Investor
Stocks
Fear on the Street: Inside the Stock Sell-Off
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/25/2009 Posts: 4,534 Location: Windhoek/Nairobbery
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:KPLC at 17.1 Eveready up 2.63% Just look at the financials. ALL RED! Cde, Red Nation Infrared...uncle Otis goes into hiding
HFCK @ 17.20/-,KPLC @ 17/-,EQUITY @ 20.25/-,KCB @ 20.25/-TOTAL @ 21.50/-,CENTUM @ 17/-...those are going to buy these stocks at their current prices will make BIG capital gains in 2-3 years.
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
the deal wrote:youcan'tstopusnow wrote:KPLC at 17.1 Eveready up 2.63% Just look at the financials. ALL RED! Cde, Red Nation Infrared...uncle Otis goes into hiding Where is Miss Guru Whether he got his timing right or wrong, YBC is sitting pretty in that Gold Forum GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
Hata QW alihepa wazua. He is missing for over a week... GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
Rank: Member Joined: 1/3/2011 Posts: 264 Location: Nairobi
jeeeeez. kwani its that tym of the month for kila mtu?? red every where!!! some prices am seeing!!!! ata sweets arent that cheap.
Muthawamunene wrote:jeeeeez. kwani its that tym of the month for kila mtu?? red every where!!! some prices am seeing!!!! ata sweets arent that cheap.
LoL!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/21/2010 Posts: 6,675 Location: Nairobi
WEWE!! Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/21/2010 Posts: 6,675 Location: Nairobi
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:the deal wrote:youcan'tstopusnow wrote:KPLC at 17.1 Eveready up 2.63% Just look at the financials. ALL RED! Cde, Red Nation Infrared...uncle Otis goes into hiding Where is Miss Guru Whether he got his timing right or wrong, YBC is sitting pretty in that Gold Forum @youcan't I hope you're buying if you have the cash.. If you dont then hope you own dividend yielding stocks.. This fall will stop in about a week and buy them I would have maxed out on the buying spree!!! Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
Rank: Member Joined: 1/3/2011 Posts: 264 Location: Nairobi
guru267 wrote:Muthawamunene wrote:jeeeeez. kwani its that tym of the month for kila mtu?? red every where!!! some prices am seeing!!!! ata sweets arent that cheap.
WEWE!! guru last tym i saw this much blood was an unavoidable trip to the ladies room n some gvt institution. As it was sed, there shall be weeping n gnashing of teeth, blessed is he/ she ( you know what i mean), who got out early. That averaging down crap was all bull.
Why is this post dead?? Mko wapi those who were betting against the US??? CDE jitokeze, the Bia was downgraded but still came out roaring, lesson never ever underestimate the US. A country where someone can be unemployed and be paid 3/4 of their salary for 2 years, and you bet against that? A country where most of the citizens dont care about the rest of the world, they think they are the world, therefore moving out of the US is not an option, tell someone in Tennessee ati the US has been downgraded, they care less. How does this translate, it means with or without downgrade, they will still eat McDonald's, still shop at Walmart, still go to Disneyland for vacation in other words if you own these stocks you have hit the lotto. At the height of the crash in 08, the malls were full, as in they just dont care, life goes on. By the way CDE, I'm Kenyan through and through, my interests in the Us are strictly biashara. When China will give its citizens the perks that Americans have, I will travel there, until there i'm with the yankees. To the guy who asked about Libor, those are archaic terms from old England that no one changed, Libor just means the rate at which banks lend to each other. And once again I was right, Bernanke did not raise rates, infact I would expect him at the next hearing to lower them even more. Happy investing, fools got slaughtered yesterday, those who sold. Lets see what tomorrow brings.
Rank: Member Joined: 4/1/2008 Posts: 104 Location: Nairobi
@Nabwire. You're right, in fact, the Fed has pledged to keep the rates between the 0-0.25 range through to 2013. Généralement, les gens qui savant peu parlent becoup, et les gens qui savant beaucoup parlent peu. - Rousseau.
@nabwire... I knew I had it coming. Hahaha...thanx for the briefing on mainstreet. Congrats that the Fed held down the rates for a reason that the US is using less resources hence low inflation. If u have all those benefits i.e a 2yr jobless pay..then why is ur economy using less oil and resources, flat to zero GDP. I don't get it.
Seems the grizzly has retreated, for the time being at least.
Rank: New-farer Joined: 1/17/2011 Posts: 26 Location: nairobi kenya
Another one bites the dust.Italy joins the league of failed states such as Greece,Portugal,Ireland and Spain.African States should be worried because in future IMF may run out of development funds.Same for donations,loans and grants from European countries who are currently facing another financial crisis.I think we need another economic theory because clearly the Classical,Keynesian, Monetarist and the Rational Expectation(Ratex) theories are not working.We need another school of thought to come up.
I think we should expect smart money FDI and equity investments coming into SSA.
CDE about flat to zero GDP I cant really explain, macro economics are not my thing. All I know is the fundamentals but it looks like there will be tough days ahead. The VIX is above 40, the market is completely irrational right now. The good news is this time around the slump is worldwide, that gives me more confidence that no matter what, the market will eventually bounce back and the bad/non performing companies will be erased. For those running to Gold, I dont get it, why buy a commodity at $1780/ounce??? Thats very expensive, compared to stocks that are trading around $20/ share. My logic may be skewed but it seems to me the only people who can benefit from gold are those who already had gold when it was cheaper, but someone cashing out stocks to buy gold is ridiculous in my view.
@Nabwire...GDP=Gross Domestic Product...yaani the value/amount the economy is creating/generating in a year. So if the US is at flat to zero GDP growth...u can easily figure the rest for urself  . #Looking for an American job? Find it abroad (Asia, Mexico and now Sub-Saharan Africa) LMAO!!
I agree with ur position on gold. The miners & old holders are having a ball. The newbies will be massacred. Reminds U of 08/09 when stocks were sold and bought into oil and then POP!! $140 to $45. [stocks to oil was the dumbest thing I ever witnessed during the GFC]
Investor
Stocks
Fear on the Street: Inside the Stock Sell-Off