wazua Thu, Apr 30, 2026

8 Pages«<678
Introduction to Zimbabwe and the Zimbabwe Stock Exchange.
Nabwire
#71 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 9:55:42 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Nabwire wrote:
So how am I not being objective? I'm just telling you that the market here does not work like the one there.
If your mkts were driven by your objectivity then the Dow would be rising instead of falling and oil at over $200 inspite the over-educated but jobless, foreclosed & over-leveraged protestors camped outside Wallstreet for 3 weeks and just yesterday spread to Frisco & surrounded BofA.
Sielewi, please tell me what my objectivity is ? Coz it seems like words have been put in my mouth. I have always said that the markets are going to continue falling then will turn around when election season heats up
Nabwire
#72 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 9:57:17 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Nabwire wrote:
Be real, those companies have been in the US for decades minting profit, they just recently expanded into Emerging markets, and yes with the West economy cooling off, the emerging markets have held them up. So are you saying without emerging markets, those companies may become obsolete? The problem is people are unfairly comapring the US during its tough times to emerging markets during their boom times, apples and oranges. And I thought we were talking about SSA which is a frontier not emerging market, wacha mzaha.
Good. You've finally got it.
Now you are just playing games, what have I finally got? Thats the same point I made above
Cde Monomotapa
#73 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 10:03:45 PM

Nabwire wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Nabwire wrote:
Be real, those companies have been in the US for decades minting profit, they just recently expanded into Emerging markets, and yes with the West economy cooling off, the emerging markets have held them up. So are you saying without emerging markets, those companies may become obsolete? The problem is people are unfairly comapring the US during its tough times to emerging markets during their boom times, apples and oranges. And I thought we were talking about SSA which is a frontier not emerging market, wacha mzaha.
Good. You've finally got it.
Now you are just playing games, what have I finally got? Thats the same point I made above
U've explained to urself about economic cycles & earnings determing mkt valuations w/o me having to drag this any further. smile let's move on now.
Nabwire
#74 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 10:12:19 PM

U've explained to urself about economic cycles & earnings determing mkt valuations w/o me having to drag this any further. smile let's move on now.[/quote] Silenced Sawa if you say so
Cde Monomotapa
#75 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 10:19:07 PM

Nabwire wrote:
U've explained to urself about economic cycles & earnings determing mkt valuations w/o me having to drag this any further. smile let's move on now.
Silenced Sawa if you say so[/quote] smile i'm grown enough to know attempting to win a debate with a lady can be futile. Infact, i'll even apologize, "i'm sorry" haiya! Kazi Iendelee!
Nabwire
#76 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 10:29:14 PM

Accepted coz unajua hiyo debate ni mimi nimeshinda. On a side note, people in Finance are being finished, you guys dont see us crossing over and attempting to write bylaws or form defense teams. Bana we pay alot to go to school, but the internet has made that irrelevant.
msaliti7
#77 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2011 11:03:21 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Nabwire wrote:
Silenced Sawa if you say so
smile i'm grown enough to know attempting to win a debate with a lady can be futile. Infact, i'll even apologize, "i'm sorry" haiya! Kazi Iendelee![/quote] Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
msaliti7
#78 Posted : Saturday, October 01, 2011 12:57:02 AM

Nabwire wrote:
Accepted coz unajua hiyo debate ni mimi nimeshinda. On a side note, people in Finance are being finished, you guys dont see us crossing over and attempting to write bylaws or form defense teams. Bana we pay alot to go to school, but the internet has made that irrelevant.
http://www.economist.com.../te/bl/promisingtheworld that confirms your fearssmile as they say,an investment in knowledge pays the best returnApplause sad thing is that Bill Gates has made it possible for people to get Ivy league training on the internet for freeSad dont give up thoughsmile
Nabwire
#79 Posted : Saturday, October 01, 2011 11:46:00 PM

msaliti7 wrote:
Nabwire wrote:
http://www.economist.com.../te/bl/promisingtheworld that confirms your fearssmile as they say,an investment in knowledge pays the best returnApplause sad thing is that Bill Gates has made it possible for people to get Ivy league training on the internet for freeSad dont give up thoughsmile
Interesting, but there are certain things one wouldnt be able to learn on the internet, the bread and butter is still best taught in classrooms.
8 Pages«<678