wazua Wed, Feb 5, 2025

#ThingsStrongerThanTheKenyaShilling
amoswandera
#1 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 4:43:44 PM

Once again, the social media community in Kenya is at it, joining the bandwagon asking what could be happening to the Kenyan shilling.

With the trend #ThingsStrongerThanTheKenyaShilling the story has taken some comical relief angle, where Kenyans look at what is impossible and relating it to the slump of the Kenyan Shilling.

The shilling on Monday fell to the lowest level, exchanging at Sh102 to the dollar plunging markets into uncertainty and making it difficult for businesses to either predict or plan their activities.

The trend has seen Kenyans offer their creativity and have a flipside of this economic crunch. One needs bear in mind Inflation is currently at the rate of over 16 per cent.

The shilling has fallen by about 24 per cent since the beginning of the year, from Sh80.8 to the dollar on January 3 to Sh102 to the dollar on Monday. The currency has lost 43 per cent of its value since March 4, 2007.

"So, what else is stronger than the Kenyan shilling?" asks Humphrey Kariuki Ndegwa.
#2 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 4:51:26 PM

......you are late by a day, today the social media is abuzz with thingsfound in Kenya!!
#3 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 4:52:03 PM

my twins
#4 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 5:30:45 PM

carygoh wrote:
my twins

Which ones? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#5 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 5:35:06 PM

carygoh wrote:
my twins

Which ones? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

AiiiiiH!!!.....Pray
#6 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 5:44:12 PM

carygoh wrote:
my twins

AiiiiiH!!!.....Pray

GFF!!!

#7 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 5:58:10 PM

...i have proof...Angel
#8 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 8:01:09 PM

carygoh wrote:
my twins

asi.
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#9 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 10:10:17 PM

carygoh wrote:
my twins

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Ouch!
safariant
#10 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2011 9:56:00 AM

carygoh wrote:
my twins

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Ouch!

kamwaga mtama sasa
The greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea
#11 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2011 10:24:37 AM

@all you ar allowed to guess
#12 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2011 10:30:44 AM

ThingsStrongerThanTheKenyaShilling
carygoh wrote:
my twins

How true!!!!
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
Mblue
#13 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2011 10:49:09 AM

amoswandera wrote:
"So, what else is stronger than the Kenyan shilling?" asks Humphrey Kariuki Ndegwa.

Who is this Humphrey Kariuki Ndegwa? You have mentioned him in all your posts.
"..one is only poor only if they choose to be.."-Dolly Partron
wanyuru
#14 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2011 11:02:47 AM

carygoh wrote:
my twins

AiiiiiH!!!.....Pray

GFF!!!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly kwisha wewe
#15 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2011 11:43:23 AM

carygoh wrote:
my twins

how strong are they?
#16 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2011 12:10:54 PM

chemos wrote:
carygoh wrote:
my twins

how strong are they?

......not bending!!!
#17 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2011 12:39:43 PM

carygoh wrote:
my twins

The ones that came with you to the last mbuzi? smile
#18 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2011 3:38:24 PM

carygoh wrote:
my twins

very true!
#19 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2011 3:44:34 PM

chemos wrote:
carygoh wrote:
my twins

how strong are they?

......not bending!!!

all you have to know i don't need silicon.

#20 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2011 3:54:07 PM

carygoh wrote:
chemos wrote:
carygoh wrote:
my twins

how strong are they?

......not bending!!!

all you have to know i don't need silicon.

ahahahh, love that!!!!