Culture
BEST LUNCHTIME BUFFETS IN NAIROBI
Turkey bum plus Mukimo and a plastic soda. Wow! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
Ric dees wrote: @magigi you gat jokes!! however i wish that was the case lakini it was a standard english b-fast next time i be aksing to go take some uji and bandika.
@Ric Dees ...You'd better...My breakfast never goes beyond soo moja (Sh 100)..and this is only when I make a mistake of eating out...Broken down as follows Chai (African tea) - 10.00 Andazi - 5.00 Bandika - 20.00 Eggs 2 (Yai ya kuku wa kukanyangwa) - 20.00 Total Ksh 55.00NB Chai lazima ichomwe...Anybody who knows a place where I can get a bandika sosa, please share...
Rank: Member Joined: 3/17/2008 Posts: 567 Location: Nairobi
There is a food kiosk opposite nyayo stadium police post. Their coconut fish is finger licking. Na kuku fry wacha tu..
Pablo wrote:There is a food kiosk opposite nyayo stadium police post. Their coconut fish is finger licking. Na kuku fry wacha tu.. .....hapo you get real food, I love their alia!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Member Joined: 7/12/2011 Posts: 177 Location: Jersey Island
Pablo wrote:There is a food kiosk opposite nyayo stadium police post. Their coconut fish is finger licking. Na kuku fry wacha tu.. @Pablo,thirded.That place iko yuu kama mshahara ya M-Pig.Nicey food.
No foko,Serena and crown plaza are not affordable and only Anyang' Ny'ongo frequents. Seventh day,Newlife church compound is my daily lunch joint. Damage;<ksh 300. "You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/3/2010 Posts: 1,141 Location: Londokwe
Burning Spear wrote:No foko,Serena and crown plaza are not affordable and only Anyang' Ny'ongo frequents.
Seventh day,Newlife church compound is my daily lunch joint. Damage;<ksh 300. Location please .I would like to sample it . As for No foko,Serena and crown plaza I will go when I grow up. This is one good discussion, to add . 2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/3/2010 Posts: 1,141 Location: Londokwe
Gordon Gekko wrote:Magigi wrote:Tuskys T Mall...Ama @Impunity? I thought they sell pure s**t!!! Try Kosewe - the origino one at the City Stadium, halafu umalize na mandazi na uji ya Bama. This should be the same place named by Mcdoba , Pablo etc.They should be doing a good job. 2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
'user' wrote:Burning Spear wrote:No foko,Serena and crown plaza are not affordable and only Anyang' Ny'ongo frequents.
Seventh day,Newlife church compound is my daily lunch joint. Damage;<ksh 300. Location please .I would like to sample it . As for No foko,Serena and crown plaza I will go when I grow up. This is one good discussion, to add . Fourth/fifth Ngong' Avenue opposite IKM Building or Loreto Convent Valley Road. The quality of food is above average done per the seventh day likings. "You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
Pablo wrote:There is a food kiosk opposite nyayo stadium police post. Their coconut fish is finger licking. Na kuku fry wacha tu.. Huh! for breakfast! Now i understand the wisdom on the ' question for architect' thread
Rank: Member Joined: 12/7/2010 Posts: 520 Location: Epicentre - Ngamia 1
Burning Spear wrote:'user' wrote:Burning Spear wrote:No foko,Serena and crown plaza are not affordable and only Anyang' Ny'ongo frequents.
Seventh day,Newlife church compound is my daily lunch joint. Damage;<ksh 300. Location please .I would like to sample it . As for No foko,Serena and crown plaza I will go when I grow up. This is one good discussion, to add . Fourth/fifth Ngong' Avenue opposite IKM Building or Loreto Convent Valley Road. The quality of food is above average done per the seventh day likings. And their peanut sauce .... wow!!! Disclaimer: This stuff will take you to Mlolongo Weighbridge. Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs - Farrah Gray.
Allow me to guilt trip you: Retitle post to "Best Lunchtime Buffets in North Eastern Province".
Disclaimer: Just had my lunch
Rank: Member Joined: 10/8/2010 Posts: 763 Location: Intersection
For Sport wrote:Allow me to guilt trip you: Retitle post to "Best Lunchtime Buffets in North Eastern Province".
