wazua Fri, Jan 31, 2025

6 Pages<1234>»
Is Kenya ready for mortgage-backed securities ?
Cde Monomotapa
#21 Posted : Thursday, October 06, 2011 12:30:47 AM

Nabwire wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
JBlaze wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
MBS? Hahaha. I tell U owning a part of the finance house will be more lucrative than owning the actual property going-forward. Well, untill it all goes !! POP !!, but before then...i'll prefer being in it via KCB S&L than HF smile

@ Cde do you actually foresee the Kenyan house bubble bursting soon (5-10 yrs)? Housing demand continues to outpace supply...

My curve is 15-20yrs out. 15 of growth, 5 topping off, then a massive slide thereafter.

Not good, I think my conscience wont allow this investment. Luckily, I had resolved to buy KCB before this, so niko sawa smile

Let's just get paid sweetheart Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly bottom-up!
Nabwire
#22 Posted : Thursday, October 06, 2011 12:37:08 AM

Let's just get paid sweetheart Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly bottom-up![/quote]

I think I will let you get that money, that way my conscience is clear when you bring home the bacon!! smile
Cde Monomotapa
#23 Posted : Thursday, October 06, 2011 12:45:01 AM

Nabwire wrote:
Let's just get paid sweetheart Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly bottom-up!

I think I will let you get that money, that way my conscience is clear when you bring home the bacon!! smile [/quote]
I understand. Just how ladies will be happily married to a drug over-lord (or a Madoff) as long as the paper is coming through. Basic genetical make up, sustainers & nuturers of life (hubby being baby no.1) Can't knock that hustle, been so since the book of Genesis smile
Nabwire
#24 Posted : Thursday, October 06, 2011 12:50:51 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Nabwire wrote:

I think I will let you get that money, that way my conscience is clear when you bring home the bacon!! smile

I understand. Just how ladies will be happily married to a drug over-lord (or a Madoff) as long as the paper is coming through. Basic genetical make up, sustainers & nuturers of life (hubby being baby no.1) Can't knock that hustle, been so since the book of Genisis smile[/quote]

Haiya, you are assuming that you would be making more money than me or ( even worse) that I would be depending on your money for sustenance!!!! NKT,I am completely insulted.
Cde Monomotapa
#25 Posted : Thursday, October 06, 2011 12:54:47 AM

Nabwire wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Nabwire wrote:

I understand. Just how ladies will be happily married to a drug over-lord (or a Madoff) as long as the paper is coming through. Basic genetical make up, sustainers & nuturers of life (hubby being baby no.1) Can't knock that hustle, been so since the book of Genisis smile

Haiya, you are assuming that you would be making more money than me or ( even worse) that I would be depending on your money for sustenance!!!! NKT,I am completely insulted.[/quote]
Whatever. That was a Public Service Announcement. Shame on you Laughing out loudly
Nabwire
#26 Posted : Thursday, October 06, 2011 12:59:52 AM

Ati PSA, whatever dude, saa zingine sikuelewi, now its shame on me?? Ni wewe umeimply ati wanawake wanapenda money over happiness.
Nabwire
#27 Posted : Thursday, October 06, 2011 1:01:41 AM

Na leo hulali??
Nabwire
#28 Posted : Thursday, October 06, 2011 1:23:42 AM

Whatever. That was a Public Service Announcement. Shame on you Laughing out loudly[/quote]

Sweetheart umekasirika? Pole daddy, next time I will not be soo blunt! smile
Cde Monomotapa
#29 Posted : Thursday, October 06, 2011 5:30:16 AM

Nabwire wrote:
Whatever. That was a Public Service Announcement. Shame on you Laughing out loudly

Sweetheart umekasirika? Pole daddy, next time I will not be soo blunt! smile [/quote]
Nimeamka sasa. U have a way of turning me when i'm on a roll. Tutaishana fwends smile
the deal
#30 Posted : Thursday, October 06, 2011 8:15:43 AM

Stop flirting NKT!!!!
Scubidu
#31 Posted : Thursday, October 06, 2011 12:40:57 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Nabwire wrote:
Herein lies your answer

As long as the initial borrowers are able to keep up with monthly payments, the system works well. But if a large number of homeowners default on their mortgages, a compounded ripple effect spreads through the economy, especially if a large number of high-value bonds have been taken up by investors all through the system.

