bwenyenye wrote:Me thinks that these guy do not do it because they are poor,naive or a desire for impunity. They do not see much hope in living so even dying is not a bad thing after all!! Then your family will be compensated by govt.
Makes sense.
I wonder if there is a middle class person doing it(stealing oil from overturned tanker).
I think it reached a level of people not believing in themselves hence have no value for life at all.
Middleclass tukijitahidi kuishi ,wanajitahidi kufa.
Life has no much meaning to them .I can bet what I saw in Londokwe this weekend , if a tanker overturns there, my people will definitely run for the dangerous fuel. That is for sure .
No water , rains have failed, for the last 3 years hence no food , relief food comes maize 2kg per every 2 weeks.Animals have started dying .
Tell me if fuel (ie Money) comes to the nearby road wont you take risk .
Not that I'm supporting the fuel thieves but I think the government needs to empower the lower income class people.
In rural areas why cant we have clear water harvesting projects and policies .Instead of people praying for tankers to overturn , they could be in their shambas doing irrigation.
Have boreholes and lined dams .
Tuneweza kuiita ujinga lakini.....
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu