BEST LUNCHTIME BUFFETS IN NAIROBI
#21 Posted : Thursday, August 11, 2011 7:38:05 PM

Tuskys T Mall...Ama @Impunity?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Applause Applause

Turkey bum plus Mukimo and a plastic soda.
Wow!

#22 Posted : Friday, August 12, 2011 10:04:31 AM

Ric dees wrote:

@magigi you gat jokes!! however i wish that was the case lakini it was a standard english b-fast next time i be aksing to go take some uji and bandika.

@Ric Dees
...You'd better...My breakfast never goes beyond soo moja (Sh 100)..and this is only when I make a mistake of eating out...Broken down as follows

Chai (African tea) - 10.00
Andazi - 5.00
Bandika - 20.00
Eggs 2 (Yai ya kuku wa kukanyangwa) - 20.00

Total Ksh 55.00

NB
Chai lazima ichomwe...Anybody who knows a place where I can get a bandika sosa, please share...

Pablo
#23 Posted : Friday, August 12, 2011 10:06:11 AM

There is a food kiosk opposite nyayo stadium police post. Their coconut fish is finger licking. Na kuku fry wacha tu..
#24 Posted : Friday, August 12, 2011 10:12:26 AM

Pablo wrote:
There is a food kiosk opposite nyayo stadium police post. Their coconut fish is finger licking. Na kuku fry wacha tu..

.....hapo you get real food, I love their alia!!!!
Kaka Sunguch
#25 Posted : Friday, August 12, 2011 10:33:02 AM

Pablo wrote:

@Pablo,thirded.That place iko yuu kama mshahara ya M-Pig.Nicey food.
Burning Spear
#26 Posted : Friday, August 12, 2011 10:38:37 AM

No foko,Serena and crown plaza are not affordable and only Anyang' Ny'ongo frequents.

Seventh day,Newlife church compound is my daily lunch joint.
Damage;<ksh 300.
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
#27 Posted : Friday, August 12, 2011 10:47:05 AM

Burning Spear wrote:
No foko,Serena and crown plaza are not affordable and only Anyang' Ny'ongo frequents.

Damage;<ksh 300.

Location please .I would like to sample it .

As for No foko,Serena and crown plaza I will go when I grow up.

This is one good discussion, to add .
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#28 Posted : Friday, August 12, 2011 10:55:27 AM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
Tuskys T Mall...Ama @Impunity?

I thought they sell pure s**t!!! Try Kosewe - the origino one at the City Stadium, halafu umalize na mandazi na uji ya Bama.

This should be the same place named by Mcdoba , Pablo etc.They should be doing a good job.
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
Burning Spear
#29 Posted : Friday, August 12, 2011 10:57:37 AM

'user' wrote:
Burning Spear wrote:

Damage;<ksh 300.

Fourth/fifth Ngong' Avenue opposite IKM Building or Loreto Convent Valley Road.

The quality of food is above average done per the seventh day likings.
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
#30 Posted : Friday, August 12, 2011 11:13:54 AM

Pablo wrote:

Huh! for breakfast! Now i understand the wisdom on the ' question for architect' thread
Forester
#31 Posted : Friday, August 12, 2011 1:36:48 PM

Burning Spear wrote:
'user' wrote:
Burning Spear wrote:

Damage;<ksh 300.

And their peanut sauce .... wow!!!smile smile Drool

Disclaimer: This stuff will take you to Mlolongo Weighbridge.
Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs - Farrah Gray.
For Sport
#32 Posted : Friday, August 12, 2011 1:59:26 PM

Allow me to guilt trip you:
Retitle post to "Best Lunchtime Buffets in North Eastern Province".

Disclaimer: Just had my lunch
danas10
#33 Posted : Friday, August 12, 2011 2:09:21 PM

For Sport wrote:

"Hilton Resturant, Abakore"...You cant get enough of the goat meat. Only problem hakuna "choo"

ps..i have a photo but am in it so can't weka link.
#34 Posted : Friday, August 12, 2011 2:11:00 PM

For Sport wrote:

I've given my share to hunger...so I think Im justified in eating myself...or??
Apple Bees
#35 Posted : Friday, August 12, 2011 2:34:58 PM

Forester wrote:
Burning Spear wrote:
'user' wrote:
Burning Spear wrote:

Damage;<ksh 300.

And a similar concept at LMS Guest House (SDA HQ, also has a Dental Clinic in one of the buildings), opposite Integrity Center: You choose what you want on your plate. Pure vegetarian bliss. And well done

And their peanut sauce .... wow!!!smile smile Drool

Disclaimer: This stuff will take you to Mlolongo Weighbridge.

#36 Posted : Friday, August 12, 2011 3:36:57 PM

Burning Spear wrote:

Damage;<ksh 300.

Thought Newlife was strictly veg?
pesh cash
#37 Posted : Friday, August 12, 2011 4:38:43 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
Burning Spear wrote:

Damage;<ksh 300.

Thought Newlife was strictly veg?

yes! shock on me when i took what looked like beef to discover ati SOYA MEAT!! waaatt????

the rest of the food is well done but for those with a taste for meat.... jaribu kwingine.

not much of a lunch person myself - breakfast though: Grower's Cafe Hazina Towers anyday!!!
I am an optimist. It does not seem too much use being anything else. ~Winston Churchill
#38 Posted : Saturday, August 13, 2011 12:07:17 PM

Ric dees wrote:

@magigi you gat jokes!! however i wish that was the case lakini it was a standard english b-fast next time i be aksing to go take some uji and bandika.

@Ric Dees
...You'd better...My breakfast never goes beyond soo moja (Sh 100)..and this is only when I make a mistake of eating out...Broken down as follows

Andazi - 5.00
Bandika - 20.00

Total Ksh 55.00

NB
Chai lazima ichomwe...Anybody who knows a place where I can get a bandika sosa, please share...

there was this place called 'IT IS HERE'they still hold the record of the biggest large diameter chapos ever made. All watejas came out sweating on the sheer effort trying to clear 1 chapo...it was a real punishment if a waiter gave u 2 chapos smile

#39 Posted : Saturday, August 13, 2011 2:36:28 PM

Intelligentsia wrote:
Ric dees wrote:

@Ric Dees

Andazi - 5.00
Bandika - 20.00

Total Ksh 55.00

NB

there was this place called 'IT IS HERE'they still hold the record of the biggest large diameter chapos ever made. All watejas came out sweating on the sheer effort trying to clear 1 chapo...it was a real punishment if a waiter gave u 2 chapos smile

where is 'it is here'? Sounds familiar
zohaibayub85
#40 Posted : Thursday, September 13, 2012 12:48:22 PM

be sure to check out nairobi's latest all you can eat buffet restaurant. check out their website at www.lalqilanairobi.com Its a pakistani restaurant offering LIVE cooking and an all yu can eat buffet of overt 50 DISHES all on buffet!~!