Market
Pennywise
HELB REPAYMENT- ADVICE!
McReggae wrote:Mine was 42K for five years plus 12.6 fourth term for 3 years: Total principal: more than 247K Umelipa?! Don't be like Isaack Mutoka Shivati. Set out to correct the world's wrongs and you will most certainly wind up adding to them.
jguru wrote:McReggae wrote:Mine was 42K for five years plus 12.6 fourth term for 3 years: Total principal: more than 247K Umelipa?! Don't be like Isaack Mutoka Shivati. Paid ikareduce to below 200K, changed jobs and forgot about it, now the total plus the penalties is kedo 300K, I have started paying small small, still figuring out how to deal with the penalties!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Paid mine twice. Got a refund after a very acrimonious exchange.. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
McReggae wrote:jguru wrote:McReggae wrote:Mine was 42K for five years plus 12.6 fourth term for 3 years: Total principal: more than 247K Umelipa?! Don't be like Isaack Mutoka Shivati. Paid ikareduce to below 200K, changed jobs and forgot about it, now the total plus the penalties is kedo 300K, I have started paying small small, still figuring out how to deal with the penalties!!!! Almost similar situation here. Mine is still above 200K, but i have penalties of about 40K. What if we pay little bits and reduce the PRINCIPLE to say, less than 100K. Then pay off that 100K as a lumpsum...will they waive those penalties?
Rank: Veteran Joined: 8/11/2010 Posts: 1,011 Location: nairobi
brother-ya-nanii wrote:McReggae wrote:jguru wrote:McReggae wrote:Mine was 42K for five years plus 12.6 fourth term for 3 years: Total principal: more than 247K Umelipa?! Don't be like Isaack Mutoka Shivati. Paid ikareduce to below 200K, changed jobs and forgot about it, now the total plus the penalties is kedo 300K, I have started paying small small, still figuring out how to deal with the penalties!!!! Almost similar situation here. Mine is still above 200K, but i have penalties of about 40K. What if we pay little bits and reduce the PRINCIPLE to say, less than 100K. Then pay off that 100K as a lumpsum...will they waive those penalties? @brother ya nini wacha ukora
bartum wrote:brother-ya-nanii wrote:McReggae wrote:jguru wrote:McReggae wrote:Mine was 42K for five years plus 12.6 fourth term for 3 years: Total principal: more than 247K Umelipa?! Don't be like Isaack Mutoka Shivati. Paid ikareduce to below 200K, changed jobs and forgot about it, now the total plus the penalties is kedo 300K, I have started paying small small, still figuring out how to deal with the penalties!!!! Almost similar situation here. Mine is still above 200K, but i have penalties of about 40K. What if we pay little bits and reduce the PRINCIPLE to say, less than 100K. Then pay off that 100K as a lumpsum...will they waive those penalties? @brother ya nini wacha ukora Sio ukora @ Batum...at the end of the day is still get to repay all my HELB loan. Maybe even earlier than HELB planned. The point is to get those penalties waived. I have a target to clear it by end of next year.
Mine was ZERO. Nili soma kitambo - before they started giving loans! I checked online recently and was happy to see that my ID is not in their records. But I am happy to see that people are taking their repayments seriously. There were times when people used to proudly proclaim that they won't pay. Sure, Kenyans are changing.... for the better Nothing is real unless it can be named; nothing has value unless it can be sold; money is worthless unless you spend it.
brother-ya-nanii wrote:McReggae wrote:jguru wrote:McReggae wrote:Mine was 42K for five years plus 12.6 fourth term for 3 years: Total principal: more than 247K Umelipa?! Don't be like Isaack Mutoka Shivati. Paid ikareduce to below 200K, changed jobs and forgot about it, now the total plus the penalties is kedo 300K, I have started paying small small, still figuring out how to deal with the penalties!!!! Almost similar situation here. Mine is still above 200K, but i have penalties of about 40K. What if we pay little bits and reduce the PRINCIPLE to say, less than 100K. Then pay off that 100K as a lumpsum...will they waive those penalties? That should be the way, pay the lumpsum sometime in the future and let the penalties be waived!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 2,148 Location: elderville
McReggae wrote:brother-ya-nanii wrote:McReggae wrote:jguru wrote:McReggae wrote:Mine was 42K for five years plus 12.6 fourth term for 3 years: Total principal: more than 247K Umelipa?! Don't be like Isaack Mutoka Shivati. Paid ikareduce to below 200K, changed jobs and forgot about it, now the total plus the penalties is kedo 300K, I have started paying small small, still figuring out how to deal with the penalties!!!! Almost similar situation here. Mine is still above 200K, but i have penalties of about 40K. What if we pay little bits and reduce the PRINCIPLE to say, less than 100K. Then pay off that 100K as a lumpsum...will they waive those penalties? That should be the way, pay the lumpsum sometime in the future and let the penalties be waived!!! But how long will the penalty waiver availability last? He who can express in words the ardour of his love, has but little love to express. - Petrach, Son. (That men by various ways arrive at the same end. - Montaigne, The Essays of.)
Just finished mine paid a lump sum...paid a fine of over 90K..i am glad i got a clearance cert and monies are available for other needy or less fortunate students Fellas lets clear our HELB loans and empower others// More monies, more problems...
Market
Pennywise
HELB REPAYMENT- ADVICE!