wazua Fri, Nov 15, 2024

Leaving your car in a Car Yard / Show room
mjuaji wa stocks
#1 Posted : Friday, September 23, 2011 9:58:43 AM

WAZUANS;

OUT OF CURIOSITY; WHAT IS THE RISK OF LEAVING A CAR FOR SALE AT THE SHOW ROOM / CAR YARD??

HAVING POSTED AN AD FOR CAR ON SALE; I RECEIVR QUITE A NUMBER OF CALLS / SMSES THAT I AM SO AND SO WORKING FOR THIS AND THAT CAR SALES COMPANY .... WE HAVE A CLIENT WHO NEEDS A CAR OF YOUR MAKE .... PLEASE BRING IT TO OUR SHOW ROOM.

UKIFIKA UNAAMBIWA ACHA GARI CLIENT AMEENDA ATARUDI .... AND SO WILL INFORM YOU OF THE SALE.

JUST TELL US HOW MUCH YOU ARE SELLING THE CAR THEN WE WILL SELL THE CAR AND PAY YOUR DUES.

OK; NOW .... HOW RISKY IS THIS?

NAOGOPA!

ARE THERE ANY GENUINE ONES .... ANYONE HAS EVER GONE THROUGH THIS EXPERIENCE?

REGARDS.
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

kinoru
#2 Posted : Friday, September 23, 2011 10:03:50 AM

they will change your cylinder head ,and if decide to pick your car coz its not being sold.it will start to chemuka and your drama starts
mjuaji wa stocks
#3 Posted : Friday, September 23, 2011 10:11:01 AM

kinoru wrote:
they will change your cylinder head

OMG!!!

NKTest!

Thanks sir / madam
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

Hunderwear
#4 Posted : Friday, September 23, 2011 10:11:16 AM

You need not take the car to a showroom if u r doing the marketing yourself.This is what the showroom is paid to do.You can as wel take it to a trusted motoryard/showrum and forget about the ads.If you go this way be strict with the price as they wil push you to lower the price when they get a buyer inorder to make a cut.They also quote a very high price and ths may mean your car take take ages to sel so itsall upto you.Most importantly knw whcq yard you are giving your car to.Wazua is also a great soko btw me being in it.
StatMeister
#5 Posted : Friday, September 23, 2011 10:12:51 AM

Scary Version:
Be sure to write your names in PERMANENT INK on all the wheels, and chain anything removable.

And if someone wants to go for a road test, be in the car - Kenyans will make your car a car-hire pap!

Normal Version:
Give your car to someone you know to sell. If you're unhappy, you know who to direct your fury to(wards).
A bad day fishing is better than a good day at work
lennz
#6 Posted : Friday, September 23, 2011 10:38:23 AM

Shame on you
@Mjuaji ....dont dare eve a moment. It happened to me, they used my car for errants including to and from Kisumu (from Nai) fuelling funny stuff. By the time i checked, the car needed serious repairs and engine overhaul.
...my two cents
The only place where dreams are impossible is your mind
#7 Posted : Friday, September 23, 2011 11:10:47 AM

I once was selling a nice Mitsubishi Evo. I gave some guys to sell. I got a call from a buddy of mine that afternoon asking me why I was racing up and down roads in Spring Valley. By the time I took the car back, I had to replace the wheels.

I gave another dealer on Ngong Road a Nissan march to sell, and when I popped in to check on it only to find haipo and they could not tell me where it was. Kumbe a guy who was to deliver it went hanyaing with it! I am selling another car now, and would not dare touch those guys with a long stick. Afadhali nilipe CCN 12K for a paper advert na niuze pole pole. But then again, that is me.
mjuaji wa stocks
#8 Posted : Friday, September 23, 2011 11:34:10 AM

OK .... OK .... OK

KEEPING THEM COMING GUYS AND HELP A BOTHER!

NOW I AM AN INFORMED MAN.

CANT DARE .... KAMA BWENYENYE ... ACHA NIUZE MOS MOS!

