Groups
Investing
10 reasons for investing in Mutual funds........
Bee I hope you bought Bank of America like I told you to, I figured Buffet would get in on it at some point, it was trading at $6.27 when he got in, its now approaching $8, you gotta love Buffett. My only grime with him is he should have waited for the baby to hit $5 territory or even better to touch $3. But all the same i'm a happy camper, waiting to see what damage Irene will do on Monday, then ride this baby all the way up to $70, by God!!
I hope it was also noted that he bought cumulative pref.stocks and not COMMON stocks. He knows that the short to medium term perfomance of BoA might be sub-par so he took up cumulative loan stock @6% p.a. The common shareholders can deal with the nightmares as he awaits to convert from pref.to common when things are sustainably better
Cde Monomotapa wrote:I hope it was also noted that he bought cumulative pref.stocks and not COMMON stocks. He knows that the short to medium term perfomance of BoA might be sub-par so he took up cumulative loan stock @6% p.a. The common shareholders can deal with the nightmares as he awaits to convert from pref.to common when things are sustainably better Buffet tricks as usual If D. Trump didn't get a similar Buffet deal, he'll be speculating just like rest... He's never been good at stocks, time will tell...
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Hi Guys/ladies,
I found this string/site by accident- was looking property site in Kenya- there seem to be no reliable realtors with website in Kenya. I note that a few of you trade. I day trade futures and stock, sometimes I hold for more than a day and use MB traders, think or swim for now, I have used different brokers in the past.
I do alot of stock research before I buy- so Iam always very excited when someone makes picks. I am not buying banks for now until banks in Europe sort out their mess and BOA sorts out the mortgage losses from countrywide. If you are trading BOA my advise is you keep a close eye on it because it is heavily shorted and very news sensitive for now.
My picks are Exon mobil and any other stocks below -50% 52 week high with 2 times relative volume.
is there a way we can evaluate our picks every week and have some paper potfolio on this site?
thanks
Rwathpuro wrote:Hi Guys/ladies,
I found this string/site by accident- was looking property site in Kenya- there seem to be no reliable realtors with website in Kenya. I note that a few of you trade. I day trade futures and stock, sometimes I hold for more than a day and use MB traders, think or swim for now, I have used different brokers in the past.
I do alot of stock research before I buy- so Iam always very excited when someone makes picks. I am not buying banks for now until banks in Europe sort out their mess and BOA sorts out the mortgage losses from countrywide. If you are trading BOA my advise is you keep a close eye on it because it is heavily shorted and very news sensitive for now.
My picks are Exon mobil and any other stocks below -50% 52 week high with 2 times relative volume.
is there a way we can evaluate our picks every week and have some paper potfolio on this site?
thanks More brilliant minds are always welcome to Wazua. U'll find investors on the Investor forum and look out for a thread "investors lounge" and look out for the likes of @hisah @ceinz @QW...I bet u'll have a lot gain from each other. About property listings go to www.kcbpropertyguide.com cheers.
QW........, thanks for sharing the info but i dont trade even 25 or even close to that per month so it wont work for me. Nabwire, thanks for sharing in the spirit of Wazua and for not charging me for the valuable info you have shared. I really appreciate it. i will buy you lunch one of this days.
True CDE, he bought preferred stocks at 6%, BUT and a very big BUT, he bought BoA, not Wellsfargo, not NY Mellon, not even more Citi. That says something, and I am willing to bet you that the average 401k holder or individual investor has no clue what the difference between a common stock and a preferred stock is.Plus the day he announced his buy, the stock went up 10%!! Either way, I do not see BoA going lower, AIG et al. I choose to be greedy when others are fearful, time will tell. Donald Trump is not at all a yardstick when it comes to investing, the only thing big about his portofolio is his mouth, though I love his show. Bee you are welcome, just know this is a game, you can make alot of money, or you can lose alot. Small print, dont come crying to me if you lose, but you can buy me the lunch if you make alot!! No pain, no gains. Rwapudho, I like your idea, do you wanna go ahead and share your portofolio first?? We can track these investments and see where the money really is.
Im surprised no one has posted about the perfect storm that is coming. The big banks including Bank of America are about to be sued by the Feds either today or Tuesday http://www.nytimes.com/2...l?_r=1&ref=business
I expect BoA to tumble like there is no tomorrow, but im very bullish and will sail through. Bee dont sell, better yet dont check the market for like a month.....there will be blood!!!
Cde Monomotapa wrote:I hope it was also noted that he (Warren Buffet) bought cumulative pref.stocks and not COMMON stocks. He knows that the short to medium term perfomance of BoA might be sub-par so he took up cumulative loan stock @6% p.a. The common shareholders can deal with the nightmares as he awaits to convert from pref.to common when things are sustainably better
Lets see who will have the last laugh, I am very greedy when you are fearful, keep laughing
LoL! The bulk action i'd be taking on Western mkts for the next 8 years is short selling. I would go long on unemployment agencies. Are there any listed?
You know thats a great idea, but I cant think of any off the top. Though ADP handles most paychecks in the US, lemme take a look. Ohh you are asking for un-employment, I thought employment for a min there, no, the Feds handle unemployment, not listed, I dont think so.
ADP, not interested, the price is too high plus hakuna kazi America...LOL
Don't worry, U have 8 years to find me that info. In the meantime, I will be riding Sub Saharan African growth and come to invest in the US in person in the 8th-out-of-10th year of the recession. See you soon.
Ati 8 years, kwani unanilipa, when did I start working for you?? So the 8th year will be 2019?? hahaha wacha tungoje, utashangaa, there will be nothing for you to buy unless we will have already gone into the next recession. Meanwhile I will have profited from the recovery of this recession and will buy double what you will, thus I will be welathier and wiser, kaa chonjo!!!
I'll put you on a retainer ma-sisto. Usitie shaka. The 8th year will be the most painful and that means discount cash and carry for me then sit back and watch those non-farm numbers come out the woods y-o-y .. I'll be buying only domestic US Co.s btw.
Shida yako, sitachezea mbuzi guitar Consider this, during the crash in 09, CBS was trading at $3, I blinked and when i woke up, it was trading almost $30 with a P/E of 14 and EPS of 204. Lesson learnt, never again will I blink. So keep blinking, shida yako.
Nabwire wrote:Shida yako, sitachezea mbuzi guitar Consider this, during the crash in 09, CBS was trading at $3, I blinked and when i woke up, it was trading almost $30 with a P/E of 14 and EPS of 204. Lesson learnt, never again will I blink. So keep blinking, shida yako. You can thank Q.E and its zero calorie liquidity for that. Why zero calorie? Coz the US isn't generating and sustaining employment, meaning the stimulus was useless to the real economy. 1% GDP growth, and slowing, for such a complex economy like the US should be all the red-flag one needs. See U in the 8th year.
QE prevented a depression, which could have gone worldwide. 1% growth as opposed to a depression is pretty good in my books. I will flag this post and check back in 2019, tuone who was wiser.
Yap.That 1% was after being reviewed downwards from 1.3%. U r still doing better than UK who are at 0.2% GDP but I won't be surprised to see the US there too. Nevertheless, the UK will pull up faster as they accepted reality, bit the bullet and implemented AUSTERITY while the US thinks printing money will save them. Look into the Zimbabwe dollar of recent history and learn what relentless printing of worthless money leads to.
Groups
Investing
10 reasons for investing in Mutual funds........