wazua Mon, Sep 22, 2025

dyer & blair goes on sacking spree...
#1 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2011 9:41:02 AM

my portfolio planner just told me he is a victim of D&B's boot and around ten more got kicked out with him... Sad

I think its time I let go of this ancient company about to go bust...
#2 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2011 9:51:44 AM

guru267 wrote:
my portfolio planner just told me he is a victim of D&B's boot and around ten more got kicked out with him... Sad

looks like the bear has started eating the brokers!!!
annsal
#3 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2011 9:52:38 AM

@guru , i think things are not so good for all the brokers, most of the them have laid off guys, i think Apexafrica was first , it laid off about 5 employees at around April this year.
God loves a Trier!
ProverB
#4 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2011 9:52:59 AM

..for a business whose main source of income is tied to commissions on trade transactions..you would wonder how they survive dwindling interest in stock trading..
D&B controls quite a chunk in trade turnover..hence receives a hefty cheque per day..but i doubt as revenues decline their operating costs decline too...it was just a matter of time before cost cutting started.

i wonder how smaller outfits are making do.
..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
- 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
QW25081985
#5 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2011 10:09:56 AM

lol. this bear is rude ....If only CMA could allow short selling ..and i though brokers could push them (CMA)to allow short selling to cushion themselves against a bear market like this one ...
i havent heard word from sib but those offices look empty lol . no business...
Aguytrying
#6 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2011 12:16:31 PM

Today a Cfc fs broker emailed me, after ignoring me for the last 2 months. times are bad. I'm really enjoying this, now just need to make more moolah, and take the plunge( nichote huko chini kabisa)
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
xxxxx
#7 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2011 12:16:34 PM

guru267 wrote:

@guru
I think the more important qtn is whether your portfolio planner was any good!!!. I have always found D&B portfolio planners detached from reality/aloof.d'oh!
#8 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2011 8:01:51 PM

xxxxx wrote:

@guru
I think the more important qtn is whether your portfolio planner was any good!!!. I have always found D&B portfolio planners detached from reality/aloof.d'oh!

This planner was superb... I never had a problem with him even once..

He' probably even left with a couple of clients..
#9 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2011 8:08:35 PM

guru267 wrote:
xxxxx wrote:

@guru

What do the portfolio planners do exactly?
#10 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 9:50:35 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
guru267 wrote:
xxxxx wrote:

@guru

What do the portfolio planners do exactly?

well his duty was to send me research reports he personally conducted plus company reports, also excecute buy and sell orders at best prices and also arrange for my checks to be written out to me...
mwekez@ji
#11 Posted : Sunday, October 02, 2011 7:39:29 AM

So the 11 were axed because of their fraudulent activities. Nkt!!! They must have done more than Mbaru is revealing.

"Eleven members of staff who came into contact with the account have had their employment services terminated and five among them have been bonded and are under investigation by CMFIU," Said Jimnah Mbaru.

http://www.kbc.co.ke/news.asp?nid=72711
Cde Monomotapa
#12 Posted : Sunday, October 02, 2011 7:53:03 AM

Our very own JP Morgue or Goldman? smile
#13 Posted : Sunday, October 02, 2011 10:16:04 AM

mwekez@ji wrote:
So the 11 were axed because of their fraudulent activities. Nkt!!! They must have done more than Mbaru is revealing.

"Eleven members of staff who came into contact with the account have had their employment services terminated and five among them have been bonded and are under investigation by CMFIU," Said Jimnah Mbaru.

http://www.kbc.co.ke/news.asp?nid=72711

guru in light of this infor change the title of the thread. f.d&b did the right thing
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
hisah
#14 Posted : Sunday, October 02, 2011 12:23:24 PM

Quite interesting to see that the mboys club is also on the ropes this year. So how was the fraud done in a bear market? Wear your money goggles smile

Tranny, britank & soon family tank, oh sorry, family bank. A weird eqty & hfck trail... Follow the money smile

Eh, u'll need a lot of 'red pills' to get my message.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
QW25081985
#15 Posted : Sunday, October 02, 2011 12:48:47 PM

WOW ! @ guru i bet you have the chills right now Your own portfolio manager doing fraud ...lol
it's time to bail out of d&b if you ask me ...
#16 Posted : Sunday, October 02, 2011 4:19:05 PM

wow!! I seriously didnt think my portfolio planner was a fraudster!!

he didnt tell me why he was fired but its pretty clear now..

lucky it wasnt me! smile
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#17 Posted : Sunday, October 02, 2011 5:06:09 PM

hisah wrote:
Quite interesting to see that the mboys club is also on the ropes this year. So how was the fraud done in a bear market? Wear your money goggles smile

Tranny, britank & soon family tank, oh sorry, family bank. A weird eqty & hfck trail... Follow the money smile

Eh, u'll need a lot of 'red pills' to get my message.

Big boys aka PPT bailing out?
Tranny and Britank have caused a lot of misery to Wanjikus. You mean they want to hang her some more?
@SufficientlyP
#18 Posted : Thursday, October 06, 2011 11:49:48 AM

well im glad to say that my portfolio manager "edward lisutsa" was not part of the fraudsters...
Applause

www.businessdailyafrica....90/-/y5vapf/-/index.html