wazua Wed, Dec 25, 2024

284 Pages«<2021222324>»
How to tell NSE has bottomed out
the deal
#421 Posted : Wednesday, August 24, 2011 12:12:01 PM

The NSE closed below 3500 yesterday but NSE didnt update the index...what happened to @QW bull rally?Shame on you

QW25071985
#422 Posted : Wednesday, August 24, 2011 12:28:19 PM

the deal wrote:
The NSE closed below 3500 yesterday but NSE didnt update the index...what happened to @QW bull rally?Shame on you

i have NEVER called for a BULL RALLY.Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you . i have called for a STOP in selling and we enter into a ranging movement. surely where will a rally come from ???? lol .
Liv
#423 Posted : Wednesday, August 24, 2011 12:38:35 PM

@Hisa,
Where can I see the RSI trend and the candles? Do you have a website?
Thanks
QW25071985
#424 Posted : Wednesday, August 24, 2011 12:45:12 PM

Liv wrote:
@Hisa,
Thanks

subscribe to http://www.live.mystocks.co.ke . pick the pro version . about 4k pm
cnn
#425 Posted : Wednesday, August 24, 2011 4:03:58 PM

The NSE 20 index falls below 3500 closing at 3476.
Cde Monomotapa
#426 Posted : Wednesday, August 24, 2011 4:07:26 PM

cnn wrote:

Wapi NSSF, nkt!! Laughing out loudly
#427 Posted : Wednesday, August 24, 2011 4:19:12 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
cnn wrote:

Wapi NSSF, nkt!! Laughing out loudly

Western Central bankers are meeting this weekend in Jackson Hole, Wyoming. At last year’s event, Fed Chairman Ben S. Bernanke’s hint of a second round of asset purchases, or quantitative easing, spurred a 28 percent jump in the US S&P 500 through April. Secondary effects on the NSE may be felt come early next week...
Hunderwear
#428 Posted : Wednesday, August 24, 2011 5:12:26 PM

The market doesnt feel oversold anymore.3000 here we come!
QW25071985
#429 Posted : Wednesday, August 24, 2011 5:59:51 PM

things are bad . even my a.k printed a NEW LOW !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOie . mwathani, Jesu.
#430 Posted : Wednesday, August 24, 2011 6:03:24 PM

The bumpy ride is still on...destination 3000
QW25071985
#431 Posted : Wednesday, August 24, 2011 6:48:06 PM

Sober wrote:
The bumpy ride is still on...destination 3000

am afraid you are right. More so because we have bn ranging for a while so the next move will be big.
#432 Posted : Wednesday, August 24, 2011 6:58:21 PM

Dumped member at 23 a move i thank myself for,i intend to hold my horses and may be head to the kenyan coast for holidays upto august next yr.
QW25071985
#433 Posted : Wednesday, August 24, 2011 7:09:22 PM

What is patience ? Holding co-op bought at 18.00 ! And we keep holding.
holycow
#434 Posted : Wednesday, August 24, 2011 7:36:00 PM

Liv wrote:
@Hisa,
Thanks

Try Bloomberg, it has stuff like MACD, RSI, some of which make little or no sense to me.

http://www.bloomberg.com/apps/quote?ticker=KNSMIDX:IND
hisah
#435 Posted : Wednesday, August 24, 2011 9:24:24 PM

hisah wrote:
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:
NSE sheds 35.67 points to settle at 3510.65 points.
Another loss at the NSE tomorrow and we will be below 3,500 points, where we've been out of since Jan 18th 2010!19 months gains look all set to be wiped out!
@Hisah, what say you?

By Friday we will know if last week's bounce had legs or not. I noticed a lot of counters did not trade today.
Seems like Ocampo has spooked the top brass 9 days before the hearing start on Sept 1st. This can easily create uneven reaction as @erifloss puts it. In Europe things are still foggy and with the forex markets being almost stationary, that is not a good sign for risk appetite.

Anyhow, the lower the market, the better the fat-tail smile

It's Wednesday & NSE is below the last 2 Fridays lows. The bounce has no legs and the thin volume is making the slid very slippery. With britak listing just a week away, those investors had better pray for some serious divine intervention.