Kenyans, please start learning from history.

No worries I've studied ur history, both ends of the stick, and I expect to make a fortune like ur smart guys. Then come back for the physical properties during foreclosure. 10cts to the $ hahaha!!

@Cde Monomotapa. hi mate. Check out the link below.

http://www.enchanted-lan...travelogue/archives/854

Someone sent me this link. Tell me what you think?
“We are the middle children of history man, no purpose or place. We have no great war, no great depression. Our great war is a spiritual war, our great depression is our lives!" – Tyler Durden
Nabwire
#32 Posted : Thursday, October 06, 2011 8:24:56 PM

Sweetheart umekasirika? Pole daddy, next time I will not be soo blunt! smile [/quote]
Nimeamka sasa. U have a way of turning me when i'm on a roll. Tutaishana fwends smile[/quote]

Pole swirry, you know im just testing you to see what your character is under pressure!! Usijali, from now on, I will be a good girl smile Friends for life swirry, si unaona vile huyo hater ako na mauchungu, it must mean that our love is solid like a rock Laughing out loudly Usimsikize, flirting is good for your health, no wonder ako always na mauchungu
On a serious note, jana I may have overreacted, but blame it on society Laughing out loudly Women have been put in a position where they are damned if they do, damned if they dont. As an independent woman, you constantly walk a very narrow line, if you spend your hubby's money you can be called a golddigger, if you insist on only spending your own money, you are called kichwa ngumu. Be honest, the reason you got mad jana is coz I was not interested in spending your cash. In the olden days, I wouldnt even think twice about it, but this new society has put so much societal pressure on women that we are scared to squander that which is our basic right!!! You were kinda right, women do want a man they can depend on and feel secure with, where you were wrong was assuming that all women value money over happiness. A rich man is not everything that a woman desires, he must have character and a determination to provide under any circumstances, no woman wants a man who has zubaad, afterall his wealth may be from an inheritance which implies he could soon lose it all. So to sum it all up, you can take me on vacation to Mombasa, or upgrade to Mauritius, or even better, to the South of France, afterall a man's role is to provide smile
PS I have noticed that you only sleep 4-5 hours, not good sweetheart
PSS pole to the sterter of this thread, but leo nataka kufungua rohosmile
Cde Monomotapa
#33 Posted : Thursday, October 06, 2011 9:26:18 PM

Nabwire wrote:

Be honest, the reason you got mad jana is coz I was not interested in spending your cash.

This is where the train went off the track and I believe it was a mis-communication/mis-interpretation.

looking back on my post, it was referring to nature/genetical make-up of women being naturally nurturers of life - the very reason they win most custody cases unless they are drug junkies.

Maisha ni challenging siku hizi and two heads and resources are always better than one in a working synergy.
A fact that I know is that no matter how much more a woman might earn (unless she is just plain selfish), she will be doing it for the corporate good of the family but of-course men might find that hard to ingest.

I am aware of the changing dynamics and please do enjoy the following article: http://edition.cnn.com/2011/10/04/opinion/bennett-men-in-trouble/index.html?iphoneemail
Cde Monomotapa
#34 Posted : Thursday, October 06, 2011 9:38:54 PM

Scubidu wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Nabwire wrote:
Herein lies your answer

As long as the initial borrowers are able to keep up with monthly payments, the system works well. But if a large number of homeowners default on their mortgages, a compounded ripple effect spreads through the economy, especially if a large number of high-value bonds have been taken up by investors all through the system.

Kenyans, please start learning from history.

