wazua Fri, Apr 17, 2026

13 Pages«<34567>»
Best car on fuel consumption
mkristo
#41 Posted : Monday, March 23, 2009 12:21:00 PM

@ Njung'e

...they do,only that they are half,they fika somewhere like the driver's seat.

the voice of reason
Peppy
#42 Posted : Monday, March 23, 2009 12:29:00 PM

@ reddevil,

I do about 10km a day,along mbagathi to community and use one full tank a month (weekdays only). considering there is no shags or city centre running and the car got new suspension when it landed from japan in jan last year,this cost 80k approximately then. Right now its in dire straits and went for diagnosis and the quote my hubby was given was for 80k plus other minor service things. so in my opinion the fuel consumption is ok but the front suspension...
I can do everything through Christ who strengthens me: Phil 4: 13
#43 Posted : Monday, March 23, 2009 12:36:00 PM

@Mkristo,

I know of a dude who has a 405......If he got to give you a lift,he stops to open the door for you....hiyo ni stress tupu....anyway..!

2Tusker8,

I said it.....peppy says so too.Bimmers......front suspension ni bure kabisa...!!.

Guka wa bijuti...
mkristo
#44 Posted : Monday, March 23, 2009 12:43:00 PM

@ njung'e

... you've won,but at least you've known me and that i have one whose doors are all operational and am stress free

the voice of reason
#45 Posted : Monday, March 23, 2009 12:46:00 PM

@mkrist,

easy man.....it's just that am skeptical but if it works for you,fine......be blessed.

Guka wa bijuti...
mkristo
#46 Posted : Monday, March 23, 2009 12:53:00 PM

by the way Njung'e I've just noticed your end note reads that are a Peugeot Grandpa,ama that's not what it means? then you must be knowing these cars well and am sure you agree with the points I earlier raised. Of course,that is if you have an encounter with these MOTs

the voice of reason
PONDI
#47 Posted : Monday, March 23, 2009 12:56:00 PM

apologies for hijacking this discussion but today when having lunch i saw a news article on the new cheapest car in the world. it will be made by Tata of India. has 4 doors,an engine.....its important info.......total cost of the contraption....2000 UK thats roughly about 240k KSHS. the best bit is that the makers claim it will be so economical to run that all one will need to do is ...slow down as you drive by a petrol station,open the bonnet and the fumes from the petrol station will be sufficient to keep you going for 2 whole days....lakini usizime engine!
justrant
#48 Posted : Monday, March 23, 2009 1:01:00 PM

@pondi that Tata Nano has been in the works for sometime and it wont be cheap at all when it comes to kenya when u consider the taxes. A Lifan 520,the Chinese saloon sold by Alfa Motors costs ksh200k in china.

@njung'e,mkristo..the 405 discussion reminds me of a car auction i attended last week. A 405 (KAG) was sold for 45K. ....

@doh..the most economic car currently is a Seat (I'm forgetting the model). Does about 26kms to the litre!!

#49 Posted : Monday, March 23, 2009 1:12:00 PM

@Mkristo,

Nooo...!!....hehe...!...Mlefu gave me that name....bure kabisa.....Have had a brush with a couple models but not a Peugeot.Not that i drive the oldest cars but i do have a 260z datsun fairlady from early 70s.....very lovely thing..........6 cylinder road animal that eats tarmac ........Not fuel friendly at all but i do take it out once in a very while.......It's nicknamed 'chuma ya Ureno'.....Never seen such a hardy car...

Guka wa bijuti...
tamtam
#50 Posted : Tuesday, March 24, 2009 7:41:00 AM

i do about 10-13 km /l depending on the service state of the car. A toyota 110

Nice
The shifts of Fortune test the reliability of friends
13 Pages«<34567>»