wazua Fri, Nov 15, 2024

Investing in a 100 Bed Tourist Hotel on 1 acre of land on Thika RD
mwitingece
#1 Posted : Monday, October 10, 2011 7:52:33 PM

Hi,
We are looking for partners interested in joining us to buy and develop a 1 acre land along Thika Rd for a 100 bed 3 star Tourist Resort. Please inbox me on mkenya05@gmail.com for details
#2 Posted : Tuesday, October 11, 2011 8:16:29 AM

Just wondering, what are the tourist attractions along Thika Road i.e. what clientèle are you targeting?
shalishali
#3 Posted : Wednesday, October 12, 2011 11:11:12 AM

mwitingece wrote:
Hi,
We are looking for partners interested in joining us to buy and develop a 1 acre land along Thika Rd for a 100 bed 3 star Tourist Resort. Please inbox me on mkenya05@gmail.com for details

100 bed ,3 star Tourist 'Resort' on I acre?Laughing out loudly
UKITAFUTA UKABILA UTAKUFA BILA!
ndambuki
#4 Posted : Wednesday, October 12, 2011 3:36:07 PM

sounds a bit fishy to put 100 rooms on one acre of land..unless they are mabati rooms..
#5 Posted : Wednesday, October 12, 2011 4:55:20 PM

shalishali wrote:
mwitingece wrote:
Hi,

Maybe a Capsule hotel??

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Capsule_hotel
#6 Posted : Saturday, October 22, 2011 11:09:30 AM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
shalishali wrote:
[quote=mwitingece]Hi,

Maybe a Capsule hotel??

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Capsule_hotel[/quote]

now if China can find such a hotel to violate health and safety rules, hapo kuna chida
fantony
#7 Posted : Saturday, October 22, 2011 3:44:15 PM

ndambuki wrote:
sounds a bit fishy to put 100 rooms on one acre of land..unless they are mabati rooms..

the mabati rooms will fit is ok,,

the issue is the proponent of the project is a person who has never done a single in his life..

even worse he is surrounded by people who know much less than he does..

the big one though is he is the worst business man there is..

if he was not all of the above his post would have read as follows.

hey guys, i visited the hotel at ruiru, the senate hotel in juja, blue posts hotels and 12 december hotels in thika and realised there is a big defficiiency of hotel rooms in the area..

this is because bla, bla, bla..

NGOs.. bla.. bla..

nearest hotel is in matuu

by pass is linking.. thika road to the airport and ole sereni and panari charge an arm and a leg for layovers..

So we bought land with a chama... etc

Our uninformed guy may not even own the land.. becuase he may have read his title deed.. in fact his key issue would be circumventing the indicated use on his title to allow the development..

i am having a idle saturday..

GGK
#8 Posted : Saturday, October 22, 2011 5:31:25 PM

Three stars hotels you may know

-Six Eighty (257 Rooms)
-Silver springs (160 Rooms)
-Comfort INN Hotel.(95 Rooms)
-Heron Court Hotel (105 rooms)

Some of these are not occupying one acre.

Probably what you are looking at is Guest House... sort of a little B&B place for stranded travelers along Thika Road or somewhere someone can house his visitors overnight at a bargain
"..I am because we are. "― Ubuntu, Umtu,
#9 Posted : Saturday, October 22, 2011 7:01:01 PM

the advice you get here may be rough edged without the niceties to encourage you , but it's good advice all the same....

potential partners may be asking;

what is the target market as already asked?

what are the other alternatives you have considered?

abroaduni
#10 Posted : Tuesday, January 10, 2012 3:26:14 PM

Hi,
I am wondering about to invest in real estate.If,it would be possible for me,then as soon as I will contact you.

canada visa