wazua Thu, Jan 9, 2025

284 Pages«<4445464748>»
How to tell NSE has bottomed out
#901 Posted : Monday, September 26, 2011 3:22:56 PM

Iam though buying kengen like a lunatic...i may be burried at stima plaza.
hisah
#902 Posted : Monday, September 26, 2011 3:33:37 PM

Tranny finally below 30/-

CFCI - losing the 10/- handle...

Britank still rallying on fumes. PPT is seriously chasing the 8/- handle!?

EABL sold down pretty heavy towards end of trading session!? Same case to JHL down to 156.

NBK huge bounce on late trading?

Definitely this week Olympia will join mpesa at 3/- levels... As well as Sameer...

And with the KES having broken above 100, this NSE market is ndead... T-Bills will shoot above 15% going higher and no fund manager will let such an easy money opportunity to slip away. 3000 will not be able to support such an equities exit...

$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
cnn
#903 Posted : Monday, September 26, 2011 4:44:56 PM

The NSE index down to 3383.
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#904 Posted : Monday, September 26, 2011 5:40:25 PM

cnn wrote:

And still 1,000 points above March 2009 lows!
@SufficientlyP
QW25081985
#905 Posted : Monday, September 26, 2011 6:14:05 PM

things dnt look good !!!! wow .
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#906 Posted : Monday, September 26, 2011 7:33:38 PM

BTW,a 25 point fall tomorrow would see us break the Sept 6 bottom of 3357pts!
From there,only God knows where it'll settle!
@SufficientlyP
the deal
#907 Posted : Monday, September 26, 2011 8:13:36 PM

Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:

Eliot wave says the 2nd wave should not fall below the 1st wave...if that 3357 was the bottom like u say..which I strongly refuted and still refute...we just had a bounce for 4 days & people started screaming we have a bottom...i will have to look at the charts to see which wave is this...if its the first of another 9 wave cycle then definitely we will see 3000 or sub 3000 before year end but if its the the 2nd wave of the bottom and then it falls below 3357 then it means the bottom has been broken...but if we bounced back and rally past 3507 then we might say we have a bottom...but bloomberg is saying todays close is the 52 week low so which is which???d'oh!
#908 Posted : Monday, September 26, 2011 8:17:16 PM

I think the nse index might go below 2000 by yearend if the shilling goes down unchecked.
anything goes now.the shilling is our economy's bloodline.with a cancerous shilling our economy will breakdown
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#909 Posted : Monday, September 26, 2011 8:23:40 PM

No body to check the shilling,the guy is waiting for rain just like the laymen.
QW25081985
#910 Posted : Monday, September 26, 2011 9:39:06 PM

the deal wrote:

Eliot wave says the 2nd wave should not fall below the 1st wave...if that 3357 was the bottom like u say..which I strongly refuted and still refute...we just had a bounce for 4 days & people started screaming we have a bottom...i will have to look at the charts to see which wave is this...if its the first of another 9 wave cycle then definitely we will see 3000 or sub 3000 before year end but if its the the 2nd wave of the bottom and then it falls below 3357 then it means the bottom has been broken...but if we bounced back and rally past 3507 then we might say we have a bottom...but bloomberg is saying todays close is the 52 week low so which is which???d'oh!

lol. @ the deal u need to check your charts again. you dnt need to complicate stuff w/ elliot wave ...the 3357 mark we are all looking at was the STARTING POINT of the rally that failed to break the 3500 mark. a break of that and i will treat that rally to be a correction and 3k shld open up anytime.even 2009 low.s Yes it was premature to call for a bottoming coz we needed confirmation by a break of 3500 on healthy volume ....
jerry
#911 Posted : Monday, September 26, 2011 10:03:43 PM

cnn wrote:

And still 1,000 points above March 2009 lows!

and about 1,300pts below what it was on 5th Aug-10.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
#912 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2011 8:51:48 AM

Speculating in the NSE at these uncertain times is tricky with an election coming up & global recession likely...2008 lessons learned?

We still have a couple of weeks before the Euro Crisis solution is formulated. Meanwhile dark shadows may just follow the NSE counters until then let alone the Hague & General Elections issue.
mkonomtupu
#913 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2011 9:03:02 AM

wazua nowadays is just full of doom and gloom sometimes I think it's chicken little county
#914 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2011 9:10:10 AM

The preachers keep saying jesus is coming anytime,do you stop your daily life?NO infact its time to spot opportunities and act,.. if all was well prices could be very high.. get in when you spot a deal and your time will come.
#915 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2011 9:13:22 AM

Well then, stop being chicken & be brave and speculate - with money you willing to loose!!! Ask majority of the brave Britank 'investors'. Try fixing a likely 3trillion+ dollar bad debt and maybe you'll realise that gloom and doom is real regardless of how you may want to feel.
Aguytrying
#916 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2011 9:16:58 AM

Out of the three issues. european debt, ocampo hearings, elections. I feel that only one is trully causing the markets to fall, the other two are just scapegoats at this time. The impact on the market of the elections and the would not be this drastic and this early. impact of the hearings should be almost nil.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#917 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2011 9:21:03 AM

If i had bought into this britak ipo,i would have averaged my exit to 7 when the share was at 5.30 and would be out...i though agree if you are not a nse gabbler dont try it now,it can break your interest for life.
#918 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2011 9:27:07 AM

When is mulika mwizi rolling the numbers?
#919 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2011 9:28:38 AM

The cycle...Today the markets may just inch upwards on optimism as the EU countries & IMF start working on the bailout package. We'll have shouts of a bottom has arrived just for it to turn into a relief rally when the Germans refuse to take on losses from elsewhere...somewhere when the clouds start clearing amidst details of the package lies an entry point.
#920 Posted : Tuesday, September 27, 2011 9:39:38 AM

The cycle...Today the markets may just inch upwards on optimism as the EU countries & IMF start working on the bailout package. We'll have shouts of a bottom has arrived just for it to turn into a relief rally when the Germans refuse to take on losses from elsewhere...somewhere when the clouds start clearing amidst details of the package lies an entry point.

However as hisah has also pointed out elsewhere...

"Listen to this and listen good...

http://www.youtube.com/w...feature=player_embedded

"