wazua Mon, Aug 4, 2025

Safcom to trade at 2.50 ex div
Sure
#1 Posted : Friday, September 09, 2011 9:34:28 AM

With orders coming from Kibaki that unregistered lines be shut down, Bob's intentions to raise call charges, acquiring 4G and going ex dividend is showing now. I expect the share to start trading at 3 bob and end the day at 2.50. High oil prices are also affecting the Mobile fon provider.
Wisdom to detect when share prices hit rock bottom.
When interest on bonds keep going up, you know the bear run is on high street. When interest on bonds start leveling, the bear has met the bull and they have hit rock bottom. When the interest rates on bonds start coming down, the bull has overpowered the bear and you better be riding the bull.
#2 Posted : Friday, September 09, 2011 9:41:26 AM

Sure wrote:
With orders coming from Kibaki that unregistered lines be shut down, Bob's intentions to raise call charges, acquiring 4G and going ex dividend is showing now. I expect the share to start trading at 3 bob and end the day at 2.50. High oil prices are also affecting the Mobile fon provider.

This share has now hit me twice between the legs in just under 3 year.

Imp unity
#3 Posted : Friday, September 09, 2011 9:52:14 AM

Sure wrote:

This share has now hit me twice between the legs in just under 3 year.

Start trolling and you will hit it back.
QW25081985
#4 Posted : Friday, September 09, 2011 9:57:47 AM

Now where were those people saying safcom was creating a floor ??????? the excitement we saw a couple of days was coz of dividend and book closure . i said this stock will test sub 1/= and i am sure it will ..
we shld now seriously test all time low of 2.55 in the coming weeks ...This bear is ruthless...
Aguytrying
#5 Posted : Friday, September 09, 2011 10:17:15 AM

Sure wrote:

ever heard of the ten percent rule? 3.00-2.5= 0.5. 0.5/3.0= 16%. Hence it cant trade at 2.50 by the end of today.

1. Raising calls charges will increase revenue from calls , which is the highest revenue source. I doubt they will lose a significant number of clients due to this, is the undying safcom affiliation of the kenyan people is anything to go by.

2. Acquiring 4G is a bad thing, how? More data, more speed, more clients......

3. The unregistered clients will not stay for long without a phone, guess which mobile phone provider they'll choose when they buy a new phone.

Infact, things are looking brighter for safaricom THE COMPANY. The share going lower is opportunity to get in.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
cnn
#6 Posted : Friday, September 09, 2011 10:33:00 AM

Aguytrying wrote:

ever heard of the ten percent rule? 3.00-2.5= 0.5. 0.5/3.0= 16%. Hence it cant trade at 2.50 by the end of today.

Doesn't apply ex-dividend.
#7 Posted : Friday, September 09, 2011 10:38:11 AM

Aguytrying wrote:
Sure wrote:

1. Raising calls charges will increase revenue from calls , which is the highest revenue source. I doubt they will lose a significant number of clients due to this, is the undying safcom affiliation of the kenyan people is anything to go by.

3. The unregistered clients will not stay for long without a phone, guess which mobile phone provider they'll choose when they buy a new phone.

Infact, things are looking brighter for safaricom THE COMPANY. The share going lower is opportunity to get in.

What you are forgetting is that safaricom has already been labeled an exploiter now tell me if they increase their rates and then continue announcing those super-normal profit how will its customer base react.

Airtel has already won the hearts of the majority of kenyans...Equity is already encroaching on Mpesa with its agency banking safaricom will be left with its data that already is under price war with telcom.

My take is that bob should be very careful how he goes protecting its bottom line I foresee a kencel kind of an ending for safaricom.

Going back to my litter box research today I saw alot of Airtel 100/= scratch cards....Is this the warning sign....
hisah
#8 Posted : Friday, September 09, 2011 10:42:53 AM

QW25081985 wrote:
Now where were those people saying safcom was creating a floor ??????? the excitement we saw a couple of days was coz of dividend and book closure . i said this stock will test sub 1/= and i am sure it will ..
we shld now seriously test all time low of 2.55 in the coming weeks ...This bear is ruthless...