BTW .... CITY COUNCIL KWANI THEY CHARGE A FEE TO STICK AN ADVERT IN MY CAR ...

AN FOR THOSE OF YU INTERESTED ...

I HAVE A 2004 NISSAN WINGROAD . KBP ... MILAGE 47OOOKM.WHITE COLOUR . FULLY LOADED ...

SELLING AT KSHS 620 ONLY --

TERMS -- CASH.

YOU CAN GET INTOUCH THROUGH

goodpharmadeal@gmail.com

MWS.

#9 Posted : Friday, September 23, 2011 11:35:17 AM

Dont even try.
mjuaji wa stocks
#10 Posted : Friday, September 23, 2011 11:52:51 AM

I AM TALKING ABOUT THESE KIND OF FELLOWS;

NO PUN INTENDED THOUGH.

http://wazua.co.ke/forum...s&t=15062#post220130

#11 Posted : Friday, September 23, 2011 1:05:12 PM

@Mjuaji.. you could also have it on the online marketing sites. I understand they do sell cars.
sumuni
#12 Posted : Friday, September 23, 2011 1:23:03 PM

bwenyenye wrote:
@Mjuaji.. you could also have it on the online marketing sites. I understand they do sell cars.

try www.cheki.co.ke or nation media's nsoko. way safer than the car bazaars.
It is a curious fact that of all the illusions that beset mankind, none is quite as curious as that tendency to suppose that we are mentally and morally superior to those who differ from us in opinion.
#13 Posted : Friday, September 23, 2011 8:15:50 PM

I love wazua, the knowledge gained here is priceless.
murenj
#14 Posted : Sunday, September 25, 2011 8:11:52 AM

i once left mine with some thugs ng by the name of EMCO. After two weeks I went to check on the progress. The vehicle was in their yard alright but minus the battery.......the key was missing and they were asking me to reduce the price. Drama started when Iasked to take away the car. I spent 3 days shuttling from official to official. I had to hire some thugs to forcefully tow the vehicle out of the yard minus battery........

Three years latter, I get this call from a CID officer claiming that I had stollen the car....bla bla bla...........only to realise that he is on the payroll of this cartel.........
minima
#15 Posted : Monday, September 26, 2011 10:11:09 AM

Forgets the car yards

Post the car here, dealfish.co.ke, mottiz.com and cheki.co.ke.

Yes! Jesus loves me
jimmy1
#16 Posted : Monday, February 06, 2012 10:40:28 AM

dear wazuans, are there any honest dealers who will keep the car safe in their yard without stealing some parts?
jimmy1
#17 Posted : Monday, February 06, 2012 10:45:57 AM

please also name and the crooked car dealers, you dont have to provide the full name, their street/location and the first & last letter of their name will be enough. I have realized that they will give you an urgent call claiming they have a serious customer. When you get there the story changes, claiming that the customer has waited for so long and due to your delay in delivering the car, the customer has left and he/she will be back by 4pm hence you have to leave the car
itz
#18 Posted : Monday, February 06, 2012 8:45:55 PM

dont take your car to those yards.you would rather stay with your car and have peace of mind and sell at your own pace.everything that has been said here is true and i had a bad experience with a yard on bunyala rd.
lynx
#19 Posted : Tuesday, February 07, 2012 7:42:30 PM

Halt the thought, perish the idea

Had a nightmare experience, gave mine to the chaps on junction of Uhuru highway and HaileSailase.

Shortly, radio was gone, wheel spanner and jack. When I wanted it back..suddenly car won't start "surprisingly it was driven in" and cars CPU was to be replaced"

long story short, lost a lot of cash trying to get the car back and even to finalize the transaction.

my advice, forget the car yards
If you knew that candlelight is fire then the meal was cooked a long time ago.
Maisuru
#20 Posted : Wednesday, February 08, 2012 5:06:29 PM

advertise on online sites
you could try http://noticeboard.co.ke/cars