NSE has now spent months with RSI in oversold levels for many weeks. Dec 2008 - March 2009 was dicey, but since April 2011 to date, investors have indeed been squeeze dry than back then and it doesn't look like panic central is done yet!?

@Liv - Qw answered your query.

@youcant - KCB @20. Watch that 19.50. While Sasini is aiming above 11.30. Wacha tuone...

Member surpasses my decline target of 20 & closes @19.95. Eh, things are thick!? Now I wait mpesa to got sub 3.

Chuga @5.95, but 1kg pkt sells @200 what a contrast...! Dump the share & hoard the pkts for it pay more... Wapi @Njunge atowe siri za hii kampuni wenye hizi hisa wajipange.

Meanwhile enjoy the fat tail (price discounts - bluechips) getting fatter for millions when the excessive selling is reset.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Cde Monomotapa
#436 Posted : Wednesday, August 24, 2011 9:28:52 PM

2 keys of MSC brown sugar @420 almost gave me a heart attack. JC! Tuskys.
QW25071985
#437 Posted : Wednesday, August 24, 2011 10:02:31 PM

hisah wrote:
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:
NSE sheds 35.67 points to settle at 3510.65 points.
Another loss at the NSE tomorrow and we will be below 3,500 points, where we've been out of since Jan 18th 2010!19 months gains look all set to be wiped out!
@Hisah, what say you?

By Friday we will know if last week's bounce had legs or not. I noticed a lot of counters did not trade today.
Seems like Ocampo has spooked the top brass 9 days before the hearing start on Sept 1st. This can easily create uneven reaction as @erifloss puts it. In Europe things are still foggy and with the forex markets being almost stationary, that is not a good sign for risk appetite.

Anyhow, the lower the market, the better the fat-tail smile

It's Wednesday & NSE is below the last 2 Fridays lows. The bounce has no legs and the thin volume is making the slid very slippery. With britak listing just a week away, those investors had better pray for some serious divine intervention.

NSE has now spent months with RSI in oversold levels for many weeks. Dec 2008 - March 2009 was dicey, but since April 2011 to date, investors have indeed been squeeze dry than back then and it doesn't look like panic central is done yet!?

@Liv - Qw answered your query.

@youcant - KCB @20. Watch that 19.50. While Sasini is aiming above 11.30. Wacha tuone...

Member surpasses my decline target of 20 & closes @19.95. Eh, things are thick!? Now I wait mpesa to got sub 3.

Chuga @5.95, but 1kg pkt sells @200 what a contrast...! Dump the share & hoard the pkts for it pay more... Wapi @Njunge atowe siri za hii kampuni wenye hizi hisa wajipange.

Meanwhile enjoy the fat tail (price discounts - bluechips) getting fatter for millions when the excessive selling is reset.

i am afraid you are right. @ hisah . this thin volumes are exaggerating the slip.ontop of that investors are now selling out of frustration. its a bit tricky pin pointing where k.c.b will rest coz when it breaks 18.00 rights price we will be in unchartered waters. but you could always use fibs to find places on supports.
As for a.k 3 bob is my target...
QW25071985
#438 Posted : Wednesday, August 24, 2011 10:23:39 PM

@deal . the low liquidity doesnt deter you from trading forex ????????????????? lol. make sure you dnt loose your a/c ...
trading forex during july-august months is suicidal for you ....
take if from me ...
hisah
#439 Posted : Wednesday, August 24, 2011 10:24:36 PM

@Qw - For KCB 19.50 is an uptrend breaking point since 2009. Remember when I mentioned the same last year when MSC broke below 13.60... Uptrend breaks are usually very nasty esp in a bear market & prices get ridiculous to say the least. You might see 15/- which showed up in 2009...

Btw at the current points NSE is now down more than 20% since Jan 2011... Surrender level still remains sub 3000 where investors will be throwing tomato fits in the market i.e. kuuza kwa bei ya jioni as they want out at whatever price never to buy stocks again... But when the bull resumes, they tend to forget that episode & buy high yet again!
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Muthawamunene
#440 Posted : Wednesday, August 24, 2011 10:41:40 PM

manze this small small trades are killing the prices. lakini wen things zita amua kupanda...... it will be in a heart beat. PAP!!!!