Am still here smile
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Sure
#9 Posted : Friday, September 09, 2011 10:52:16 AM

Aguytrying wrote:
Sure wrote:

Thanks for correcting me. However, I did not say 4G is a bad thing. I said now showing.
Wisdom to detect when share prices hit rock bottom.
When interest on bonds keep going up, you know the bear run is on high street. When interest on bonds start leveling, the bear has met the bull and they have hit rock bottom. When the interest rates on bonds start coming down, the bull has overpowered the bear and you better be riding the bull.
#10 Posted : Friday, September 09, 2011 11:04:06 AM

selah wrote:

Going back to my litter box research today I saw alot of Airtel 100/= scratch cards....Is this the warning sign....

Shhhh. Some will accuse you of doing 'dustbin research'smile
Aguytrying
#11 Posted : Friday, September 09, 2011 11:18:38 AM

cnn wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:

Doesn't apply ex-dividend.

When does it apply, and when does it not apply?
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
QW25081985
#12 Posted : Friday, September 09, 2011 11:21:58 AM

Safcom sub 1 bob , whose w/ me ? Seems am the only 1 in this camp , i feel so lonley
Aguytrying
#13 Posted : Friday, September 09, 2011 11:27:35 AM

selah wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
Sure wrote:

What you are forgetting is that safaricom has already been labeled an exploiter now tell me if they increase their rates and then continue announcing those super-normal profit how will its customer base react.

Airtel has already won the hearts of the majority of kenyans...Equity is already encroaching on Mpesa with its agency banking safaricom will be left with its data that already is under price war with telcom.

My take is that bob should be very careful how he goes protecting its bottom line I foresee a kencel kind of an ending for safaricom.

Dont hold your breath, expecting kenyans to switch away from safcom because it is more expensive. Kenyans are weird me included. Safcom has, and still is the most expensive.

Yu has free calls 6am-6pm, for crying out loud

Airtel(which i use) has calls at 1 bob, through out. club 10. Sending money with aitel is free!!!! airtel got some movement when they lowered prices, but that fizzled and we are back to where we are.

Orange has good offers as well (but their internet is crap, OMG-dont get me started on their internet). I woulndt know about their offers though coz i dont care.

Btw are there any safcom offers i dont know about? I called for over ten minutes jana, and spend less than 10 bob????

Aguytrying
#14 Posted : Friday, September 09, 2011 11:31:45 AM

QW25081985 wrote:
Safcom sub 1 bob , whose w/ me ? Seems am the only 1 in this camp , i feel so lonley

QW this is very unlikely to happen in the near future and far future, unless apocalyptic/unforseen circumstances occur.
#15 Posted : Friday, September 09, 2011 11:34:23 AM

So far so good this share is no where near the top loser today.
#16 Posted : Friday, September 09, 2011 6:57:22 PM

The effects of book close are seen strongly on the 1st day after going ex-div. It was almost obvious safcom would be the top loser today but it defied this...its just within the range it was b4...will it hold?..dreamers of 2.50 keep ur dreams in the meantime.
#17 Posted : Saturday, September 10, 2011 9:48:26 AM

mlennyma wrote:
The effects of book close are seen strongly on the 1st day after going ex-div. It was almost obvious safcom would be the top loser today but it defied this...its just within the range it was b4...will it hold?..dreamers of 2.50 keep ur dreams in the meantime.

True.

Wazua is full of pessimist losers! Most of these characters don't own anything at the NSE. They are always in all threads discouraging INVESTORS with their EVER pessimistic ideological stupidity!

If you are not receiving a beating at the NSE now, then you don't have any business commenting since you are not an investor!

QW25081985
#18 Posted : Saturday, September 10, 2011 10:44:06 AM

I said this earlier we just need to close below 2.55 then sub 1 bob will open up .
Stocks are taking a dive and i dnt understand why some of u are bullish. Kwani mna kichaa ?? Lol
#19 Posted : Saturday, September 10, 2011 10:58:23 AM

Safaricom has a 1/- deal from 10pm to 10am or so I think. I use it for data but for voice calls I prefer Airtel with 3/- to any network, any time.

Oh, & 1/- from 6am - 6pm On-Net when I actually need it for kazi!
#20 Posted : Saturday, September 10, 2011 12:17:32 PM

@dungkang thanks for analysing some false doom prophets the likes of qw,i wonder what shares they own...imangine what qw calls stupid is buying 100k shares of mumias at 5.50 sell at 6.50 make 100k,pay ur brocker 30k and pocket 70k..ashindwe