wazua Tue, May 5, 2026

A dog earning 0.1million per month
Alfylavie
#1 Posted : Saturday, October 08, 2011 10:02:14 PM

Medical Insurance, 2 days off, Annual leave, Transport and a monthly salary of Kshs 120,000 all these just for a DOG!!!! eeeeishhh! I wonder how much KWS pays the handler
Making money never gets boring
#2 Posted : Saturday, October 08, 2011 11:14:33 PM

Alfylavie wrote:
Medical Insurance, 2 days off, Annual leave, Transport and a monthly salary of Kshs 120,000 all these just for a DOG!!!! eeeeishhh! I wonder how much KWS pays the handler

Pesa wanapea nani? Does it pay taxes? Is it a unionisable employee?
nwamaina
#3 Posted : Sunday, October 09, 2011 5:45:33 PM

THIS CANINE is offering a highly specialized skill,actually it would be earning more were it working in some first world country e.g. US...so wacheni ku-hate hii doggy..How many of you can sniff out drugs,ivory,and other contraband that has been professionally hidden using high creativity and sophistication,this GS is really serving the country and it deserves National Hero/ine status..KUDOS TO THE CANINE!!and mind you German Shepherds have some of the highest IQ's in the animal world!!
#4 Posted : Sunday, October 09, 2011 6:01:59 PM

nwamaina wrote:
THIS CANINE is offering a highly specialized skill,actually it would be earning more were it working in some first world country e.g. US...so wacheni ku-hate hii doggy..How many of you can sniff out drugs,ivory,and other contraband that has been professionally hidden using high creativity and sophistication,this GS is really serving the country and it deserves National Hero/ine status..KUDOS TO THE CANINE!!and mind you German Shepherds have some of the highest IQ's in the animal world!!

Wacha wewe a dog is dog...smile As much as u may pamper it with a salary/annual leave...it doesn't know so it beats logic. Hio ni "uzungu" tu!I can bet u that my mongrel would know how to do that had it been taught at an early age. That kind of cash can work wonders in a children's home.

#5 Posted : Sunday, October 09, 2011 7:32:02 PM

Aii ati children's home? Who will do the dog's work?
ali
#6 Posted : Sunday, October 09, 2011 7:47:12 PM

Wee wacha. Weka link. Haya maneno unatoa wapi? Na that pesa, si inakwenda na mwenye dog? Its just like hiring my bull iwe ikilima, ama lorry sio?
For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
#7 Posted : Sunday, October 09, 2011 7:58:55 PM

Aii ati children's home? Who will do the dog's work?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly seems its a slow sunday...i mean the cash. Kwani mbwa akikosa kulipwa ata strike d'oh! d'oh!

#8 Posted : Sunday, October 09, 2011 8:34:19 PM

I thought that is how much it costs to maintain the canine, sio ati iko na account mahali Laughing out loudly

For those who are asking about the handler, he had his say on the feature and he had kind words about his 'workmate'.

For those who think the dog is undeserving, try reversing the roles and see if it works :)
jamplu
#9 Posted : Sunday, October 09, 2011 8:51:09 PM

the money is used to pay for its upkeep. those dogs are expensive to maintain some of them feed well than most of us. i know some people are contemplating training their mongrels thinking they can earn them that money he he a mongrel is a mongrel msijisumbue
#10 Posted : Sunday, October 09, 2011 8:59:24 PM

jamplu[b wrote:
]the money is used to pay for its upkeep.[/b] those dogs are expensive to maintain some of them feed well than most of us. i know some people are contemplating training their mongrels thinking they can earn them that money he he a mongrel is a mongrel msijisumbue

Are you sure? I thought i read SALARY which means something different. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Soon dogs will have a union and a sacco to save Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly