wazua Mon, May 4, 2026

Memorabe Airports I have Landed in/on
ali
#1 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 5:39:44 AM

Some airports i have landed in since i started this job,..everytime i remember them, i laugh tears. There is this airport in India, when we landed, our hosts had a padlock and chain each..i thought ni kubaya..kumbe you need to chain your luggage on your hands or feet coz of crime..in another incidence..we flew to kandahar and each person had to go look for his luggage..you go to where the luggage is kept and you search for it. Bt the killer one is Nigeria, nt lagos, interior airport...planes are like kenyan matatus. I found guys shouting/selling tickets 'kano, 1000 naira!', 1000 naira! . I found it funny.
For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
StatMeister
#2 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 6:51:00 AM

Is luggage = landing gear?
A bad day fishing is better than a good day at work
luxel
#3 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 7:59:11 AM

Are you still at the hague?

How do you wake up at 5 am thinking of airports? Unless it is the wazua international airport!
luxel
#4 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 8:04:35 AM

If you were a pig, your landing would have been more memorable.

Ask njunge!
ali
#5 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 6:05:05 PM

@axel, hapana, i cant stand watching them tormenting uhuru and muthaura. Had to find a reason to be home.
For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
Burning Spear
#6 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 11:18:39 PM

Airports Airports Airports!!!!!!

some are cloudy, wet or ukambani
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
kelele.com
#7 Posted : Saturday, October 01, 2011 10:42:20 AM

Schipol
Sina Signature. NKT
#8 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2011 10:35:32 AM

Burning Spear wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly , Roberts International (Monrovia) is memorable in its own way, its peppered with hot chilly, which welcomes you with its strong and wet aroma.
Burning Spear
#9 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2011 11:58:04 AM

Rahatupu wrote:
Burning Spear wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly , Roberts International (Monrovia) is memorable in its own way, its peppered with hot chilly, which welcomes you with its strong and wet aroma.

enjoyable to land especially after a long flight
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
#10 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2011 12:01:08 PM

In Lagos: It's never the usual "Welcome to JKIA blablabla".....they simply inform you "This is Nigeria"