wazua Fri, Mar 27, 2026

How much did you pay?
#11 Posted : Monday, November 16, 2009 2:05:00 PM

...those days,HELB was not there. So let me say,I owe the gava some money,which I will pay at an appropriate time...

...I have already paid some anyway..For my masters I paid UoN the following which I do not know where it went.

1. Medical fee - 10,000 (5k per year)

2 Computerisation 2,000

3. Activity- 4,000 (2 k per year)

I will deduct that amount in the cheque I will send them.... Thieves
Kamaa
#12 Posted : Monday, November 16, 2009 2:42:00 PM

if all kenyans are magigi type... only God knows what kenya would be.. shame on our mpigs shame on magigi..

When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly....
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
Tycoon!
#13 Posted : Monday, November 16, 2009 5:16:00 PM

i cn only imagine hw much Guka paid....

IF YOU EVER LOSE,MAKE SURE YOU NEVER LOSE THE LESSON!!
Outvestor
#14 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2009 1:27:00 AM

I Wasn't privy to the info until the day (class 4?) I saw old man cringe at the following year's estimated damage: 300/=. And I knew sisi kama familia KWISAAAAA. And that's early 90's.

@ Tycoon,methinks Guka had more options:

- Cowrie shells (someone had to dash to Coast; no M-cowrie-shell remember)
- Barter trade; some scoopfulls of njahi for a year
- Labour trade in; ita ma-Cuzo mulime shamba ya headmaster.

Guka,Kweli Rongo?

I came,I saw and was overcharged.
¡ʇɹoɟɟǝ ƃuıɟɟǝ ǝɥʇ ɹoɟ ɥɔnɯ os ؛uıɐʌ uı ɔıqɐɹɐ ƃuıuɹɐǝן pǝıɹʇ ı
#15 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2009 3:11:00 AM

Hahaha mnaonea guka...wewe magigi,what u r doing is totally wrong. If u at all pay up,u wil pay at a higher interest. Im proud to have paid the entire loan,let other kenyans benefit fm the facility.

Can silence be misquoted?
K22
#16 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2009 5:14:00 AM

I can't recall paying a single cent in primary Sch.... Govt sch somewhere in Isiolo.... nalikunywa maziwa ya Nyayo upto class 8!

High Sch - 1st term 4500,2nd term 3000 3rd term - 500 (huko huko Isiolo)

HELB,Am still paying...

Randomly insane

A successful man is one who makes more money than his wife can spend. A successful woman is one who can find such a man
#17 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2009 6:38:00 AM

@Outvestor...,
Kumbaff.......!!......ROTFLMAO.......My day can't get better......Fare those days from Eldoret to Naks by train was 3 bob and 5 bob to Nairobi......Sambusa ya ndengu was 30 cents (Mang'otore matatu..lol).

@K22,
Isiolo??.....I love the town.been there this last week.Nakamata Tusker hapo Silver Bells.Now come on,don't tell me your school was Kambi Garba..lol.

Old man about town....
#18 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2009 6:52:00 AM

@Simon,Kamaa et al;

...Can't pay,won't pay! It was the responsibility of the gava to educate me. I am already paying taxes. Those are enough to educate the future leaders if the government uses it wisely... kweli ama rongo?
sokomjinga
#19 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2009 7:30:00 AM

Student rail return (concession) fares from Nakuru to Naiobi were KSh 3.30 only.

In seconday school almost everything was free : Uniform,beddings,books,soap etc.

Jobs for school leavers were (almost) guaranteed ......

There were dramatic changes in prices/costs between 1985 and 1992 ....... remember the introduction of the Jirongo (KSh 500 note)?

All beginnings are difficult ..... ..... everything has an end,only a sausage has two.
Taunet Neelel ..... New Beginning .....
Mazy
#20 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2009 11:32:00 AM

@outvester yawa!!!!........ti hi hiihhiiii