wazua Wed, Feb 5, 2025

5 Pages<12345>
fire at kenya pipeline
Pedro_Nasinyama
#41 Posted : Monday, September 12, 2011 4:05:14 PM

Another thing. It is coming out that the majority of the victims were innocent. The petrol was basically streaming all around and burning people in there houses. Majority were not siphoning the petrol.
#42 Posted : Monday, September 12, 2011 4:16:47 PM

YesuWangu wrote:

The fire next time: Slum courts doom

When was the above article written? If what is written is true, then

Pray Pray Pray
Premonition!

#43 Posted : Monday, September 12, 2011 4:17:20 PM

Anyone knows what happened to the revamped burns unit? Big talk of inadequate facilities after the Sachigwan fire incident.
#44 Posted : Monday, September 12, 2011 4:26:55 PM

This is inadvertently Regrettable.

Pedro_Nasinyama
#45 Posted : Monday, September 12, 2011 4:54:04 PM

If anyone doubted there is IMPUNITY in this country, you just need to go to a plot between AGA KHAN Clinic building and Bata shop in Fedha along Outering Road. A walalo has put a big petrol storage depot there. While there very many flats within the area. The tanks are above the ground. Where is NEMA?
#46 Posted : Monday, September 12, 2011 4:54:30 PM

I sympathize with our "serkali" when it acts tough on the people to obey the law, the "lobbyist NGO activists taunt it for flaunting their human rights. When it goes easy on them and lets them stay on danger's door step then "we' criticize them. Its such a hard task to govern.

I've been going through the police reform regulations and the task of the officer is more to let people err than to enforce the law. The officer is denied power and has to shoulder more responsibility of policing uncouth and poverty stricken people in the same way Uncle Sam polices her affluent people.

I think its time we took our country back from the so called activists, we had enough of their input in the law reform process so far so good. Its time to crack the whip in all purveyors of impunity the poor included.
For Sport
#47 Posted : Monday, September 12, 2011 6:09:19 PM

Did I hear someone who was being interviewed saying that the firemen ran away? Are our firemen trained?
#48 Posted : Monday, September 12, 2011 6:27:51 PM

For Sport wrote:
Did I hear someone who was being interviewed saying that the firemen ran away? Are our firemen trained?

@For sport
...At least they lived to RUN another day...Remember 345 well trained fire fighters died during the bombing of the NY twin towers. If only they had ran...
For Sport
#49 Posted : Monday, September 12, 2011 6:49:50 PM

For Sport wrote:

@For sport
...At least they lived to RUN another day...Remember 345 well trained fire fighters died during the bombing of the NY twin towers. If only they had ran...

Funny thing is i agree. Who am I to expect someone else to risk their life for mine in the name of a job? Like expecting a doctor to check on me in an isolation ward for a highly infectious disease. Or expecting a policeman to dodge bullets on my behalf for (how much do we pay cops again?)
Absolute worst part - we're all reduced to talking / venting knowing nothing will be done. (domo tupu)
hopelessness / helplessness when another one said they were pleading with a cop along the lines of "tafadhali pigia serikali simu wakuje..."
sanity
#50 Posted : Monday, September 12, 2011 6:54:31 PM

Rahatupu wrote:
I sympathize with our "serkali" when it acts tough on the people to obey the law, the "lobbyist NGO activists taunt it for flaunting their human rights. When it goes easy on them and lets them stay on danger's door step then "we' criticize them. Its such a hard task to govern.

I've been going through the police reform regulations and the task of the officer is more to let people err than to enforce the law. The officer is denied power and has to shoulder more responsibility of policing uncouth and poverty stricken people in the same way Uncle Sam polices her affluent people.

I think its time we took our country back from the so called activists, we had enough of their input in the law reform process so far so good. Its time to crack the whip in all purveyors of impunity the poor included.

