famooz wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:famooz wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:You mean marriage has stooped that low? @Sure, if a man knows that's what you want, a contract, trust me, hamtamaliza mwaka. And he'll have bombed Kandahar hadi artillery iishe then kiss you goodbye. Then next year you'll be back with the same contract terms. In your case, no need for marriage.
@ JB can you please elaborate on the stuff in red ?
The dude knows he'll be on a countdown which may not last even five years. Operation Shock and Awe...
@ sure are you ready for 'operation shock and Awe"?

which i had to Google and it means "a military doctrine based on the use of overwhelming power, dominant battlefield awareness, dominant maneuvers, and spectacular displays of force to paralyze an adversary's perception of the battlefield and destroy its will to fight"
@JB Needless to say,you have made me

..... imagination
@Famooz
The species of men with real artillery that can shock and awe is dying. I cannot afford a man whose libido wanes with years when mine will be appreciating like the yuan. That is why I need an exit clause in case the male species I will engage becomes impotent with time due to a beer belly, workaholic (note, men become workaholic a few years after they get married becomes according to them, the work becomes more interesting than their wives)
There you have it now. Either the guy performs or after five years I bail out and seek the variety that can shock and awe. Kandahar needs to be regularly bombed to keep the Talibans on toes and on the move.
@Magigi
Contract means we engage after thorough medical examination. That ensures safe sex. By the way, statistics show that Aids is today more prevalent among married couples than singles. Mzee will still have affairs and mama will eventually have it.
@Quicksand
That is not an issue. I will have adequate yuans to take care of my self and kids. Wambui Oti was there.
@Njung'e
Wacha wivu. You have no problem with a man calling the shots but when it comes to a woman, you want her to toe the line without question. We are in a new age mzee. We have lost faith in democratic voting systems and we want to engage in what matters to us headon.
@Others
Am still reading the other posts and will respond appropriately if need arises.
Wisdom to detect when share prices hit rock bottom.
When interest on bonds keep going up, you know the bear run is on high street. When interest on bonds start leveling, the bear has met the bull and they have hit rock bottom. When the interest rates on bonds start coming down, the bull has overpowered the bear and you better be riding the bull.