wazua Sun, Feb 2, 2025

272 Pages«<7475767778>»
Investors Lounge
hisah
#1501 Posted : Tuesday, September 20, 2011 7:14:13 PM

[quote=the deal]Dr Doom says recession aulready here http://businessday.co.za.../Content.aspx?id=153878[/quote]

I thought the recession word was banned in the 1st world since it ended in Dec 2009... Just like the short selling ban, I expect these words to be banned soon - double dip recession, depression and re-recession etc or anything that hints to cactus economy brown shoots... And the ponzinomics continues Pray
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
hisah
#1502 Posted : Tuesday, September 20, 2011 7:35:47 PM

And finally Slovenia off the cliff... http://www.bloomberg.com...l-amid-debt-crisis.html

http://bit.ly/mTMLsK

PIMCO has this to say about central planners... Ya Gotta Believe!

http://www.pimco.com/EN/...ages/yagottabelieve.aspx
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
the deal
#1503 Posted : Tuesday, September 20, 2011 10:15:26 PM

Hehehe operation twist is the stupidiest thing I have ever heard in my life...waaah this Benanke will go in history as the worst Fed chair ever...
Nabwire
#1504 Posted : Tuesday, September 20, 2011 10:57:10 PM

There is so much non issues on this post, no wonder novice investors just give up and claim the stock market is rigged. How does someone claim Bernanke is the worst Fed chair without any factual evidence to back it up? Without Bernanke and Geithner, we would all be lining up for soup aka depression. And who cares about Slovenia?? There is so much nonsense here, an attempt by people to sound learned by giving onesided "news articles" and hogwash opinions. I seriously doubt if some people here are investors or just doom & gloom bystanders.
Mainat
#1505 Posted : Tuesday, September 20, 2011 11:45:10 PM

Nabwire-railing at others is also hogwash. Weka your 5 cents worth of ideas wacha kupiga dembe
Sehemu ndio nyumba
Cde Monomotapa
#1506 Posted : Tuesday, September 20, 2011 11:48:23 PM

Nabwire wrote:
There is so much non issues on this post, no wonder novice investors just give up and claim the stock market is rigged. How does someone claim Bernanke is the worst Fed chair without any factual evidence to back it up? Without Bernanke and Geithner, we would all be lining up for soup aka depression. And who cares about Slovenia?? There is so much nonsense here, an attempt by people to sound learned by giving onesided "news articles" and hogwash opinions. I seriously doubt if some people here are investors or just doom & gloom bystanders.

name names Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Nabwire
#1507 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 12:14:20 AM

Sisemi kitu, but my gosh posers wako wengi!!
Nabwire
#1508 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 12:15:30 AM

True Maina, I choose not to comment and give the wrong info, but if I see someone giving the wrong info, I will call them out, sawa?
the deal
#1509 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 12:20:43 AM

@Nabwire is just a little girl trying to make it in America with her level of thinking judging by posts I have seen from her I see her coming back to Kenya with a big suitcase of empty dreams...like somebody said above contribute your 5 cents above...i can write atleast an article to what ever I post here.
Nabwire
#1510 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 12:22:33 AM

There is culprit number one, I wont sink to calling names, but can you elaborate why Bernanke is the worst Fed chair ever?
Nabwire
#1511 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 12:24:14 AM

Can you even name the last 3 Fed chairs without googling them? And their track record? And their policies?
Nabwire
#1512 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 12:30:52 AM

I guess not.
the deal
#1513 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 12:36:11 AM

Nabwire wrote:
There is culprit number one, I wont sink to calling names, but can you elaborate why Bernanke is the worst Fed chair ever?

Look the whole idea of operation twist is too keep interest low...in short the Fed wants to print more money and buy short term bonds and twist the yield curve so that interest rates remain low...the idea is to prop up consumption due to increase in disposable income and provide room for an increase in taxes...it looks good on paper but in real life it wont work because it doesnt address the deficit and Americas debt problems...in the end GDP will continue to contract and unemployment will be in double digits thus dampening consumption...operation twist primary objective....now @Nabwire how do u calculate GDP? btwn America is off no interest to me...my interest is Africa and the far East...welcome the Yuan...The World's biggest ponzi will collapse and China will take over and after the dust settles farmers in Nairobi will derive Ferraris...the economic tectonic plates have changed and only fools believe politicians...so keep your America...i dont want the debt cancer!
Nabwire
#1514 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 12:46:41 AM

Please dont narrate to me what was on that link, I can read!! I asked you a very simple question, support your theory about why arguably the most powerful man on earth, is the worst yet???? Dont copy and paste for me
the deal
#1515 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 12:50:21 AM

Nabwire wrote:
Please dont narrate to me what was on that link, I can read!! I asked you a very simple question, support your theory about why arguably the most powerful man on earth, is the worst yet???? Dont copy and paste for me

Gosh u are cocky...its simple macro economics I have no time for those ponzieconomics of yours...i'm only bored thats why i'm still responding to you...i asked you how do u calculate GDP and u dont respond? What do you mean powerful??? S&P just downgraded America the other day...The power is the East...and operation twist...his save America scheme will fail and America will eventually default on its debts...
Nabwire
#1516 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 12:52:20 AM

There you have it, he has no clue why he said Bernanke is the worst Fed chair ever, class dismissed!!!!
the deal
#1517 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 12:59:30 AM

Nabwire wrote:
There you have it, he has no clue why he said Bernanke is the worst Fed chair ever, class dismissed!!!!

Read what I have written above...operation twist is politics...and it comes cos of S&P's downgrade...to me a Fed chair should not be political...u r brain washed .i'm sleepy now gud nyt.
Nabwire
#1518 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 1:10:49 AM

Let it be a lesson to other people who just spew nonsense and claim to be investors, some of us know how the Market works, so just because you have a website and a catchy name, does not make you a true investor. Be careful who you take advice from, this is the same guy who hyped Britak then when it did a nosedive, he backed out claiming some guy was manipulating the numbers, so he dumped his shares. Same guy who was hyping CMC, when it got into problems, he dumped them giving outrageous excuses, I just wonder if he warned the people he is advising that he was selling his shares before the stocks tanked?? I see alot of speculators parading as investors, what you are doing is not contrarian investing, its doom & gloom prophesies, and speculating at best.
the deal
#1519 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 1:21:40 AM

Nabwire wrote:
Let it be a lesson to other people who just spew nonsense and claim to be investors, some of us know how the Market works, so just because you have a website and a catchy name, does not make you a true investor. Be careful who you take advice from, this is the same guy who hyped Britak then when it did a nosedive, he backed out claiming some guy was manipulating the numbers, so he dumped his shares. Same guy who was hyping CMC, when it got into problems, he dumped them giving outrageous excuses, I just wonder if he warned the people he is advising that he was selling his shares before the stocks tanked?? I see alot of speculators parading as investors, what you are doing is not contrarian investing, its doom & gloom prophesies, and speculating at best.

You are getting personal...we should not go there...i was first person on Wazua to say do not buy Britak...2 month before it listed http://contrarianinvesti...stment-company.html?m=1 well on Cmc ask @funky she will tell you my opinions about the stock...you are new here...stick around and you will see my mistakes more...i putting my money where mouth is...i'm buying KQ.. What are u buying in America?
hisah
#1520 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 8:02:19 AM

I can see a lot went down here smile

@nabwire - thanks for your contributions, but I'll be a doom & gloom aka fearmongerer of this global ponzinomics until it is no more smile
Call it nonsense or whatever, but I dont intend to be dragged into endless arguments.

@deal - just chill out smile

One more thing @Nabwire what do you think the market will be like after Dec 7th smile