wazua Thu, Apr 30, 2026

Married women aborting without their husband's knowledge
#1 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 8:07:00 AM

Twas on classic today,i was left wondering,kwani nowadays contraceptives don't work or its because everthing has gone herbal
adept
#2 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 8:19:00 AM

Dont believe everything (or for that matter anything) you hear on FM stations. Compe in the industry is cut-throat and watu wako kazini with some ambitious targets to meet on listenership and by extension,advertising revenue. Anything goes as long as you can keep people entertained and interested.
#3 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 8:31:00 AM

i always wonder,who are these people who call? are they real/normal listeners or they are 'paid' listeners?

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
#4 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 8:40:00 AM

Wendz,kenyans in search of happinness and recognition,for some people that is the only way they can get it!!!!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
m water
#5 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 8:45:00 AM

what channel are they on in mombasa ?
unable to get them on 107.50 for the last one month

tuweke amani for all the people
#6 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 8:52:00 AM

Rubbish...pure rubbish.I've never spent more than a minute listening to that rotten morning show on Classic FM,unless in a mat3.

Useless crap...They dont have any topic to talk about daily exceop some stage managed callers.

Takataka.

The Hague...or Local Triburnal ama TJRC.

Djinn
#7 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 9:00:00 AM

@Wendz - I have also suspected as much about whether the callers are genuine or just staged managed (the same way we see some silly topics on SK abt relationships - i have said it before,sk might be a 'proving ground' for such stations to explore controversial topics)

- BTW I have established that the part where he talks to Kingangi is recorded. How? I was listening to Kingangi on radio while driving out of St Marks Church parking and there is Kingangi walking out after parking his car (a merc of sorts) . I even said hi and asked him as much and he confirmed that it is recorded.

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
kamaumash
#8 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 10:17:00 AM

watu which was the topic?

invest slowly on a monthly basis dont wait till ati u get millions
gichini
#9 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 10:20:00 AM

@ all...The issue is,are married women aborting without their husbands knowledge? Classic FM may manipulate the whole thing,since they are in business any way,or it might be true. I am just thinking...(Hey,i am not accusing any one!!)
1. The lady may have gotten into extra marital affairs,got pregnant...and when she tries to count the days anaona the husband atajua huyo mtoi si wake. Still wants to be the 'faithful wife' and hence abortion is the way to go.

2. The wife may have been using the artificial family planning methods(contraceptives),and they fail...of course the idea was to STOP pregnancy at all costs and hence abortion comes in handy as a sure back up.

3. Of course the contraceptives that our dear ladies use are a sure killer- chemical weapons in the womb whose work is to terminate the life of the developing child (even if one hour alive) or destroy the environment upon which the baby is to develop in...isn't this abortion too? Well,even the ladies just like the men may not know they are killing them (sorry aborting),they may think they are experiencing some irregular cycles,kumbe they are aborting the babies.

On another note...it starts with sex education for the young ones...to entice them on the easy way out (just in case they are not able to abstain,so they tell them) and make them believe that science (Contraceptive) is the panacea and they should not stop enjoying life,having sex when and if they want it...even three times a day if you want! You have a variety to choose from...Condoms,IUDs,Depo....or if just in case you forget or you were consumed in passion that you hadn't time to go for them,..tulia,the EC pill is just meant for you.
With time they want to test it out and slowly by slowly they are addicted not just to sex but also to the use of contraceptives. They are then able to demand for them and the Government is obliged to provide and budget for them...remember the 100million condoms to be shipped in the country or the outcry that KEMSA was running short of contraceptives supply?
The goal is to avoid children (or pregnancy if you like),and as a corporate lady or a young college lady who is not ready to take responsibility for my actions and the contraceptive fail,abortion then becomes the way to go,whether or not i have my husbands consent to do it.

MORE CONTRACEPTIVES->MORE ABORTION...ALWAYS
gadj
#10 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2009 12:24:00 PM

A similar story was in the nation.
http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/85mkdez/-/index.html

In God i trust.