wazua Wed, Feb 5, 2025

Somali Terrorists!!!!!
#1 Posted : Tuesday, October 04, 2011 2:33:28 AM

66 year old Marie Dedieu had it all figured out... She was on a tropical island paradise of Lamu in a simple makuti beach house and had 39 year old John Lepapa Moiyoi a strong Masai warrior to keep her company when the terrorists from Somalia abducted her and took to Somalia.

I feel very touched by this story because what keeps me working hard in this life is the thought that some day I will retire to a beach cottage with 3 or 4 Taita girls to attend to me and massage my old tired limbs.

I had never really understood when George Bush and Tony Blair said that terrorists are a threat because they hate our way of life until now. I can empathise with a 66 year old French woman enjoying her life with a young virile Masai because I can without shame admit that I want to enjoy my old age with young girls when that time comes without having the fear of being abducted by terrorists.

Down with terrorists!!!

http://www.nation.co.ke/...-/10fa8orz/-/index.html

Dash
#2 Posted : Tuesday, October 04, 2011 5:32:16 AM

Tourism will kwisha kabisa because many mzungus will not want to know the difference between lamu ,mtwapa, kilifi or diani. They just know "Kenyan coastline" . Now that we are an importing company and our biggest export is slowly being shattered (because thats how it starts) What will happen?
#3 Posted : Tuesday, October 04, 2011 6:57:58 AM

when the terrorists came for migingo we said it was a rocky island,ugingo the same,turkana we stood aloof because turkana is hot and desolate desert and we have to keep peace with our neighbours even if they kill our people,we allowed the terrorists to come in many numbers at the heart of the capital eastleigh and crowd out the locals with piracy money.now they know we are hopeless and they can enter the country with fishing boats and kidnap tourists.
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
Sigiriri
#4 Posted : Tuesday, October 04, 2011 9:08:49 AM

@User, I feel ur frustration with the lack of concrete action to defend our borders. The UG (*gingo) case might be a bit complex as it involves direct government attack on our soil, but the case of merille tribesmen and somali individuals is a serious display of just how much our neighbors look down on our defences. These somalis raid our towns up north at will, rob, rape, maime and kill - we do nothing!

I guess we can call ourselves 'good neighbors' and continue eating sh*t! The problem is when the stuff hits the fan, it flies in all directions and no one will be able to avoid some getting on their fat bellies!!
sanity
#5 Posted : Tuesday, October 04, 2011 11:50:26 AM

Very frustrating it is...all we Kenyans know is to engage in stupid politics.and then when our very existence is threatened,we put our head in the sand and wish it will go away...Did you hear Saitoti's response? 'They killed two of our soldiers but we also killed two of theirs'.We shall not entertain such acts.next time we shall take action.'Then the idiot will close the chapter and continue campaigning for 2012.I'm simply overwhelmed with frustration.We have a useless military,useless police,useless government....should we ask mungiki or chingoro(whatever),to fight for us? damn it..I curse myself for even thinking about it..NKTIESTEST!!!
Hope is not a strategy
Mainat
#6 Posted : Tuesday, October 04, 2011 12:06:32 PM

The issue will only be resolved if we get our lazy army into Somalia and whip al shabaab into shape.
Sehemu ndio nyumba
Burning Spear
#7 Posted : Tuesday, October 04, 2011 12:21:21 PM

The somali issue will never be solved unless there is political will from our fake leaders.

All leaders from the political divide gain directly or indirectly from the somali menace.In August,we saw (on TV) some leaders shedding crocodile tears to show the world how they cared and affected by the refugees status near Kenya Somali border.The same leaders threatened to protest should the govt close the border stopping the influx of the said refugees to our country.

Its is clear that most terrorist enter Kenya disguising as refugees but once in the Kenya capital,they turn to al shabab,terrorist and threat to our nation and neighboring East Africa countries (read Uganda bombings).

Until our leaders resolve to Kenya first before their selfish interests,Kenya will continue to suffer under the Somali menace.
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
#8 Posted : Tuesday, October 04, 2011 12:28:01 PM

BS:
I think otherwise, the terrorists enter Kenya through the very right way, live comfortably and plan their attacks without much hustle, the guys coming in as refugees are only candidates for recruitment!!!!......it is not difficult to access kenya thus an established terrorist will need less than 20K to get right to our capital, no need to pretend and suffer as a refugee!!!
#9 Posted : Tuesday, October 04, 2011 12:35:37 PM

It is a pity that we have to start dedicating a big chunk of our resources to deal with this terrorist.
#10 Posted : Tuesday, October 04, 2011 12:38:15 PM

To me, Alshabaab idiots are no more than the Mungiki and chinkororo! They are mercenaries for hire who mainly terrorize the host clans. If you want to know where the shoe hurts, ask the Kenyan Somalis. Wamekaliwa vichwa ni hii watu. They are the ones maimed and killed at will. No government seated in Nairobi will bother coz the fellows are making quick money at the expense of the poor fellows! One can only hope that once the counties are set up, they will be able to take charge of their own.
#11 Posted : Tuesday, October 04, 2011 12:40:07 PM

About the 10k SAMs missing in Libya, a guy expressed fears the missiles might end up in Afghanistan or KENYA! LMAO!
emmndi
#12 Posted : Tuesday, October 04, 2011 1:38:27 PM

Either the business acts or we are so done as far as the Kenyan coastline tourism sector is involved. And from the look of things we only need one thing fight back. This guys do not know diplomacy why practice it?
Mtu Biz
#13 Posted : Tuesday, October 04, 2011 2:55:20 PM

66 year old Marie Dedieu had it all figured out... She was on a tropical island paradise of Lamu in a simple makuti beach house and had 39 year old John Lepapa Moiyoi a strong Masai warrior to keep her company when the terrorists from Somalia abducted her and took to Somalia.

I feel very touched by this story because what keeps me working hard in this life is the thought that some day I will retire to a beach cottage with 3 or 4 Taita girls to attend to me and massage my old tired limbs.

I had never really understood when George Bush and Tony Blair said that terrorists are a threat because they hate our way of life until now. I can empathise with a 66 year old French woman enjoying her life with a young virile Masai because I can without shame admit that I want to enjoy my old age with young girls when that time comes without having the fear of being abducted by terrorists.

Down with terrorists!!!

http://www.nation.co.ke/...-/10fa8orz/-/index.html

I don't think this had anything to do with hating anybody's 'way of life'.

This was just an opportunistic attack.

This + banksters creating a usd shortage = kuvumilia kuwa mkenya.
Sola Scriptura

otienosmall
#14 Posted : Tuesday, October 04, 2011 3:02:20 PM

At times I don’t get it. If you touch some of their informants in most cases Kenyan Somalis, the Kimanthis of this world and human rights groups will swallow you alive; remember the-terrorist-sheik from Jamaica! We have to be patriotic to win this war even if you are a Muslim. And it is high time as a government we take the war to them….
Mtu Biz
#15 Posted : Tuesday, October 04, 2011 3:17:20 PM

otienosmall wrote:
At times I don’t get it. If you touch some of their informants in most cases Kenyan Somalis, the Kimanthis of this world and human rights groups will swallow you alive; remember the-terrorist-sheik from Jamaica! We have to be patriotic to win this war even if you are a Muslim. And it is high time as a government we take the war to them….

There is a very thin line between, securing Kenyans from terrorism and infringing on the privacy and freedoms of the same Kenyans.

In this particular case we are not talking about terrorism. This is a basic internal security failure that was taken advantage of by opportunists.

God forbid we begin a war on terror in Kenya. This will become a police state.

Sola Scriptura