wazua Fri, Nov 15, 2024

Fragrances and Cancer
webish
#1 Posted : Thursday, October 06, 2011 3:34:01 PM

Been a little worried of late. no doubt, cancer is now the killer (ukimwi kando kabisa). It even gets worse when they say it's cause has never been clear (for most cancers).

I am particularly concerned about the expensive fragrances we buy. I am a very loyal customer to one @pierce . Am I putting my life in danger i.e Skin Cancer?? I do spritz on both my wrists and neck, once in a while it irritates my eyes.

Anyone having knowledge in this??? Or of any dangers with colognes?

Your input is highly appreciated.

Life is joy, death is peace, but the transition is very difficult.
Mtu Biz
#2 Posted : Thursday, October 06, 2011 4:07:19 PM

webish wrote:
I do spritz on both my wrists and neck, once in a while it irritates my eyes.

Hizi ni nini jameni...
Sola Scriptura

webish
#3 Posted : Thursday, October 06, 2011 4:50:09 PM

Mtu Biz wrote:
webish wrote:

Hizi ni nini jameni...

To Spray or (apply cologne, if you like)#eish .

Life is joy, death is peace, but the transition is very difficult.
#4 Posted : Friday, October 07, 2011 8:13:27 AM

webish wrote:
Mtu Biz wrote:
webish wrote:

Hizi ni nini jameni...

@Webish, wengine hawatumii hizi, wanatumia yolanda.smile zile unapuliza kwa makwapa
Toxicity
#5 Posted : Friday, October 07, 2011 9:33:02 AM

Being the African i am i have tried using Fragrances but i always forget...as long as i have taken a very serious shower in the morning and another one in the evening it is enough (my grandfather never used to shower with soaps!! ) ..even lotion or Vaseline i keep forgetting applying em ...so i just buy the simple roll- ons and when i remember i apply but i don't think it makes difference a in my life!

As for them causing cancer yes they can be a factor ....

http://www.ens-newswire....y2010/2010-05-13-01.html
update president set president = speaker where president is null
Ms Mkenya
#6 Posted : Friday, October 07, 2011 10:01:30 AM

Ako wapi @Pierce?
....above all, to stand.
Mtu Biz
#7 Posted : Friday, October 07, 2011 10:22:23 AM

webish wrote:
Mtu Biz wrote:
webish wrote:

Hizi ni nini jameni...

@ Webish, umenielimisha.

Just curious, are you a dude ?
Sola Scriptura

bird_man
#8 Posted : Friday, October 07, 2011 10:23:21 AM

Just live your life people!Everything causes cancer!
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
Pierce
#9 Posted : Friday, October 07, 2011 10:25:05 AM

Ms Mkenya wrote:
Ako wapi @Pierce?

Mimi iko. Biashara imekua ngumu.

1). Loss of dollar value
2). Depreciation of Kenya Shilling/dollar
3). Inflation
4). Now cancer.................Sad

Ms Mkenya
#10 Posted : Friday, October 07, 2011 10:27:32 AM

Pierce wrote:
Ms Mkenya wrote:
Ako wapi @Pierce?

Mimi iko. Biashara imekua ngumu.

1). Loss of dollar value
2). Depreciation of Kenya Shilling/dollar
3). Inflation
4). Now cancer.................Sad

Pole kaka,
But we still like smelling good so we are unlikely to stop using the products. What we need to know is what ingredient is linked to cancer and avoid perfumes with it..
Marashi bado tutanunua..
....above all, to stand.
danas10
#11 Posted : Friday, October 07, 2011 10:37:59 AM

bird_man wrote:

Toxicity
#12 Posted : Friday, October 07, 2011 10:52:24 AM

Being the African i am i have tried using Fragrances but i always forget...as long as i have taken a very serious shower in the morning and another one in the evening it is enough (my grandfather never used to shower with soaps!! ) ..even lotion or Vaseline i keep forgetting applying em ...so i just buy the simple roll- ons and when i remember i apply but i don't think it makes difference a in my life!

As for them causing cancer yes they can be a factor ....

http://www.ens-newswire....y2010/2010-05-13-01.html
update president set president = speaker where president is null
#13 Posted : Friday, October 07, 2011 12:33:31 PM

danas10 wrote:
bird_man wrote:

Poor man!!! Everything wants to kill him or give him cancer.
1. Fragrances
2.Chicken wings
3. Kimbo
4.GMO food
5.Red meat
6.Eggs
etc etc
#14 Posted : Friday, October 07, 2011 3:15:39 PM

bird_man wrote:

Life is the ultimate cancer I tells ya, I does!
livie
#15 Posted : Friday, October 07, 2011 3:49:32 PM

i use panga soap mixed a little water then applied on the whole body like cream.....still works
If you are going to be thinking only one thing, you might as well be thinking big. -Donald J . Trump
#16 Posted : Friday, October 07, 2011 3:59:06 PM

livie wrote:
i use panga soap mixed a little water then applied on the whole body like cream.....still works

ABK. Elianto works better.
#17 Posted : Friday, October 07, 2011 4:25:23 PM

livie wrote:

...ikinyesha basi utaitana boss!!!!
#18 Posted : Friday, October 07, 2011 4:35:38 PM

Elder wrote:
livie wrote:

ABK. Elianto works better.

Kweli ni furahi day. Wazua often gives me an overdose of humour.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
rryz
#19 Posted : Friday, October 07, 2011 4:59:30 PM

Sio mobile phones, sio microwave sasa hata marashi causes cancer?? We are destined to die at one time, so live your life people, don't waste it worrying about an end we're all destined for.
#20 Posted : Friday, October 07, 2011 5:09:58 PM

webish wrote:
Been a little worried of late. no doubt, cancer is now the killer (ukimwi kando kabisa). It even gets worse when they say it's cause has never been clear (for most cancers).

I am particularly concerned about the expensive fragrances we buy. I am a very loyal customer to one @pierce . Am I putting my life in danger i.e Skin Cancer?? I do spritz on both my wrists and neck, once in a while it irritates my eyes.

Anyone having knowledge in this??? Or of any dangers with colognes?

Your input is highly appreciated.

Wachana na Yokozuna. Pray