wazua Fri, May 8, 2026

Gor Mahia - fans or hooligans?
Djinn
#11 Posted : Monday, September 19, 2011 7:44:08 AM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
@Djinn,

Obviously unacceptable behaviour, but calling on real Gor fans to do something is a joke. There is nothing like real Gor fans or Gor hooligans, what you witnessed were individuals breaking the law and its a pity our police force has no interest in maintaining public order.

@Obi Wan - I think differently. One would think that perhaps its the BOTP type that would be exhibiting bad behavior - but the people I saw driving from Nakuru were working class people and perhaps a notch higher than the rest if they can afford to drive out of town for a non-final or crucial match.

Those saying that the hooligans are not Gor fans...well, if they are dressed in the green and white outfits...what is one to think? Perhaps the club should come up with its own "compliance" marshals" or sthg like that to reign in the wayward fans.
#12 Posted : Monday, September 19, 2011 2:29:55 PM

Djinn wrote:
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
@Djinn,

Obviously unacceptable behaviour, but calling on real Gor fans to do something is a joke. There is nothing like real Gor fans or Gor hooligans, what you witnessed were individuals breaking the law and its a pity our police force has no interest in maintaining public order.

@Obi Wan - I think differently. One would think that perhaps its the BOTP type that would be exhibiting bad behavior - but the people I saw driving from Nakuru were working class people and perhaps a notch higher than the rest if they can afford to drive out of town for a non-final or crucial match.

Those saying that the hooligans are not Gor fans...well, if they are dressed in the green and white outfits...what is one to think? Perhaps the club should come up with its own "compliance" marshals" or sthg like that to reign in the wayward fans.

Sorry, I think I didn't come out clearly, I agree with you that something needs done ASAP about their behaviour. However, asking other Gor fans to do something is really not fair, they were breaking public laws in their individual capacities, its a bit diffcult for Gor to monitor each fan from Nakuru to Nairobi let alone do anything about their behaviour. Therefore it is the police who needs to deal with them.
Mblue
#13 Posted : Saturday, September 24, 2011 10:48:25 PM

The coach is having a hard time. Apparently he has been attacked after the KCB draw.
"..one is only poor only if they choose to be.."-Dolly Partron
#14 Posted : Sunday, September 25, 2011 9:49:10 AM

These morons blockd haile selasie rd into town yesterday doing sorts of bullcrap,dandiain mats nd private cars.ABK
#15 Posted : Sunday, September 25, 2011 11:40:37 AM

carygoh wrote:
These morons blockd haile selasie rd into town yesterday doing sorts of bullcrap,dandiain mats nd private cars.ABK

...Yeah...the retards were at it again...and they are not few...I am worried!
#16 Posted : Sunday, September 25, 2011 1:10:57 PM

carygoh wrote:

...Yeah...the retards were at it again...and they are not few...I am worried!

.....jinga kabisa !! Saw them in matatus breaking all manner of traffic rules... And you call that a lifestyle NKT