Disclaimer: Just had my lunch "Hilton Resturant, Abakore"...You cant get enough of the goat meat. Only problem hakuna "choo" ps..i have a photo but am in it so can't weka link.
For Sport wrote:Allow me to guilt trip you: Retitle post to "Best Lunchtime Buffets in North Eastern Province".
Disclaimer: Just had my lunch I've given my share to hunger...so I think Im justified in eating myself...or?? Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
Forester wrote:Burning Spear wrote:'user' wrote:Burning Spear wrote:No foko,Serena and crown plaza are not affordable and only Anyang' Ny'ongo frequents.
Seventh day,Newlife church compound is my daily lunch joint. Damage;<ksh 300. Location please .I would like to sample it . As for No foko,Serena and crown plaza I will go when I grow up. This is one good discussion, to add . Fourth/fifth Ngong' Avenue opposite IKM Building or Loreto Convent Valley Road. And a similar concept at LMS Guest House (SDA HQ, also has a Dental Clinic in one of the buildings), opposite Integrity Center: You choose what you want on your plate. Pure vegetarian bliss. And well done The quality of food is above average done per the seventh day likings. And their peanut sauce .... wow!!! Disclaimer: This stuff will take you to Mlolongo Weighbridge.
Burning Spear wrote:No foko,Serena and crown plaza are not affordable and only Anyang' Ny'ongo frequents.
Seventh day,Newlife church compound is my daily lunch joint. Damage;<ksh 300. Thought Newlife was strictly veg?
Rank: New-farer Joined: 6/1/2011 Posts: 47 Location: Nairobi
Gordon Gekko wrote:Burning Spear wrote:
Seventh day,Newlife church compound is my daily lunch joint. Damage;<ksh 300.
Thought Newlife was strictly veg? yes! shock on me when i took what looked like beef to discover ati SOYA MEAT!! waaatt???? the rest of the food is well done but for those with a taste for meat.... jaribu kwingine. not much of a lunch person myself - breakfast though: Grower's Cafe Hazina Towers anyday!!! I am an optimist. It does not seem too much use being anything else. ~Winston Churchill
Magigi wrote:Ric dees wrote: @magigi you gat jokes!! however i wish that was the case lakini it was a standard english b-fast next time i be aksing to go take some uji and bandika.
@Ric Dees ...You'd better...My breakfast never goes beyond soo moja (Sh 100)..and this is only when I make a mistake of eating out...Broken down as follows Chai (African tea) - 10.00 Andazi - 5.00 Bandika - 20.00 Eggs 2 (Yai ya kuku wa kukanyangwa) - 20.00 Total Ksh 55.00NB Chai lazima ichomwe...Anybody who knows a place where I can get a bandika sosa, please share... there was this place called 'IT IS HERE'they still hold the record of the biggest large diameter chapos ever made. All watejas came out sweating on the sheer effort trying to clear 1 chapo...it was a real punishment if a waiter gave u 2 chapos
Intelligentsia wrote:Magigi wrote:Ric dees wrote: @magigi you gat jokes!! however i wish that was the case lakini it was a standard english b-fast next time i be aksing to go take some uji and bandika.
@Ric Dees ...You'd better...My breakfast never goes beyond soo moja (Sh 100)..and this is only when I make a mistake of eating out...Broken down as follows Chai (African tea) - 10.00 Andazi - 5.00 Bandika - 20.00 Eggs 2 (Yai ya kuku wa kukanyangwa) - 20.00 Total Ksh 55.00NB Chai lazima ichomwe...Anybody who knows a place where I can get a bandika sosa, please share... there was this place called 'IT IS HERE'they still hold the record of the biggest large diameter chapos ever made. All watejas came out sweating on the sheer effort trying to clear 1 chapo...it was a real punishment if a waiter gave u 2 chapos where is 'it is here'? Sounds familiar If you are an eagle don't hang around with chickens; chickens don't fly....
be sure to check out nairobi's latest all you can eat buffet restaurant. check out their website at www.lalqilanairobi.com Its a pakistani restaurant offering LIVE cooking and an all yu can eat buffet of overt 50 DISHES all on buffet!~!
Culture
BEST LUNCHTIME BUFFETS IN NAIROBI