wazua Tue, Sep 23, 2025

119 Pages«<979899100101>»
KENOL/KOBIL
#1961 Posted : Saturday, September 10, 2011 1:44:56 PM

I'm readying to make a memorable huge plunge back to KK.

I thought you were waiting for sub 9?
QW25081985
#1962 Posted : Saturday, September 10, 2011 1:54:57 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

NOW ????? WoW you have balls of steel...
Kabird
#1963 Posted : Tuesday, September 20, 2011 4:52:12 PM

QW25081985 wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

NOW ????? WoW you have balls of steel...

I guess this thing is not coming back to sub 9 after all
cnn
#1964 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 6:33:17 PM

Kestrel clients;who is in possesion of the latest research note on KK.?.Anything new in the detail?.Apparently they have upgraded its fair value to 17.50,but in this market that little goes for fundamentals that is of no consequence.
But i am happy to hold.
Cde Monomotapa
#1965 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 11:12:06 PM

cnn wrote:
Kestrel clients;who is in possesion of the latest research note on KK.?.Anything new in the detail?.Apparently they have upgraded its fair value to 17.50,but in this market that little goes for fundamentals that is of no consequence.
But i am happy to hold.

What about dividend projections? Added more KK in round 1 of my recent OMOs. Next up, Uchumi!!
stocksmaster
#1966 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 11:52:07 PM

cnn wrote:
But i am happy to hold.

Interesting projections......a recurring item on this updates is the 'attractive take over target' tag. Coupled with the idea of revaluation of assets floated by Group Chairman.......could their be a plan in the near future for a sell out/take over.......wouldn't mind such a scenario as the revaluation of assets would create a dramatic growth in the balance sheet size.Any take over price would therefore be substancially higher than prevailing NSE share price taking into consideration the assets value (and hence the current P/B of 1.1) is based on purchase price of assets.

@ Cnn - send me your email i forward you todays Kestrel Update for KK.

Happy Hunting
stock.enigma
#1967 Posted : Thursday, September 22, 2011 8:05:23 AM

@stockmaster, Please send a copy to stock.enigma@yahoo.com
Wondergirl
#1968 Posted : Thursday, September 22, 2011 8:08:11 AM

stocksmaster wrote:
cnn wrote:
But i am happy to hold.

Interesting projections......a recurring item on this updates is the 'attractive take over target' tag. Coupled with the idea of revaluation of assets floated by Group Chairman.......could their be a plan in the near future for a sell out/take over.......wouldn't mind such a scenario as the revaluation of assets would create a dramatic growth in the balance sheet size.Any take over price would therefore be substancially higher than prevailing NSE share price taking into consideration the assets value (and hence the current P/B of 1.1) is based on purchase price of assets.

Happy Hunting

@Stockmaster, please send me also a copy to betty.kiki@live.com. Ahsante in advance.Pray
xxxxx
#1969 Posted : Thursday, September 22, 2011 8:50:53 AM

stocksmaster wrote:
[quote=cnn]Kestrel

Happy Hunting

@stocksmaster, please sambaza a copy to trisha_mugerwa@yahoo.com Applause Applause Applause
Aguytrying
#1970 Posted : Thursday, September 22, 2011 11:28:01 AM

@stocksmaster. Me too please. Aguydsk@gmail.com
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
cnn
#1971 Posted : Thursday, September 22, 2011 6:06:31 PM

stocksmaster wrote:
cnn wrote:
But i am happy to hold.

Happy Hunting

If Segman and co. can deliver earnings and dividends anywhere near the projections in the report 2011-2013,this share will reward big once bleeding in the world markets abates,(those PIIGS should be slaughtered fast).
With the shilling on a free fall forex losses are the real threat to company performance near term.
QW25081985
#1972 Posted : Thursday, September 22, 2011 7:12:03 PM

@stocksmaster. Me too please. ericnyamu@yahoo.com

thanx.
Kabird
#1973 Posted : Thursday, September 22, 2011 8:05:13 PM

Hold up!!! Kuna insider trading hapaaaa..sambaza sambazaaa
earthvoice
#1974 Posted : Friday, September 23, 2011 12:21:37 AM

7 million shares traded today... iko kitu!!!Think
"All intelligent investing is value investing -- acquiring more than you are paying for. You must value the business in order to value the stock." - Charlie Munger.
#1975 Posted : Friday, September 23, 2011 1:02:38 AM

QW25081985 wrote:
@stocksmaster. Me too please. ericnyamu@yahoo.com

thanx.

@qw ukipata nisambazie bro sparkly99@ovi.com
#1976 Posted : Friday, September 23, 2011 1:05:01 AM

earthvoice wrote:
7 million shares traded today... iko kitu!!!Think

Kwani there was trading after hours? There were no offers and bids in the morning!
JBlaze
#1977 Posted : Friday, September 23, 2011 1:32:16 AM

stocksmaster wrote:
cnn wrote:
But i am happy to hold.

Happy Hunting

@Stockmaster, kindly forward a copy to John.m.mbugua@gmail.com. Thank you
#1978 Posted : Friday, September 23, 2011 10:24:58 AM

Anyone who has gotten please send me at wendz545@gmail.com
#1979 Posted : Friday, September 23, 2011 10:45:08 AM

Kestrel just updates what they had put out earlier.
Yes, there is a chance of a forex loss but KK are smart enough to mitigate it.

When the KES depreciates, KK existing stocks (paid for or KES loan or hedged US$) become more 'valuable' in KES. This means profits will rise.

KK is also taking market share from smaller players. How? The Deal Poa is a winner. I will be there today or Sunday to fill up. The discount is real & welcome.

Larger volumes can reduce the cost per liter of fuel KK sells. Walmart style.

Also an interesting twist. Uganda will offer a 'discount' in taxes of 150/- per liter if you use Tanzania instead of Kenya as a delivery channel. KK has leased a new "World Terminal". Awesome for new business!
Aguytrying
#1980 Posted : Friday, September 23, 2011 10:56:55 AM

After enjoying the deal poa for months, i've decided to splash some cash for my K-card, should be ready today. Can't wait for sunday to jaza.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself