wazua Mon, May 4, 2026

conmen using zain and yu brand names
#1 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2011 3:12:58 PM

a lady aporoaches hands a zain line with a kasmall sticker. she explains that zain has a promotion whereby those who buy their lines stand a chance of winning mobile antennae, motorola phones and Nokia phones among other accessories.

if you open the sticker, you stand a chance to win the prizes. if you win, Jto collect your prize, you pay 499.However, if you dont win you are given 2 tshirts and a cap.

the lady has 'genuine' zain and yu registration forms.

place: wundanyi, taita taveta

are these people robbin hood, or genuine.
#2 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2011 3:21:39 PM

...and the catch???
Sure
#3 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2011 3:27:07 PM

kenmac wrote:
a lady aporoaches hands a zain line with a kasmall sticker. she explains that zain has a promotion whereby those who buy their lines stand a chance of winning mobile antennae, motorola phones and Nokia phones among other accessories.

if you open the sticker, you stand a chance to win the prizes. if you win, Jto collect your prize, you pay 499.However, if you dont win you are given 2 tshirts and a cap.

the lady has 'genuine' zain and yu registration forms.

place: wundanyi, taita taveta

are these people robbin hood, or genuine.

This is a very old market gimmick. All the sim cards win t-shirts, cap or other cheap items worth 100.

What you forget is that they say, if you don't win something, you don't pay. Lakini winning those big items never happens near you, you only win the cheap items and you think you are smart.

I understand they have only ten of the expensive items nationally.

This is very old strategy from Airtel when it was Zain, two years ago.

Kenmac, I thought you are a city dweller, otherwise, you would have come across some very beautiful girls pushing for zain their sim or zim cards.
Wisdom to detect when share prices hit rock bottom.
When interest on bonds keep going up, you know the bear run is on high street. When interest on bonds start leveling, the bear has met the bull and they have hit rock bottom. When the interest rates on bonds start coming down, the bull has overpowered the bear and you better be riding the bull.
#4 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2011 5:14:06 PM

if you win the 'big' prizes, you pay 499. i tried it and the girl brought a mobile antennae....i dont know what it does.....and demanded 499 upfront.

I requested the lady for a phone number of her manager or someone from zains office. she started talking a lot of hogwash...in short, there was no manager or zain personnel to authenticate their conmanship.

#5 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2011 5:21:49 PM

kenmac wrote:
if you win the 'big' prizes, you pay 499. i tried it and the girl brought a mobile antennae....i dont know what it does.....and demanded 499 upfront.

I requested the lady for a phone number of her manager or someone from zains office. she started talking a lot of hogwash...in short, there was no manager or zain personnel to authenticate their conmanship.

This has been on for a while .One thing you should know is nothing comes for free in Kenya.If you gamble with your money, be ready to lose.
These conmen have been around for a while , maybe you have been out of touch with mashinani.

On sunday they were at Ronald Ngala street opposite Nakumatt Ronald Ngala near the school with long name Khalsa...... something primary school .

They entice you with , 'customer chukua hii bure and the ladies are well blessed in the right places so you can be easily duped.

I which Airtel , You and Safaricom could tame them.
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
Toxicity
#6 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 12:14:18 AM

And they are always in dingy places ..Khalsa e.t.c u will never find them in Upmarket areas like westgate!!
update president set president = speaker where president is null
#7 Posted : Wednesday, September 28, 2011 10:41:07 AM

Toxicity wrote:
And they are always in dingy places ..Khalsa e.t.c u will never find them in Upmarket areas like westgate!!