wazua Fri, Nov 15, 2024

Efficient pead??
Dash
#1 Posted : Tuesday, October 04, 2011 12:57:47 PM

Can someone direct me to a general paed one can take the child to? We have two but they are never in the country/town and when they are around they are always jumping from one hospital to another and rarely at the clinic and when they are in the clinic its at odd times. Unfortunately many times the illnesses chose the worst time to occur when the clinics are closed. This leads to going to nairobi hospitals where the doctors look 10years older than my toddler with zero experience (no offence to them).
Any good doctors out there that are consistent? The child has had health issues since he was born thats why I prefer a consistent doctor
#2 Posted : Tuesday, October 04, 2011 1:11:40 PM

Could refer you to Elderling's but I wonder whether you would also consider her times odd too. She is in her clinic only some days of the week and usually from about 1500 hours - much earlier on Saturdays. But she is also always available on phone for emergencies and stuff. If interested then weka email I send you her details.
Dash
#3 Posted : Tuesday, October 04, 2011 1:36:16 PM

Thank you. I can always try it out. my email
deevydash@yahoo.com
#4 Posted : Tuesday, October 04, 2011 1:48:14 PM

Dash wrote:
Thank you. I can always try it out. my email
deevydash@yahoo.com

Sent.
Dash
#5 Posted : Tuesday, October 04, 2011 1:58:55 PM

Got it.
Asante
#6 Posted : Tuesday, October 04, 2011 2:06:06 PM

Elder, kwani unaogopa kuweka jina hapa......promote the Doc man!!!
#7 Posted : Tuesday, October 04, 2011 2:19:01 PM

Dash wrote:
Got it.
Asante

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly that sure was funny.
#8 Posted : Tuesday, October 04, 2011 2:20:40 PM

The thing is I did/do not have her consent so it did not feel right doing it.
Blackberry
#9 Posted : Tuesday, October 04, 2011 6:34:56 PM

Elder wrote:

Yes why?.....kwani why do U need consent? it would probably save a life and many parenting wazuans lots of angush.....
Tafadhali weka contact

Opinion is free, truth is sacred.

Oaks
#10 Posted : Tuesday, October 04, 2011 8:55:33 PM

Been taking our kids to Dr. Wafula. Very good, Available daily from 11:00 until through with patients.Also available on Saturday. However, he does attend to emergencies and at time may be late. Rearly takes calls.
ali
#11 Posted : Tuesday, October 04, 2011 10:45:21 PM

Dr muhudhia. Nbi hosp, doctors plaza. Very available always, patient and thorough.
For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
#12 Posted : Wednesday, October 05, 2011 8:35:51 AM

Blackberry wrote:
Elder wrote:

Yes why?.....kwani why do U need consent? it would probably save a life and many parenting wazuans lots of angush.....
Tafadhali weka contact

You need consent to recommend her/him as a good doctor? Aaaiiii???
#13 Posted : Wednesday, October 05, 2011 8:45:25 AM

Dr. Charles Wanyoike.... hurringham. 1st floor of the building just opposite chaka place. He used to be in lylics house. moved and i followed him there.... and if he moves again i follow him.

And is it PEAD or PAED???
#14 Posted : Wednesday, October 05, 2011 8:50:22 AM

Euge wrote:
Blackberry wrote:
Elder wrote:

Tafadhali weka contact

Let us just say that I take personal privacy seriously and unless instructed otherwise I tend to extend the same to the others that I interact with.
#15 Posted : Wednesday, October 05, 2011 8:52:46 AM

Elder wrote:
Euge wrote:
Blackberry wrote:
Elder wrote:

Tafadhali weka contact

Let us just say that I take personal privacy seriously and unless instructed otherwise I tend to extend the same to the others that I interact with.

This is not convincing unless the guy is a quack.
If a quack ,why not just uncover the guy .Atleast people can avoid taking their kids him.

I got contacts for Dr Miriam Karanja of KNH Doctors plaza no. 28 in this forum and started taking my lastborn to her.Dr Miriam is thorough,down to earth and motherly.
I recommend her.she charges Kshs 2,000 for consultation.
She is always available as she also works in Kenyatta general hospital.

When all other Doctors have closed , you will see a queue in her clinic.
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
Dash
#16 Posted : Wednesday, October 05, 2011 9:47:37 AM

Thanks all.
will try out Dr. Karanja
@kingfisher its paed.smile oops