wazua Fri, Nov 15, 2024

Chama investment options..
cassandra
#1 Posted : Wednesday, August 10, 2011 6:27:57 PM

My chama has accumulated about 1.2M over time, thanks to members faithfully contributing every end month..
The challenge is that no one is available to actively invest/manage the cash - members scattered and busy all over. So the cash mainly lies in the bank.
Am taking it upon myself to search for some way of making this cash work for us.. Recently talked to some fund managers.. Zimele, Standard Inv. Bank etc. Am thinking something conservative that doesn't require constant monitoring - so shares hapana.
Naomba maoni hapa wazua.. Other options that have worked for your chama?
jano
#2 Posted : Monday, August 15, 2011 1:15:15 PM

meanwhile before you get a good proposal why don't u put that money in a money market fund? it will earn you some interest better than keeping it in a bank.if interested to know more email Janice.kinyua@icea.com
Pedro_Nasinyama
#3 Posted : Monday, August 15, 2011 5:25:16 PM

Land Land Land
QW25071985
#4 Posted : Monday, August 15, 2011 5:50:26 PM

Pedro_Nasinyama wrote:
Land Land Land

and more land. Hahaa.
Avalanche
#5 Posted : Monday, August 15, 2011 7:44:13 PM

Hi Cassandra, am Dennis and I deal with Lands. Below is what i have.

I have a 30 acre that am selling at KeS 400,000 for each acre. Currently the 30 acres is subdivided into ten, ten, ten acre each with ready titles for each ten acre, but can be subdivided further, say if you want an acre. The 30 acre is along the now Isinya - Msa rd bypass, which is still under construction and will be fully tarmacked by mid next year. This bypass starts from Isinya town which is along Namanga rd cutting all the way through Konza town, where the ICT park will be built on a 5,000 acre land at Konza(with the ground breaking of the ICT Park scheduled on Mid Sept, 2011) and exiting to Msa rd through the Malili ranch. The 30acre is only 9.5 km from the ICT park , 12 km from Isinya town, and 1.5km away from the bypass.

The nearest electricity is 3km away, where there is a four star hotel currently under construction and next to the proposed sites for universities that have bought land for constructing their main campus. The now Kitengela - Nairobi commuter train railway, which was commissioned on Feb this year, is only 4km from the 30 acre.

Find a sketch map attached to this mail. You can also pass this over to your friends.

If interested, we can arrange for viewing on a day at your convenience. Expect Success!

Dennis Ibau
Mobile: +254 0724 361 085 or +254 0750 780 326
e.mail: dennisibau@yahoo.com
mchuuzi
#6 Posted : Tuesday, August 16, 2011 1:15:03 PM

Dennis
I know the area very well I have been there twice but this Konza Isinya road Has not began being constructed.Do you have land near the main road around Isinya town I would like about an Acre
Rwathpuro
#7 Posted : Monday, August 29, 2011 12:20:16 AM

Cassandra,

Forget land, market fund etc - walk to CBK and buy bonds. Either infrastructure or a 2 year bond. With 12.9% intereste you cant go wrong. zero risk of being sold land that has 8 owners or losing money to fees by fund managers. You get quartely statements and see your $$ grow.

if that does not appeal to you- I can send you stuff to sell - this can double your cash within months.

Let me know.
MillieMuturi
#8 Posted : Thursday, September 01, 2011 6:35:18 PM

Cassandra ,

Before u get what u want,why not put the funds in the British-American Money Market Fund the returns are better than what the market and banks are offering and their services are explary.You can call a lady by the name Susan Ngethe- 0721-648-865
Land is the best investment that u can ever make.
There is good land in Konza.40 acres at 380k/acre.The land is 25kms from mbsa road, its strategic value is based on the fact that it is within locality of proposed ICT City 13km from msa rd & only 4kms from Konza-Isinyaby-pass that links up with Thika Road at Ruiru. Last week land at the sameplace was going for Kshs 220k/acre
Please note that viewing of the above land is scheduled for Saturday and Sunday 10th and 11th September 2011 at 1.30pm.
Remember, Its strategic value is tacked away in the planned developmentsof the grand ICT CITY . Investing in land, as we always hear, is always a wise decision; investing in low cost land maximizes the return on every shilling invested.
Practically talking, lets assume Mark buys land in Karen today costing
Ksh32M per acre. Within 1yr, this land may have risen to probably Ksh 42M.
The 10M rise in value is impressive to the eye but it is only 31.25%
increase in value. Mary goes and buys land that is costing Ksh. 380,000 per
acre in Konza today. Without a doubt, that land will be worth a minimum of
double the current price. That means 100% increase in value. In 1yr, if Mark
and Mary invested 32M each, Mark will be worth 42M while Mary, having bought
84 Acres valued at ksh760,000X84acres= 63,840,000. In this case, Mark can
enjoy the status of owning a prime piece in Karen but in the real sense,
Mary invested in a much more lucrative deal though it looks like its in the
bush.
If interested, you pay a commitment fee of 50% of the
value of the land you want to purchase and the balance before or within
90days.Titles will be available after 90days. The Payments will be made to our advocates- Robson Harris & Co. Advocates .
If you are not available on the said dates feel free to let me know,i can arrange a visit to your convenience.
my email is millie.muturi@yahoo.com or my cell number 0722-231-543
#9 Posted : Friday, September 02, 2011 9:31:00 AM

