wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

MPESA to KCB or Equity
kiterunner
#1 Posted : Friday, August 12, 2011 3:09:34 AM

Hi
I recently learnt of the feature on mpesa that allows you to deposit money directly to your account. i would like to hear from wazuans who ve used this service with KCB and equity.

do you have to regiister a specific number to do this or can you do it from any phone?

can you pay to other people's accounts as well?

how long does it take for them to update?

Many thanks
our goals are best achieved indirectly
#2 Posted : Friday, August 12, 2011 8:25:03 AM

Too expensive.
Querry
#3 Posted : Friday, August 12, 2011 8:28:46 AM

http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...spx?g=posts&t=13093

Find the procedure guide for Mpesa deposit
udaypette
#4 Posted : Friday, August 12, 2011 8:23:35 PM

I deposited to my equity via mpesa n it cost me 110 to deposit 10k. you r charged by both safaricom n the bank. Expensive.
QW25071985
#5 Posted : Friday, August 12, 2011 10:40:00 PM

udaypette wrote:
I deposited to my equity via mpesa n it cost me 110 to deposit 10k. you r charged by both safaricom n the bank. Expensive.

what the heck are you saying ? Equity charged u when depositing ? Did u use paybill 247247 to deposit. I use the paybill method and its only 20 bob ,mpesa fee
udaypette
#6 Posted : Sunday, August 28, 2011 8:15:13 PM

@QW250..... yes i checked my balance the following day coz i was juz testing the service n my acc was 50 bob less . I think to mpesa this is not a transfer its a withdrawal . And yes i used that formular paybill 247247
Cde Monomotapa
#7 Posted : Sunday, August 28, 2011 8:41:01 PM

Using KCB Paybill 522522 u get the courtesy of a confirmation from both KCB & Safcon. Peace of mind.
#8 Posted : Monday, August 29, 2011 10:13:30 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Using KCB Paybill 522522 u get the courtesy of a confirmation from both KCB & Safcon. Peace of mind.

How long does it take to reflect an Mpesa transfer to a KCB account?
I made a deposit Saturady last wek and still this morning nand othing is reflected on my KCB account.
Pray

jerry
#9 Posted : Monday, August 29, 2011 12:02:39 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:

I have some cash on my M-PESA to send to the bank(COOP or Family). which one is cheaper and what is the Paybill # for Family Bank? For COOP it's 400200 I think?
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.