wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

gynecologist
CLK
#21 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2009 6:11:00 AM

guess you meant gynaecologist

As Djinn said,Dr. Jean Kaggia,Upper Hill Medical Center 4th flr,but be prepared to queue even if u hav an appointment,coz demand for her services are high,and plan to spend a whole day there.

The real measure of your wealth is how much you'd be worth if you lost all your money. ~Author Unknown
#22 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2009 6:22:00 AM

@Sasha,

Was thinking the same too... for whatever reason,I just cant bring myself to either.

@JDS
Will be all eyes!

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
#23 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2009 6:55:00 AM

@Tan Tam,

Huh...!!...what is it with an old Gynae?.......

@Sasha/Wendz,

I too would not be amused if she took 'mali ya mzee' jua kali...-:)

Yombo dhier....!!
#24 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2009 7:20:00 AM

Have always wondered..Between a GYNAECOLOGIST(male) and a MORTUARY ATTENDANT/PATHOLOGIST who is better....Do these guys have normal lives...Do they ever sleep without sloshing themseles crazy with alcohol? Some careers ..wacha zikae

NEVER HONOUR A PROMISE THAT PUTS YOU AT A DISADVANTAGE!!!
tamtam
#25 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2009 8:02:00 AM

@Njung'e

Old in gyno terms means experience. They are normally calm when you are alarmed because they have seen it all. I love the reasurance that - this is a common thing

The young turks are almost refering to their university notes and just stress you up with big medical terms

A gyno in Lithuli -please no!!

Nice
The shifts of Fortune test the reliability of friends
#26 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2009 8:15:00 AM

iko moja kirinyaga road................ hehehe

I missed being a doctor by pee drop,guess I would be a very disgusted man by now coz I know where I would have specialised...........

The only reason why some people are still alive is coz its illegal to shoot them!!
#27 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2009 8:28:00 AM

@TamTam,

Am sure you meant 'seen them all'.........not seen it all......-:)

@Mwenza,

Someone has to do it anyway.Am sure gynaecologists enjoy their job......as for pathologists,let's get to here from Xtina.

Yombo dhier....!!
gadj
#28 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2009 8:35:00 AM

Try Dr. ngumbi at UHMC

In God i trust.
#29 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2009 8:46:00 AM

@ Njung'e....The Gynaecologists might be enjoying their job but how do they reconcile it with their marital obligations at home?

Xtina may not shed enough light since she is still a student and yet to have a family of her own......These things are most scary when you meet a staring wife and children in the evening

@ ALL.......How does one get paid to look at what they enjoy...Crazy world this!

Lyanne
#30 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2009 9:16:00 AM

Dr. S M Wanjihia Nairobi Hospital,Doctors Plaza.

I think any veteran gynae by now has seen it all and done it all. For them its more about their reputation and money.

Just because you work for EABL or BAT doesnt mean you dont enjoy a swig or a puff in the evening.

I'm i wrong ?

The Hedonist
tamtam
#31 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2009 9:35:00 AM

Kirinyaga road - thought that was for cheap spare parts

@ Njung'e thanks for the correction - message passed

Some gynos really enjoy their work,omg it is a calling,can't imagine my office bn a hospital,i dread hospitals

Nice
#32 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2009 10:40:00 AM

@Lyanne,

You could be wrong.The best cooks rarely eat their work.

Yombo dhier....!!
Jacy26
#33 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2009 11:31:00 AM

Can the guys tell us why they fear to see an urologist? Is it true that you'd rather die with ua problems than go see one?

I will praise thee,O Lord my God,with all my heart: And I will glorify thy name forever more. Psalms 86:12
If you have only one smile in you, give it to the people you love - Maya Angelou
Ojwang
#34 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2009 11:40:00 AM

Kama mlefeji ujapasuka unamwita fundi wa nini??Fundi anaitwa wakati wa preventive maintenance pekee yake,hiyo ya kumuita bure ni kutupa pesa.

ojwang
#35 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2009 12:15:00 PM

I assume an urologist is a person who deal with 'pipes'(Miberethi).If that be the case,the nearest i have come near one is a plumber...-:)

Yombo dhier....!!
#36 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2009 12:17:00 PM

@ Ojwang.....'Mlefeji' ndio nini sasa... is it same as mfereji?

xtina
#37 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2009 12:24:00 PM

@ mwenza
hehe...ur right,i avoid recommending gynos and pediatricians coz i don't have a family so i don't have that first hand experience....
@jacy26...actually,they go,it's just that they do it in secret.....Prof George Magoha,VC of UoN is a urologist-surgeon......

Men who are occupied in the restoration of health to other men,by the joint exertion of skill and humanity,are above all the great of the earth. They even partake of divinity,since to preserve and renew is almost as noble as to create.VOLTAIRE.
JDS
#38 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2009 1:04:00 PM

@ Xtina,at you cant go to Luthuri avenue,those are the specialists,they know where money is,kwani our sisters from eastlanders goes where and we cannor afford for them those uppermarket you are reffering.
Djinn
#39 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2009 1:25:00 PM

last I heard,Urologists deal with the kidneys and all plumbing allied to that - perhaps guys fear them because of kidney stones - after certain procedudures - like whupping the stones with a laser you need to pee them out which I hear is as painful as delivering a puppy through a penis smile

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
tamtam
#40 Posted : Tuesday, June 30, 2009 1:39:00 PM

Gyno visits are not an everyday occurance so paying slightly more to get the best once in a while is worth it,havent you heard gynos who run and leave patients incase of a complication?

Precious