Investor
Stocks
The stock market has Bottomed
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
Cde Monomotapa wrote:Cde Monomotapa wrote:Dalili ya mvua ni mawingu. Fafanua GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:Cde Monomotapa wrote:Cde Monomotapa wrote:Dalili ya mvua ni mawingu. Fafanua Vile vile Wahenga walivyo nena. Sina mzaha.
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
Cde Monomotapa wrote:youcan'tstopusnow wrote:Cde Monomotapa wrote:Cde Monomotapa wrote:Dalili ya mvua ni mawingu. Fafanua Vile vile Wahenga walivyo nena. Sina mzaha. Lo! Kuna aina mbili ya mvua. Mvua nzuri, na mvua mbaya. Darubini yako yatwambia ni gani? GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:Cde Monomotapa wrote:youcan'tstopusnow wrote:Cde Monomotapa wrote:Cde Monomotapa wrote:Dalili ya mvua ni mawingu. Fafanua Vile vile Wahenga walivyo nena. Sina mzaha. Lo! Kuna aina mbili ya mvua. Mvua nzuri, na mvua mbaya. Darubini yako yatwambia ni gani? mvua ya misimu tu. Manufaa au madhara yake tutayafahamu yakikamilika.
For those saying cash is king, umm, not in Kenya. Inflation is eroding your cash, if I was in Kenya I would put my reserve cash in Tbills or anything that has a decent return, like the 91 day one. And yes, I would be buying, but kidogo kidogo, then hopefully if you are employed, use your salary to pay for your bills, forget about going out, eating out, movies etc etc. Just focus on making your money work for you, the money you have left over after paying bills, if its big enough buy more Tbills, if its kidogo, buy you some stocks. I know it sounds contradictory, but that money is better off in the stock market than being eaten away by inflation. Since you cant call the bottom, you will have accumulated some stocks, and atleast your money will be growing somewhat, well inflation is still higher than the interest rates given. Now if you really have a big chunk of money, buy blue chips with high dividends, let the dividends pull you through this bear. Note that this bear might last a long while so kazeni mshipi
What's the catch with t-bills? I'm looking at some stocks right now and, you know what. I dont care if its the bottom, i want them at this price. I know it will be a good deal, 3 yrs from now. For example kcb at 16.00. Well it will most likely go lower who knows, but tell you what i know for sure. In 2-3yrs, it'll be 30-70 percent higher than that price. The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Thats the spirit. But thing is you need some money just in case of emergency. Imagine if you put all your money in stocks then you need money ASAP, you wont want to cash out of KCB at 16, thats why Tbills make sense. Instead of putting that emergency cash in a bank, you'd rather give it a little boost. If you have 100,000 @ 13% thats 13,000 if you get a Tbill However if you have 1,000,000 in my opinion its more advisable to buy a high yielding blue chip at say 6%, thats 60,000 every quarter plus when the market turns around, you have locked in your gains.
Cde Monomotapa wrote:Kisha mvua kikanyesha? ???? Mvua ikinyesha, mavuno tutakula
Nabwire wrote:Cde Monomotapa wrote:Kisha mvua kikanyesha? ???? Mvua ikinyesha, mavuno tutakula Kwa uhakika niko nje nanyeshwa wakati hu!
Cde Monomotapa wrote:Nabwire wrote:Cde Monomotapa wrote:Kisha mvua kikanyesha? ???? Mvua ikinyesha, mavuno tutakula Kwa uhakika niko nje nanyeshwa wakati hu! LOOL, ingia ndani ya nyumba kabla upate Pneumonia . Kumbe Zimbabwe kuna mvua, kwasababu najua Nairobi kuna joto jingi, watu wanasweat!!!
CBK govenor must be sighing relief along with Wanjiku now that the rains have fallen. The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Aguytrying wrote:CBK govenor must be sighing relief along with Wanjiku now that the rains have fallen.
Nabwire wrote:Cde Monomotapa wrote:Nabwire wrote:Cde Monomotapa wrote:Kisha mvua kikanyesha? ???? Mvua ikinyesha, mavuno tutakula Kwa uhakika niko nje nanyeshwa wakati hu! LOOL, ingia ndani ya nyumba kabla upate Pneumonia . Kumbe Zimbabwe kuna mvua, kwasababu najua Nairobi kuna joto jingi, watu wanasweat!!! niko NBO was just enjoying a celebratory drench too as @Aguy puts it.
Kuweni serious, is that really rain? The dollar is still hovering at 100, vile mnacelebrate you'd think it went back to 80. Hiyo si mvua coz you still have inflation to fight and the NSE is still dropping. But let me not rain on your parade.
Rank: User Joined: 8/29/2011 Posts: 1,045 Location: Mtaani
we have bottomed ...hahhahahah
Nabwire wrote:Kuweni serious, is that really rain? The dollar is still hovering at 100, vile mnacelebrate you'd think it went back to 80. Hiyo si mvua coz you still have inflation to fight and the NSE is still dropping. But let me not rain on your parade. I thought ladies could see beyond their noses. Guess not
Ouch!!! Lets see who will have the last laugh
Rank: User Joined: 8/29/2011 Posts: 1,045 Location: Mtaani
investior are kfoward looking ...if they perceive inflation will cool down and dollar will be back to 80ish level them ...they might RALLY THE STOCK MARKET AND sell to you at higher prices Oh and for your info foreigner were on the front line buying ALSO today ...
Wewe mwenye ulisema market imebottom (two times), all im saying is the celebration is a bit premature.
Investor
Stocks
The stock market has Bottomed