wazua Tue, Sep 23, 2025

5 Pages123>»
Mumias 2011 results
The fast & furious
#1 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2011 9:35:17 AM

Any one with the figures?
The signature of God runs in all things. Only fools fail to see it and believe in Him. However, others see it even where non exists - now you see where the false pastor comes in.
xxxxx
#2 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2011 9:44:59 AM

The fast & furious wrote:
Any one with the figures?

gross revenue 18.81bn - 1% growth
PBT 2.65bn - 21% growth
PAT 1.93bn - 22% growth
eps 1.26
dps 0.5

Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray
the deal
#3 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2011 9:45:14 AM

@njunge never argue with the Contrarian..
Look at my earlier report on MSC http://contrarianinvesti...reased-sugar-output.html
QW25071985
#4 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2011 9:49:21 AM

wow . nice ...i would say we wount see 3 bob ! though i was expecting poor results
#5 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2011 9:50:53 AM

Definitely Better than I expected.. d'oh!

Dividend yield 8.3%...
FUNKY
#6 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2011 9:58:09 AM

I expect the price to climb to 7-8/- levels soon
#7 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2011 11:40:41 AM

Bado kplc
#8 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2011 11:50:18 AM

And the rally begins

1.5million shares traded smile
QW25071985
#9 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2011 11:50:32 AM

after book closure i expect this stock to fall back to 6 bob...so if you are buying know what you are doing ...
the current market enviro isnt a time for investing ... but i must admit a 8% dividend yeild is just sweet , lol
kenyainvestor
#10 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2011 12:12:21 PM

guru267 wrote:
And the rally begins

1.5million shares traded smile

2.1 Million now, with a high of 7
LATEST BLOG POST: NSE BANKING SECTOR REPORT - THE TOP 5
FACEBOOK: Kenya Investing
TWITTER HANDLE: @kenyainvestor
the deal
#11 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2011 12:20:11 PM

Cheer leaders(guru267, youcant and Cde) and prophets pf doom(QW and Njunge) can now join the debate smile
QW25071985
#12 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2011 12:23:09 PM

demand being matched very well with supply ..rich.co.ke . technical target at 9.00 level !!!!!!
i wait to see people holding monkeys after book closure, lol
Cde Monomotapa
#13 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2011 12:44:41 PM

YCSUN unaweza wacha kukaza madiaba sasa. LoL! Cheers guy.
#14 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2011 1:25:30 PM

Cde, hehe. I don't own any Mumias. I was only thinking of getting some. I was present during the previous rally. Should have sold at 15, but my greed made me settle for less. Still made a good profit though.
the deal, 2 weeks ago you told me you were not a contrarian anymore but a fully fledged trader and that you would sell Mumias the following day.
the deal wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
And why the sudden change of strategy? I thought you didn't 'Buy and Hold'

As a trader I can not go against the crowd even if the crowd is wrong...least I get roasted...money lost money I might not recover...@YCSUN i'm no more a contrarian..welcome to @deal the trader...i'm gonna exit that MSC tomorrow...thats a 10% loss...i will pack cash in my CDS as I watch how low KPLC...KCB...and NIC go...

#15 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2011 1:29:51 PM

@the deal,
Monkeys being off-loaded.I am a very patient idiot.Wake me up in Jan of 2012.....Preferably between 20th and 26th.
#16 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2011 1:33:12 PM

There was a guy who had called these results right just 2 days ago. Even talked of an interim for the next half year
the deal
#17 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2011 1:36:30 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Cde, hehe. I don't own any Mumias. I was only thinking of getting some. I was present during the previous rally. Should have sold at 15, but my greed made me settle for less. Still made a good profit though.
the deal, 2 weeks ago you told me you were not a contrarian anymore but a fully fledged trader and that you would sell Mumias the following day.
the deal wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
And why the sudden change of strategy? I thought you didn't 'Buy and Hold'

As a trader I can not go against the crowd even if the crowd is wrong...least I get roasted...money lost money I might not recover...@YCSUN i'm no more a contrarian..welcome to @deal the trader...i'm gonna exit that MSC tomorrow...thats a 10% loss...i will pack cash in my CDS as I watch how low KPLC...KCB...and NIC go...

@YCSUS the biggest memory bank on Wazua read furthere here...i'm still holding http://www.contrarianinv...x.php/my-portfolio.html

http://www.contrarianinv...-losers-at-the-nse.html

@Njunge you are right...at 8-9 bob i might exit...
#18 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2011 1:38:05 PM

QW25071985 wrote:
demand being matched very well with supply ..rich.co.ke . technical target at 9.00 level !!!!!!
i wait to see people holding monkeys after book closure, lol

Btw when is book closure??
Cde Monomotapa
#19 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2011 1:44:08 PM

@ycsun nkt! Are U evolving into another @deal? Please don't...
#20 Posted : Friday, August 26, 2011 1:49:41 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
@ycsun nkt! Are U evolving into another @deal? Please don't...

Laughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudly Weka link!