Fraud SMS
QW25081985
#1 Posted : Friday, September 23, 2011 9:07:55 AM

Just got this message on my cellphone

Name:
Number: +254712142569
Content:
SAFARICOM NGURUMA IMBAMBE PROMOTIONS: Dear subscriber, Your phone number has WON Ksh100,000/= Call us NOW.. 0788476950/
NB:Do not send money. Thank you.
Time: 23/09/2011 01:14:26

it clear i was being frauded.Funny part is the sms can in at one in the morning !!!!! lol ..

If you get this fraud sms on your Safaricom line JUST forward the message to 333 .It will be sent to the Safcom fraud department.ITS FREE.
#2 Posted : Friday, September 23, 2011 9:27:18 AM

Name:
Number: +254700775741
Content:
Sister Jayne tafadhali mtoto ameumwa na nyoka na mahali niko sina credit tafadhali nitumie credit ya 50 nipigie mtu was BODABODA nimpleleke hosipitali halaka.
Time: 15/09/2011 01:11PM
#3 Posted : Friday, September 23, 2011 9:31:12 AM

Name:
Number: +254700705088
Content:
Nguruma Ibambe! na safaricom nambari yako imezawadia 100,000 na EQUITY BANK NA M-KESHO kwa maelezo zaidi piga -729333333 0R (0787768880)
Time: 09/09/2011 03:42PM
Mr.Wambui
#4 Posted : Friday, September 23, 2011 9:36:23 AM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
Name:
Number: +254700775741
Content:
Sister Jayne tafadhali mtoto ameumwa na nyoka na mahali niko sina credit tafadhali nitumie credit ya 50 nipigie mtu was BODABODA nimpleleke hosipitali halaka.
Time: 15/09/2011 01:11PM

All you can do is all you can do; but all you can do is enough!
Barrywhite
#5 Posted : Friday, September 23, 2011 10:30:06 AM

Got this Sister Jayne one too. Conmen & women are always coming up with new ingenious and heart-touching ways!
The laudable is more often than not rendered laughable by overclaim
Wamutonyi
#6 Posted : Friday, September 23, 2011 11:24:52 AM

When will Safcom and the rest stop issuing sim cards bila registration. CCK and Kibaki, what happened to your directives, ama ilikuwa politics, bure kabisa. Me think the mobile phone companies enjoy this game too.
MKAMBA
#7 Posted : Saturday, September 24, 2011 2:13:41 PM

There is this number, 0715-039-999, they called me and told me that i have worn myself ksh 15,000/- plus a nokia phone of ksh 9,000/- for using MPESA Service. The guy called me by my name and he even had my ID Number, then he went to ask me more about my personal info, only to realize that he is a con-man when he told to get him another number to call me so that he can instruct me on what to do.
He told me to go MPESA Menu, ATM Withdrawal, then enter agent no. as 286286 (for EQUITY BANK, then he insisted i read for him the authorization code, of which i declined, guy be on the look out. I aletrted Safcom and by close of the day the line was not in service.
The previous day i had done MPESA transaction at Hilton Arcade ( Zile manduka ziko hapo ndani ya Hilton,on that through way), and i highly suspect that is where they got my personal details, could it be those Mpesa Agents are colluding with thugs to con unsuspecting clients. Guys avoid Hilton and CBD high class places.
#8 Posted : Sunday, September 25, 2011 9:44:40 AM

Number : +254706341970
Contents : BIDCO PURE OIL REFINERY KENYA L.T.D Umejishindia 100,000 ksh piga simu Kwa .+254735164783. upate .uhondo kamili, website bidco.co.ke..
jerry
#9 Posted : Sunday, September 25, 2011 4:05:35 PM

Also got one from +254706398198 "UCHUMI-SUPERMARKET KENYA:Umeishindia ksh 100,000 na anua mamilioni na uchumi supermarket. Kupokea zawadi yako ni bure usitume pesa kwa walaghai. Kwa habari zaidi piga 0739663221." look at the symmetry of the 2 numbers.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
QW25081985
#10 Posted : Sunday, September 25, 2011 4:11:16 PM

jerry wrote:
Also got one from +254706398198 "UCHUMI-SUPERMARKET KENYA:Umeishindia ksh 100,000 na anua mamilioni na uchumi supermarket. Kupokea zawadi yako ni bure usitume pesa kwa walaghai. Kwa habari zaidi piga 0739663221." look at the symmetry of the 2 numbers.

Now they have taken the conning a notch higher . and pose as the real guys by saying : you dnt need to deposit money to claim reward...lol
jerry
#11 Posted : Sunday, September 25, 2011 4:27:04 PM

@QW2508...fwding to 333. When you fwd an email the sender's no. is not fwded alongside.
QW25081985
#12 Posted : Sunday, September 25, 2011 4:58:06 PM

jerry wrote:
@QW2508...fwding to 333. When you fwd an email the sender's no. is not fwded alongside.

Okay . that what safcom customer care told me . so i guess they have away of knowing where the original sms( fraud i.e ) came from .
its the same with a forwarded email. you can trace where the email or sms came from ( Original source)
jerry
#13 Posted : Sunday, September 25, 2011 6:30:35 PM

QW25081985 wrote:
jerry wrote:

Okay . that what safcom customer care told me . so i guess they have away of knowing where the original sms( fraud i.e ) came from .
its the same with a forwarded email. you can trace where the email or sms came from ( Original source)

I've used the "edit" option and added the no. b4 fwding to 333. Hope they eliminate these fraudstors.
PuthyKrasha
#14 Posted : Sunday, September 25, 2011 6:44:52 PM

This is Major Omonge, forward the names of your nephew ad his Id number, few recruit chances remaining..
I got this from a random number... i told Major Omonge to shove those chances up his Ass!
If i showed you where i live, you would think that i was hiding.
#15 Posted : Monday, September 26, 2011 1:08:16 PM

jerry wrote:
QW25081985 wrote:
jerry wrote:

I've used the "edit" option and added the no. b4 fwding to 333. Hope they eliminate these fraudstors.

Safaricom customer care doesnt exist
For Sport
#16 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 8:20:53 PM

From +254706791266:

NAKUMATT & EQUITY BANK MRADI FOUNDATION AWARDED YOU KHS100,000 AND SHOPPING VOUCHER WORTH KSH10,000 FOR MORE CALL HEAD OFICE THROUGH> 0787567133
QW25081985
#17 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 8:27:35 PM

and they dnt stop...just note the senders no and forward to 333....
#18 Posted : Saturday, October 29, 2011 11:51:11 AM

+254713279687
28:10:2011
06:57 PM
We,ve been hired 2 shorten ur life ,4 Details mpesa 20,000 2 hind u .

I have forwarded to 333
For Sport
#19 Posted : Saturday, October 29, 2011 12:28:21 PM

aemathenge wrote:
+254713279687
28:10:2011
06:57 PM
We,ve been hired 2 shorten ur life ,4 Details mpesa 20,000 2 hind u .

I have forwarded to 333

This one should be tracked and arrested...
#20 Posted : Friday, November 04, 2011 10:46:00 AM

an sms ati i have received 5850 from james kimaru 254706598537,and the idiot calles immediately..................i hope that safcon 333 works coz i have forwarded