wazua Thu, Jan 30, 2025

5 Pages<1234>»
JASON HILL RESUME!
jasonhill
#21 Posted : Saturday, September 10, 2011 1:16:26 AM

It is what it is in the "big boys pool" Drunkard. You're young, and fresh out of school circa 2007. Long on attitude and short on experience.

Wherever you are, I think that it would be worthwhile for you to come down for a day so my colleagues and I can mentor you a bit. The offer still stands- beer and nyama choma on me. If you want to see my "papers", that's fine too. Priceline yourself a flight and a room, or I will meet you half way, and we'll have a good roundtable. You are very tenacious; we can turn that tenacity into a drive to make some real money, and mold you into a real Wall-streeter, if you are willing. And I hope that you are taking advantage of the EQB diaspora account, and sending some of that big money home to invest, and not just paying all of it out to school debt.

Best, Truly,

Hill
Drunkard
#22 Posted : Saturday, September 10, 2011 1:34:21 AM

Mr Hill,

I still think you're fake, but even if you're legit, you're missrepresenting your qualification, IT people play a very different roles in a trading floor, they're not on the trading floor they're at the back office and they have minimum knowledge when it comes to trading, I write my own programs, I build my own models and by the way $250/hr translate to $240k per years, thats very much below my base salary, that didn't impress me, one more thing Devry will not get you to JP, I work for a small company but take a look at the job opennings.

http://jumptrading.submit4jobs.com/

Look at the target schools

http://www.jumptrading.c...tunities/recruiting.aspx
jasonhill
#23 Posted : Saturday, September 10, 2011 2:26:14 AM

Drunkard wrote:
Mr Hill,

I still think you're fake, but even if you're legit, you're missrepresenting your qualification, IT people play a very different roles in a trading floor, they're not on the trading floor they're at the back office and they have minimum knowledge when it comes to trading, I write my own programs, I build my own models and by the way $250/hr translate to $240k per years, thats very much below my base salary, that didn't impress me, one more thing Devry will not get you to JP, I work for a small company but take a look at the job opennings.

http://jumptrading.submit4jobs.com/

Look at the target schools

http://www.jumptrading.c...unities/recruiting.aspx

I just looked at the target schools, and most of the targets are University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign and Central Michigan University. UW Madison is also a target. Those are not Ivy League schools.

You sir, have just proved my point with your own link, to your own employer.- Ivy League schooling is NOT a requirement for those that want to be successful in Financial Services. Your own company, Jump Trading, is doing most of its recruiting at non-Ivy League schools.

And Drunkard, the biggest gaff is the fact that Stanford, your claimed alma matter, IS NOT IVY LEAGUE EITHER.

So we end this debate where we begin ladies and gentlemen, with Drunkard leaping before he looked.

Drunkard, it's been delightful.

Best,

Hill

Drunkard
#24 Posted : Saturday, September 10, 2011 4:59:54 AM

Everyone knows what we all meant by ivy league and you Mr VP you cannot even connect the dot, when we say Ivy we didn't mean, IVY from the sport, Ivy league was used just as a representation for top schools, it is like saying people from Muthaiga, Mithaiga is just used as a representation for rich hood is Nairobi.

Otherwise Mr Hill, please try no to draw attention to yourself, no hard feeling man.

Nice bashing you!

Goodluck!
gathinga
#25 Posted : Saturday, September 10, 2011 9:18:49 AM

jasonhill wrote:
I'm not sure where Drunkard is getting his information from, however, my offer stands... Drunkard, you are less than 5 hours from me, in Chicago, so, like President Obama, I am willing to allow you to take a peek at my genuine birth cert, W2s from JP, even security badges and business cards from Fortune 500. If that's not enough, we can call JP's HR line together and using my SSN, they will validate my years of service and last position. Even baby pictures and school yearbooks.

This however probably wouldn't stop your lies and internal confusion, but the offer stands.

But in return, I want your full apology.

If you have the stones, place a wager.

You should come here to Ohio, since you challenged me for proof, but if the trip is too far for you, we can meet half way. Anyone else in the US midwest is welcome to come. We can make it a Wazua outing for those in the diaspora.

In fact, if you would like to come to Columbus, I can arrange to have you shown around JP Morgan's Operations Center, or, you can meet some of my colleagues from JP.

