wazua Fri, Jan 31, 2025

Petrol Tanker Explodes along Kisumu Busia Road
#1 Posted : Tuesday, September 20, 2011 10:24:47 PM

Sad Sad
Scores feared...
Villagers were scooping gas when a massive explosion occurs.
More to follow...

#2 Posted : Tuesday, September 20, 2011 10:32:14 PM

predictable .since we never learn its a matter of when the next tanker will overturn ,then people will rush to steal fuel and get roasted like nyamachoma which isn't far from today.
Dimwits, sinai victim are yet to b buried and people can still rush to their death like that?nkt

2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
Mblue
#3 Posted : Tuesday, September 20, 2011 10:47:00 PM

Sad Sad
Scores feared...
More to follow...

Kwani watu hawapendi ugali?d'oh!
"..one is only poor only if they choose to be.."-Dolly Partron
#4 Posted : Tuesday, September 20, 2011 10:49:07 PM

Poverty or naivity?

#5 Posted : Tuesday, September 20, 2011 10:50:12 PM

Three people confirmed dead, several others hospitalised with serious body burns when an oil tanker that had overturned in Busia exploded into flame. Police say most of the victims were trying to siphon fuel.
#6 Posted : Tuesday, September 20, 2011 10:54:17 PM

Sasa where in Kenya is Matayos?It sounds like a famous rural pub!

#7 Posted : Tuesday, September 20, 2011 10:55:00 PM

Oh God, when will we ever learn....
#8 Posted : Tuesday, September 20, 2011 11:09:57 PM

Sasa where in Kenya is Matayos?It sounds like a famous rural pub!

Matayos is before you fika Busia, you ever heard of Korinda???
Ms Mkenya
#9 Posted : Tuesday, September 20, 2011 11:20:00 PM

Never heard of the place...
And no, we never seem to learn. Just wondering if we'll blame the govt again.
....above all, to stand.
#10 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 6:33:39 AM

Very sad. Sad that we have lost lives but more sad that we dont learn. Macharia Gaitho put it blankly, we cannot blame govt. This is impunity by ordinary Kenyans who always blame politicians for impunity. I wont blame poverty either.
Mtu Biz
#11 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 7:10:59 AM

Jameni... what do we want to happen so we can take heed?
Sola Scriptura

Dash
#12 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 7:38:45 AM

Ujinga ni.....

I dont even feel sorry for them. It is not poverty. It is idiocy in its highest form
#13 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 7:48:38 AM

huu ni upumbafu
#14 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 8:23:36 AM

tunaomba serikali iingilie kati itucompensate.
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#15 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 8:24:25 AM

I repeat again that "Mchimba kisima huingia mwenyewe" they have heard warnings severally but they 'opted' to meet the consequences. Nobody put a gun on their heads to go scoop the petrol.
Spend.thrift
#16 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 8:41:36 AM

Sad Sad
Scores feared...
More to follow...

He who wants to burn should be left to burn. I hope we won't hear of taxpayers money being given for funeral expenses.

In fact their families should be surcharged for costs of removal from the burn site to the mortuary.
#17 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 9:11:20 AM

Me thinks that these guy do not do it because they are poor,naive or a desire for impunity. They do not see much hope in living so even dying is not a bad thing after all!! Then your family will be compensated by govt.
Sigiriri
#18 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 9:14:41 AM

Na sasa will politicians book choppers and go 'mourn' there also? Then gava itoe pesa ya hospitali na mazishi? Hii maneno ya serikali lazima tuwaambie wawache kutumia ati to save face. We are giving tax money yet the hospitals dont have enough blankets, bedsheets - even beds! Priorities all wrong. This time, it's difficult for me to sympathise, maybe empathy, but they will pay the ultimate price for ignoring life lessons they ought to have learnt by now.

Mwiba wa kujidunga...
smith01
#19 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 9:21:39 AM

bwenyenye wrote:
Me thinks that these guy do not do it because they are poor,naive or a desire for impunity. They do not see much hope in living so even dying is not a bad thing after all!! Then your family will be compensated by govt.

I agree with you on this.
Pray Pray
#20 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 9:27:28 AM

bwenyenye wrote:

Makes sense.

I wonder if there is a middle class person doing it(stealing oil from overturned tanker).
I think it reached a level of people not believing in themselves hence have no value for life at all.

Middleclass tukijitahidi kuishi ,wanajitahidi kufa.

Life has no much meaning to them .I can bet what I saw in Londokwe this weekend , if a tanker overturns there, my people will definitely run for the dangerous fuel. That is for sure .

No water , rains have failed, for the last 3 years hence no food , relief food comes maize 2kg per every 2 weeks.Animals have started dying .

Tell me if fuel (ie Money) comes to the nearby road wont you take risk .

Not that I'm supporting the fuel thieves but I think the government needs to empower the lower income class people.

In rural areas why cant we have clear water harvesting projects and policies .Instead of people praying for tankers to overturn , they could be in their shambas doing irrigation.

Have boreholes and lined dams .

Tuneweza kuiita ujinga lakini.....