Watu wamenusa pesa, marketing time!!!!
Kwanini
#10 Posted : Friday, September 02, 2011 10:03:38 AM

Weee jah man! wacha kuharibu soko ! Anyway if i had that kind of bakes... I would trade the money with GoK any time ! For the small timers... stick to land. But remember the tree of money is watered with blood of speculators...
"For i am the master and the captain of my fate"
mapozi
#11 Posted : Friday, September 02, 2011 4:18:21 PM

@ Kwanini,
Kwanini unasema land is for small timers?
accelriskconsult
#12 Posted : Friday, September 02, 2011 5:19:10 PM

Kwanini wrote:
Weee jah man! wacha kuharibu soko ! Anyway if i had that kind of bakes... I would trade the money with GoK any time ! For the small timers... stick to land. But remember the tree of money is watered with blood of speculators...

The list of small timers includes the Kenyatta family, AD Grammaticas, the Delameres,Steve Forbes,

http://www.businessinsid...channels-to-drain-them-3
MillieMuturi
#13 Posted : Sunday, October 02, 2011 6:09:40 PM

Hot deal prime land in Kitengela 20Acres at Ksh.950,000 per Acre.The land is located 5kms from kitengela town.Then you branch 10km off the main road-Namanga road.it is 10kms currently due to meandering alot(but when road will be done, it will be 5Km) from tarmac near where KCA has bought 100Acres to construct its future campus. Ideal for speculation, building hostels, quiet serene residentials, green house farming like the neighbouring farms etc.
Serious investors pls Call me on 0722-231-543 or email me on millie.muturi@yahoo.com
MillieMuturi
#14 Posted : Sunday, October 02, 2011 6:11:48 PM

Now, the most exciting project that we have currently is some 50Acres that is situated along the bypass that will connect Msa rd to Namanga Rd. The bypass will be the diversion of the long trucks so that they do not go via Nairobi on their way to deliver goods upcountry and to Uganda, etc. That means that towns will grow along that bypass the same way we have such towns as Mlolongo and the like. I would advice anyone with cash to spare to get as much land as he can along this bypass. The price is Ksh380,000 per Acre.Serious investors pls Call me on 0722-231-543 or email me on millie.muturi@yahoo.com
Cde Monomotapa
#15 Posted : Sunday, October 02, 2011 6:26:46 PM

Always interesting to come across pple who have cash but no clue as to what to do with it smile
For Sport
#16 Posted : Sunday, October 02, 2011 7:29:39 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Always interesting to come across pple who have cash but no clue as to what to do with it smile

Also seems to me that I get the most brilliant ideas when I'm low on cash
Cde Monomotapa
#17 Posted : Sunday, October 02, 2011 8:15:11 PM

For Sport wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:

Also seems to me that I get the most brilliant ideas when I'm low on cash

hehe.
20mapenzi
#18 Posted : Tuesday, November 01, 2011 1:44:01 PM

@ Mchuuzi,

I have land by the main road in Isinya town. 5 mins from the main Namanga road. Let us talk if you are serious about purchasing. Thanks.
mchuuzi
#19 Posted : Thursday, November 03, 2011 12:28:08 PM

20mapenzi wrote:
@ Mchuuzi,

I have land by the main road in Isinya town. 5 mins from the main Namanga road. Let us talk if you are serious about purchasing. Thanks.

Thanks got some land from Wanandge sacco finally after several visits to the area
#20 Posted : Thursday, November 03, 2011 3:46:42 PM

MillieMuturi wrote:
Now, the most exciting project that we have currently is some 50Acres that is situated along the bypass that will connect Msa rd to Namanga Rd. The bypass will be the diversion of the long trucks so that they do not go via Nairobi on their way to deliver goods upcountry and to Uganda, etc. That means that towns will grow along that bypass the same way we have such towns as Mlolongo and the like. I would advice anyone with cash to spare to get as much land as he can along this bypass. The price is Ksh380,000 per Acre.Serious investors pls Call me on 0722-231-543 or email me on millie.muturi@yahoo.com

where exactly is this bypass? points A to B