wazua Sat, Aug 16, 2025

kenyan refrigerated in saudi arabia
#1 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2011 7:21:53 AM

a kenyan lady was killed and her body stashed in the refrigerator by her saudi employer....her body was discovered after several months. www.truthnewspaper.com
Dash
#2 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2011 9:01:57 AM

I have relatives there. One came back and has never spoken a word of what went on there but you could see the pain in her eyes. Since she refused to go back, her sister took over her mantle and went. We can only pray for them while there. It is pity where poverty can lead us
#3 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2011 11:12:31 AM

When will we learn to work hard at home?
Lima shamba ama be a hawker.

Imp unity
#4 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2011 12:18:39 PM

You have been a member since:: 8/10/2011

The Arabs get satisfaction from using browns (blacks) as slaves believing they are an inferior and low IQ primates. I suspect they are right, otherwise, why do our women still insist on going there?
#5 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2011 1:02:51 PM

Imp unity wrote:

The Arabs get satisfaction from using browns (blacks) as slaves believing they are an inferior and low IQ primates. I suspect they are right, otherwise, why do our women still insist on going there?

@Impunity, shame on you. You always have better sense and logic in your arguments lakini hii roundi... uko down tu sana. How do you explain why you have a house girl/help that you under pay? Now broaden your perspective, the Arabs have more money than you and me and so are more attractive employers to the cadre of house helps/mboch we employ.
#6 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2011 1:23:01 PM

"I suspect they are right, otherwise, why do our women still insist on going there?"

http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/m7ck74z/-/index.html

Sisemi kitu.
#7 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2011 1:34:46 PM

I do not understand why our women still go there with all those sinister stories going round. the arabs don't hire our women to actually work for them but for other needs. like being forced to have sex with their dogs on daily basis. i know such a victim.

also blame our government for not doing anything at all to help those who end up in such sad circumstances and seek compensation for them. our government is just too friendly to every other sheik regime.

me i lost respect for arabs before i was born. if you go to europe, americas, caribeans, etc where slaves were sold you will find plenty of their ancestors. not so in the arab world. they killed all of them. castrated all men so that they could never sire. they simply hate us so much. harafu tunakimbilia huko kutafuta kazi, kwani when did they change their dislike/hate for a black person? they will always treat us the same. that is the truth.
#8 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2011 2:36:57 PM

Rahatupu wrote:
Imp unity wrote:

@Impunity, shame on you. You always have better sense and logic in your arguments lakini hii roundi... uko down tu sana. How do you explain why you have a house girl/help that you under pay? Now broaden your perspective, the Arabs have more money than you and me and so are more attractive employers to the cadre of house helps/mboch we employ.

@Rahatupu note that kuna tofauti:

We have @Impunity and @Imp unity.
Shame on you Shame on you

Inuendo
#9 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2011 3:06:07 PM

Its very easy when you have a job or a business to look down on people and ask what you're asking.

Consider this, have they refused to work hard? Do they have shambas that they have refused to "lima"? Do they have capital (and energy to run from kanjo)to start a hawking biz?

When you're down financially you look at all options available. Mind you this women and/or men are not going there because the pay is great, but just because its a chance to earn honestly.

What you should be asking is if we as Kenyans and the government have done all we can to provide jobs to our people.
Common sense is the most evenly distributed quantity in the world. Everyone thinks he has enough.
#10 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2011 3:14:36 PM

Rahatupu wrote:
Imp unity wrote:

@Rahatupu note that kuna tofauti:

We have @Impunity and @Imp unity.
Shame on you Shame on you

@d'oh! impunity pole sana. Admin should censure the clone/counterfeit anakuharibia jina.

On the same note:
1. Have you noticed how people led by activists are quick to blame the government for what befalls private citizens in foreign lands?
2. Have you also noticed that the same activists played a critical role in shaping the Bill of Rights in the constitution? Among them: "A Kenyan has a right to leave Kenya...."

LINKAGE?

Control of travel to such destination by people of the profile that is tortured/mistreated/frozen....

HOW?
1. Restriction in issuance of Passports
2. Denial of departure to such destinations.

So far touching the bill of rights is out of the question. Plan B?

Not very easy to effect but includes control of employment agencies sending our girls to the Gulf states. Enforcing this will only make them go underground but still operate effectively. Since all one needs is the contact of the operative on the Gulf end (read telephone number/email etc) to continue with the trade. Most of these girls learn about the "opportunities" by word of mouth. A bigger number of agents do not operate from offices. Unfortunately if Kenya cannot create enough opportunities this evil human trade will persist.
#11 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2011 5:24:08 PM

Rahatupu wrote:

@d'oh! impunity pole sana. Admin should censure the clone/counterfeit anakuharibia jina.