Best,

Hill

mmm. so @Hill you report to Jammie Damon?
RVP
#26 Posted : Saturday, September 10, 2011 9:57:01 AM

At some point in life, some people will take a step back and realize that they may have been trying so hard to prove to other people that they have made it that they forgot to actually make it.
Drunkard
#27 Posted : Saturday, September 10, 2011 6:47:24 PM

RVP wrote:
At some point in life, some people will take a step back and realize that they may have been trying so hard to prove to other people that they have made it that they forgot to actually make it.

Jason is fake and I stand on that, he is fake on everything upto his last name......... go through all the Jason's opinions on issues and you'll find out his brains clearly, he is short on analytical intelligence and long on idiological views.
#28 Posted : Sunday, September 11, 2011 1:20:49 PM

#29 Posted : Sunday, September 11, 2011 2:41:23 PM

Could be Elmer Fudd and I wouldn't care, as long as contributions make sense. Same goes for you @Drunkard; - about the posts, no one is 100% correct all the time, we are all entitled to our opinions, wrong or right; if the man has not taken your money in an illegit way, leave him be.
FancyFace
#30 Posted : Monday, September 12, 2011 8:42:22 AM

where is the "like" button? like@jasonhill..fake or otherwise

Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
IT'd
#31 Posted : Monday, September 12, 2011 10:27:23 AM

Fake or not,Jason Hill just made @thedrunkard come off as a jelly problem child douche.You called him out and he still has the upper hand in spite of all this ^^^.At the end of the day its just a forum and as long as the knowledge he or anybody else is sharing is good,it doesn't matter where they went to school or whom they've worked for.Smart will always be smart and in spite of your stanford education this guy just made you look several times less smarter than most...or you want a poll on that?coz I know for a fact you are dumber than Jason.
#32 Posted : Monday, September 12, 2011 3:00:23 PM

wololo kizungu hi yote imenichanganisha...

Wapi link?
Drunkard
#33 Posted : Monday, September 12, 2011 8:27:45 PM

IT'd wrote:
Fake or not,Jason Hill just made @thedrunkard come off as a jelly problem child douche.You called him out and he still has the upper hand in spite of all this ^^^.At the end of the day its just a forum and as long as the knowledge he or anybody else is sharing is good,it doesn't matter where they went to school or whom they've worked for.Smart will always be smart and in spite of your stanford education this guy just made you look several times less smarter than most...or you want a poll on that?coz I know for a fact you are dumber than Jason.

Something make me think you're Jason!!!!!!!
Jaina
#34 Posted : Tuesday, September 13, 2011 7:42:25 AM

@ Drunkard

You may want to prove that hill is fake through analysis. However sometimes in life analitical results are not realistic. Go meet the jason-hill guy and your conscience will be clearer.

wasee
#35 Posted : Tuesday, September 13, 2011 8:04:27 AM

chemos wrote:
wololo kizungu hi yote imenichanganisha...

Wapi link?

Tommy
#36 Posted : Tuesday, September 13, 2011 9:20:37 AM

hi argument ni moto. Kwani guka ako wapi a guide mboys.
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
#37 Posted : Tuesday, September 13, 2011 9:55:03 AM

Jason 1 - Drunkard 0
#38 Posted : Tuesday, September 13, 2011 4:06:10 PM

Jason 1 - Drunkard 0

Jason 3 Drunkard O Laughing out loudly

wait a minute,is this the same drunkard who was complaining about paying for 2 bottles of Pilsner?............the same one whose BASE salo is above 250Ksmile
#39 Posted : Tuesday, September 13, 2011 4:22:03 PM

famooz wrote:
Jason 1 - Drunkard 0

wait a minute,is this the same drunkard who was complaining about paying for 2 bottles of Pilsner?............the same one whose BASE salo is above 250Ksmile

....yeah yeah, same dude and I think he purpotedly supports the 'mighty tusker'

....for me I give 4-2.....he has also scored some goals!!!
Drunkard
#40 Posted : Tuesday, September 13, 2011 4:56:08 PM

famooz wrote:
Jason 1 - Drunkard 0

....yeah yeah, same dude and I think he purpotedly supports the 'mighty tusker'

....for me I give 4-2.....he has also scored some goals!!!

4-2 is very good considering the fact that Jason have a big following here, he is a good writer and above all he has a nice western names!