I support you on this..Our society needs to have a serious Law enforcement/Justice system that ensures that breaking of laws is generally unattractive.For us to progress as a country the citizens need to obey the law right from the basic traffic rules to the complex ones.
Hope is not a strategy
#51 Posted : Monday, September 12, 2011 7:11:53 PM

...Can only sympathize with those who were caught unawares...but those who were collecting fuel...For how long are people going to be warned that that is dangerous no matter how poor they are...Shauri yao!
#52 Posted : Monday, September 12, 2011 7:12:24 PM

same kenyans board overloaded matatus and wait for accident to kill them.kenyans nkt.we have a very weak law enforcement arm of the govt.chiefs and Dos approve these slums .
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#53 Posted : Monday, September 12, 2011 7:25:38 PM

anybody watching the foolish youngman on ktn confessing he was drawing fuel from the broken pipe.aaii that was daring. don't people love themselves?
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#54 Posted : Monday, September 12, 2011 7:32:35 PM

@User
...Kasee, ete maoni!!
#55 Posted : Monday, September 12, 2011 7:41:13 PM

@User
...Kasee, ete maoni!!

eka mwa;its sad; na vile hiyo slum ina watu wengi kutoka kwetu.I have a bad feeling. just hope they are ok
#56 Posted : Monday, September 12, 2011 8:08:51 PM

'user' wrote:
@User
...Kasee, ete maoni!!

eka mwa;its sad; na vile hiyo slum ina watu wengi kutoka kwetu.I have a bad feeling. just hope they are ok

...Wacha niingie kwa maombi. Uzuri watu wa kwenu ni waoga...Uoga saa ingine unasaidia...We need to get a disaggregated data of the victims...Sex, tribe ah no! region...
Spend.thrift
#57 Posted : Tuesday, September 13, 2011 7:30:44 AM

Sad stories.

I noticed that on the NTV/KTN prime time footage, there was a young man with an 18 litre bucket of Super petrol being intercepted by the police. This was after the fire had broken out and the guy was trying to evade. Because the bucket was open, the fuel was spilleing and his cuff was soaked. If I was the policeman, I would surely use a bullet to disable that guy since he was moving towards other people with the bucket and was a danger to the police car.

I honestly think we need a radical (brutal if needed) move to deal with the slum dangers. I have walked through some slums and you see a live wire "siphoning" of a high voltage main well exposed and you wonder what happens when toddlers get in touch with it or when it rains.

Will we see Waititu rush to the scene of a collapsed building to "console" victims? Likely.
#58 Posted : Tuesday, September 13, 2011 8:14:46 AM

What really caused the fuel leakage?
Did someone watch K24?

#59 Posted : Tuesday, September 13, 2011 10:57:12 AM

As far as K24 news eyewitness is concerened and the respective snpshots plus my own analysis the following applies:

No fuel pipeline was leaking within Sinai.
No fuel pipeline ilitobolewa.
There is a drainage from KPC deports that drain into Ngong river within Sinai.
The drainage drains anything from sewage,water to fuel.
That there has been fuel leakage at the KPC deports since last Saturday due to over filling.
That the overfill emptied into Ngong river through the said drainage.
That guys saw fuel in the drainage emptying into the river and started helping themselovos by scooping it.
That by Monday morning the spillage was still on and the air within the Sinai complex was highly saturated with explosive gas/super fumes.
That some mama/jamaaz were frying some chapos and stuff nearby and along the river bank.
And thus as expected the fumes caught fire at around 8.30 am Monday.

So whom do we blaim first?
Mpig,Kanjora,Gaaament,KPC,Sinaians or wazuans(the middle class)?

#60 Posted : Tuesday, September 13, 2011 11:14:14 AM

So whom do we blaim first?
Mpig,Kanjora,Gaaament,KPC,Sinaians or wazuans(the middle class)?

Rais Mstaafu Moi, smile

But seriously, GoK cannot escape this.

But the Sinai residents too have their share of the blame.

Macharia Gaitho adds MPs and NGOs

http://www.nation.co.ke/...st/-/8uh8xo/-/index.html