Memorabe Airports I have Landed in/on
#11 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2011 12:03:23 PM

lokichogio.. Very very dry...
#12 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2011 12:05:55 PM

In Lagos: It's never the usual "Welcome to JKIA blablabla".....they simply inform you "This is Nigeria"

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ....Hii ni mbangi!
#13 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2011 12:09:24 PM

In Lagos: It's never the usual "Welcome to JKIA blablabla".....they simply inform you "This is Nigeria"

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ....Hii ni mbangi!

.....guka sio mchezo hebu uliza @djinn!!!
Mo
#14 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2011 12:39:02 PM

Lagos' murtala mohammed is obviously a shocker, u touch down and the first scenes are retired crafts littered next to the runway and an immigration department that is rotten to the core..where is my guinness?
of all of them nothing beats or even comes closer to schipol,esspecially when you consider it's in continetal europe but you still wade ur way speaking and getting sign n info in english! place is massive but very well organized.
Speak your truth quietly and clearly; and listen to others, even the dull and the ignorant; they too have their story.
Mo
#15 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2011 12:42:45 PM

Mo wrote:
Lagos' murtala mohammed is obviously a shocker, u touch down and the first scenes are retired crafts littered next to the runway and an immigration department that is rotten to the core..where is my guinness?
of all of them nothing beats or even comes closer to schipol,esspecially when you consider it's in continetal europe but you still wade ur way speaking and getting sign n info in english! place is massive but very well organized.

hey i forgot there is one in Bangui (CAR)where you have cows grazing next to the runway ha!Sad and one in Mumbai..Chatapa....something u land n all the air is foul.
Speak your truth quietly and clearly; and listen to others, even the dull and the ignorant; they too have their story.
#16 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2011 1:41:23 PM

Mo wrote:
Mo wrote:

hey i forgot there is one in Bangui (CAR)where you have cows grazing next to the runway ha!Sad and one in Mumbai..Chatapa....something u land n all the air is foul.

Ngai mwathani!
Mainat
#17 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2011 4:24:02 PM

Once landed in Bujumbura with the old Sabena Airlines. Shortly, an ox-pulling a cart full of jet oil cylinders went past.
Sehemu ndio nyumba
#18 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2011 4:37:13 PM

sisemi kitu!!!
kinoru
#19 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2011 4:49:09 PM

landed in mandera on a bumpy airstrip, such a frightening flight in alshabaab territory