No worries I've studied ur history, both ends of the stick, and I expect to make a fortune like ur smart guys. Then come back for the physical properties during foreclosure. 10cts to the $ hahaha!!

@Cde Monomotapa. hi mate. Check out the link below.

http://www.enchanted-lan...travelogue/archives/854

Someone sent me this link. Tell me what you think?

Vipi Comrade..thanks for the link.

1st up, that is very creative thinking!! Wow! This is a roper for the middle to upper-middle class indeed.
The feature of out-sourced over-sight provides a good opportunity for income generation (after-costs).

Personally, i'd buy the scheme & rent out my time-share and if i need to go for a holiday nitalala kwa-Rodging (still with me @Nabwire?) to create more liquidity for other things, sight-seeing, getting thoroughly drunk e.t.c. smile
Cde Monomotapa
#35 Posted : Thursday, October 06, 2011 9:43:43 PM

Nabwire wrote:

PS I have noticed that you only sleep 4-5 hours, not good sweetheart

No worries...on a regular day I sleep 8 hours. 2 in the afty and 5-6 at night. Many things to do/read & think about...varying times...24hr economy smile
Nabwire
#36 Posted : Thursday, October 06, 2011 10:05:28 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Nabwire wrote:

Be honest, the reason you got mad jana is coz I was not interested in spending your cash.

This is where the train went off the track and I believe it was a mis-communication/mis-interpretation.

So would you rather your spouse spends your money or her own?

Maisha ni challenging siku hizi and two heads and resources are always better than one in a working synergy.
A fact that I know is that no matter how much more a woman might earn (unless she is just plain selfish), she will be doing it for the corporate good of the family but of-course men might find that hard to ingest.

Hapo umepata points ka 100, corporate good of the family smile

I am aware of the changing dynamics and please do enjoy the following article: http://edition.cnn.com/2011/10/04/opinion/bennett-men-in-trouble/index.html?iphoneemail

Are you declaring war on Drunkard? You do know he has this on his post somewhere, and, he once proposed marriage smile By the way just to prove not all women are after money, it can be assumed that Drunkard has more money ( since he is in a very lucrative field and is paid in $$$) yet I am more..ahem.. how do I say this smile
Nabwire
#37 Posted : Thursday, October 06, 2011 10:08:45 PM

Personally, i'd buy the scheme & rent out my time-share and if i need to go for a holiday nitalala kwa-Rodging (still with me @Nabwire?) to create more liquidity for other things, sight-seeing, getting thoroughly drunk e.t.c. smile[/quote]

Still with you apart from the getting thoroughly drunk part, sipendi walevi. But the rodging bit, I will take it further and rent out a mud house from the locals, cost cutting plus exotic/ unique experience na zile pesa zitabaki tunainvest in KCB smile
wazua
#38 Posted : Thursday, October 06, 2011 10:15:40 PM

Dear Members,

This thread will be moved to the ClubSK » Talk2Us section in 10 minutes.

The Wazua spirit
Cde Monomotapa
#39 Posted : Thursday, October 06, 2011 10:21:35 PM

Nabwire wrote:
Personally, i'd buy the scheme & rent out my time-share and if i need to go for a holiday nitalala kwa-Rodging (still with me @Nabwire?) to create more liquidity for other things, sight-seeing, getting thoroughly drunk e.t.c. smile

Still with you apart from the getting thoroughly drunk part, sipendi walevi. But the rodging bit, I will take it further and rent out a mud house from the locals, cost cutting plus exotic/ unique experience na zile pesa zitabaki tunainvest in KCB smile
[/quote]
Now i'm thoroughly impressed by you! For that i'll concede on the "thoroughly drunk" part & say we'll go clubbing kiasi, couple Whitecaps n we'll be good smile
Cde Monomotapa
#40 Posted : Thursday, October 06, 2011 10:25:57 PM

@Nabwire haya mapenzi yetu "moto, moto" we r even being transferrd Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly sasa Club SK ni wapi? Must be @deals conspiring.