26:22 PM

Barrywhite wrote:
@QW25081985
5 minutes!
47 days!

I have concluded mimi ni kichwa uji na ninaoba thirikari iigirie hii maneno ya saitani.

Drunkard
#26 Posted : Friday, September 23, 2011 4:48:53 PM

Drunkard wrote:
they said pple who get 10 cent as the right answer most likely goes church every sunday!

If it's wrong whichever way, how can someone get it as the right answer?
Kizungu ngumu sana.

Cheap shot!
Toxicity
#27 Posted : Friday, September 23, 2011 5:09:50 PM

Drunkard wrote:
1) A bat and a ball cost $1.10 in total. The bat costs $1 more than the ball. How much does the ball cost?"

Simple simultaneous equations

Let bt be equal to bat
and bl be qual to ball
bt + bl = 1.10
bl + 1 = bt
hence

bl + bt =1.10
bl - bt =-1

bl = 1.10 -bt

Replacing bl in the second equation

1.10 - bt - bt = -1

-bt-bt = -1-1.10

hence

2bt = 2.10

bt = 2.10/2

bt =1.05

while we know
bl + bt =1.10

hence

bl + 1.05 = 1.10

bl = 0.05

Was bored after work and with no money for TGIF that is why i did all that!!
lakini hii hesabu was for which class??
update president set president = speaker where president is null
Nabwire
#28 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2011 11:04:13 PM

Ok ya ball and bat tushaamua, like someone said if you do it mentally, it seems like a simple problem, but if you actually calculate you get it. Now the question about machines, can someone show calculation of why they arrived at 5 min, I think Statmeister came up with 5 min, coz I came up with a different answer.
At Drunkard, keep them coming, mental acrobatics are fun.
Nabwire
#29 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2011 11:09:37 PM

Toxicity wrote:
Drunkard wrote:

Let bt be equal to bat
and bl be qual to ball
bt + bl = 1.10
bl + 1 = bt
hence

bl + bt =1.10
bl - bt =-1

bl = 1.10 -bt

1.10 - bt - bt = -1

-bt-bt = -1-1.10

hence

2bt = 2.10

bt = 2.10/2

bt =1.05

while we know
bl + bt =1.10

hence

bl + 1.05 = 1.10

bl = 0.05

Aii Toxicity your math is too complicated , keep it simple.

Bat +Ball = 1.10
X + X+1 = 1.10
2X+1 = 1.10
2X = 1.10- 1
2X = 0.10
X =0.05

Simplesmile
#30 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2011 11:29:51 PM

Nabwire wrote:
Toxicity wrote:
Drunkard wrote:

Let bt be equal to bat
and bl be qual to ball
bt + bl = 1.10
bl + 1 = bt
hence

bl + bt =1.10
bl - bt =-1

bl = 1.10 -bt

1.10 - bt - bt = -1

-bt-bt = -1-1.10

hence

2bt = 2.10

bt = 2.10/2

bt =1.05

while we know
bl + bt =1.10

hence

bl + 1.05 = 1.10

bl = 0.05

Aii Toxicity your math is too complicated , keep it simple.

Bat +Ball = 1.10
X + X+1 = 1.10
2X+1 = 1.10
2X = 1.10- 1
2X = 0.10
X =0.05

Simplesmile

substitution and elimination method. learnt in primo so strat8t 4wd.
Nabwire
#31 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 12:03:01 AM

It seems more complicated for me than my method, but anyways there are many ways to skin a cat.
StatMeister
#32 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 9:50:42 AM

Arĩa moĩ gwĩka mathafu, nĩ meke rĩrĩ nginya ona-rĩo rĩigue nĩrĩekũo :)

Proof that 1 = 0

Let X = 0
X (x-1) = 0
x-1 = 0
x = 1
but x = 0
=> 1 = 0
A bad day fishing is better than a good day at work
#33 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 10:40:50 AM

StatMeister wrote:

Proof that 1 = 0

Let X = 0
X (x-1) = 0
x-1 = 0
x = 1
but x = 0
=> 1 = 0

Aiiiiiiii!!!!.....ithafu rikuo??...!!...how??smile
#34 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 10:46:17 AM

@Drunkard.

So if you got 2 balls and another group have approx. 30 pair of buts, you are worth the same?
Nabwire
#35 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 11:18:33 PM

StatMeister wrote:

Proof that 1 = 0

Let X = 0
X (x-1) = 0
x-1 = 0
x = 1
but x = 0
=> 1 = 0

Now there you have lied!!Shame on you If X=0
your equation X(x-1) = 0 would become
0(x-1) = 0 you would have to solve the parenthesis thus 0*x=0 and 0*1=0 thus
0=0

Will someone pliz solve the machine and lily one pliz???
mkonomtupu
#36 Posted : Tuesday, October 11, 2011 10:49:48 AM

sorry to hijack this thread i found this amazing

Olny 55% of
Pepole can raed tihs I cdnuolt
blveiee taht I cluod aulaclty
uesdnatnrd waht I was rdanieg.
The phaonmneal pweor of the
hmuan mnid, aoccdrnig to a
rscheearch at Cmabrigde
Uinervtisy, it dseno't mtaetr in
waht oerdr the ltteres in a wrod
are, the olny iproamtnt tihng is
taht the frsit and lsat ltteer be in
the rghit pclae. The rset can be a
taotl mses and you can sitll raed
it whotuit a pboerlm. Tihs is
bcuseae the huamn mnid deos
not raed ervey lteter by istlef,
but the wrod as a wlohe.
Azanmig huh?yaeh and I awlyas
tghuhot slpeling was ipmorantt!
fi yuo cna raed tihs, palce it in
yuor porfiel
#37 Posted : Tuesday, October 11, 2011 11:23:21 AM

mkonomtupu wrote:

Olny 55% of
rscheearch at Cmabrigde
but the wrod as a wlohe.
yuor porfiel

wow! I had no problems reading that!
#38 Posted : Tuesday, October 11, 2011 11:39:47 AM

StatMeister wrote:

Proof that 1 = 0

Let X = 0
X (x-1) = 0
x-1 = 0
x = 1
but x = 0
=> 1 = 0

Maongo!
QD
#39 Posted : Tuesday, October 11, 2011 2:33:00 PM

Shak wrote:
mkonomtupu wrote:

Olny 55% of
rscheearch at Cmabrigde
but the wrod as a wlohe.
yuor porfiel

So long as the fist and last letters are in the right place the human mind can read coz while reading the mind combines letters.

wow! I had no problems reading that!

The problem with the world is that the intelligent people are full of doubts while the stupid ones are full of confidence