@Madam Admin, its now long overdue!
Please action.Or say something atleast.
Sad Sad

scout_boy
#12 Posted : Tuesday, September 06, 2011 9:30:44 PM

I do not understand why our women still go there with all those sinister stories going round. the arabs don't hire our women to actually work for them but for other needs. like being forced to have sex with their dogs on daily basis. i know such a victim.

also blame our government for not doing anything at all to help those who end up in such sad circumstances and seek compensation for them. our government is just too friendly to every other sheik regime.

me i lost respect for arabs before i was born. if you go to europe, americas, caribeans, etc where slaves were sold you will find plenty of their ancestors. not so in the arab world. they killed all of them. castrated all men so that they could never sire. they simply hate us so much. harafu tunakimbilia huko kutafuta kazi, kwani when did they change their dislike/hate for a black person? they will always treat us the same. that is the truth.

@Kingfisher,
you have raised an important question I never thought of it that way.Where did all those black people disappear to?
I recently watched an African Journal feature showing black people in the Indian subcontinent who had ancestral roots in Africa.

#13 Posted : Wednesday, September 07, 2011 9:42:37 PM

scout_boy wrote:

@Kingfisher,
you have raised an important question I never thought of it that way.Where did all those black people disappear to?
I recently watched an African Journal feature showing black people in the Indian subcontinent who had ancestral roots in Africa.

Black people in Libya are now seeing 'cha mtema kuni' after Muammar Gaddafi's defeat and disappearance. http://english.aljazeera.../201191102134823327.html
Nabwire
#14 Posted : Thursday, September 08, 2011 12:01:05 AM

Really sad. I can understand from the househelps view, that they can finally earn a decent living, but I question if they now know what goes on in Saudi, would they still go?? I have read quite a few of these stories, its really sad. Rather than admonish the women who go there, lets inform/educate them of the living conditions they will be facing. Its not worth it at all.
Saudi sikanyagi, if you can put a dead body in your fridge/freezer, hiyo chakula yenu siwezi kula, did they still store their food in that fridge? Inhumane!!
#15 Posted : Thursday, November 28, 2013 2:50:19 PM

http://www.africareview..../-/11ewfmv/-/index.html

a country that cares for her people.
InnovateGuy
#16 Posted : Thursday, November 28, 2013 3:06:23 PM

Inuendo wrote:

Its very easy when you have a job or a business to look down on people and ask what you're asking.

Consider this, have they refused to work hard? Do they have shambas that they have refused to "lima"? Do they have capital (and energy to run from kanjo)to start a hawking biz?

When you're down financially you look at all options available. Mind you this women and/or men are not going there because the pay is great, but just because its a chance to earn honestly.

What you should be asking is if we as Kenyans and the government have done all we can to provide jobs to our people.

Spoken like ten great elders.
Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
#17 Posted : Wednesday, October 22, 2014 7:14:27 PM

What is our CS for Foreign Affairs doing about the suffering Kenya's undergo in this country this is unacceptable...some other 13 Kenyan,s are stuck in Liberia,she has been unreachable to aid in the chartering of a plane to bring them home...
#18 Posted : Friday, October 09, 2015 2:02:10 PM

A Saudi employer has chopped off her maid's hand in punishment for poor work, after months of mistreatment in the kingdom.

http://www.theguardian.c...nd-kashturi-munirathinam
Sheks
#19 Posted : Friday, October 09, 2015 2:09:38 PM

If this is true, then our government needs to do something or many Kenyan will die for nothing in Saudi Arabia.
#20 Posted : Friday, October 09, 2015 2:16:06 PM

Sheks wrote:
If this is true, then our government needs to do something or many Kenyan will die for nothing in Saudi Arabia.

The lady is Indian, and -

India has said it had lodged a protest with authorities in Riyadh after a maid from Tamil Nadu allegedly had her hand chopped off by her Saudi employer for complaining about her work conditions.
India's foreign minister deplored a "brutal" attack on 55-year-old Kasthuri Munirathinam, who is now being treated at a hospital in Riyadh, and which comes weeks after a Saudi diplomat based in New Delhi fled the country accused of rape.

http://www.telegraph.co....ds-hand-chopped-off.html