wazua Mon, May 4, 2026

SOME PECULIAR SIGNS AND ADS.
murenj
#1 Posted : Monday, August 08, 2011 5:01:26 PM

spotted along Gitanga road, Amboseli bus stage:
MALINZI MEMA SCHOOL..............I wonder if they teach Kiswahili there?

Along kikuyu road, near Kamwene stage:
BARRAST AND SAND FOR SALE..................of course it is a k**k. What do you expect:

on a route 46 matatu, on the driver's side:
ULIZA DAKTARI WA NG'OMBE NDANI.

Mainat
#2 Posted : Monday, August 08, 2011 5:04:56 PM

"Slappers" outside a shoeshop on Moi Avenue. Means loose women in colloquial English.
Sehemu ndio nyumba
Achiever
#3 Posted : Monday, August 08, 2011 5:12:23 PM

ULIZA DAKTARI WA NG'OMBE NDANI.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

on a route 44 mat...'Dont drink wine and drive...u better smoke weed and fly."
#4 Posted : Monday, August 08, 2011 5:14:44 PM

HOUSE FOR RENTS OF YOU WANTS... along the last long climb just before you get into Meru town on the Embu - Meru road. I will stop one day to taka a photo of that sign. It amuses me everytime.

MTAKUJA HOUSE.. just before you get to Kianjai

KICHAKAMKWAJU SCHOOL FOR THE DEAF... huko Shimoni, South coast, Kenya
Forester
#5 Posted : Monday, August 08, 2011 5:15:20 PM

Achiever wrote:
ULIZA DAKTARI WA NG'OMBE NDANI.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

on a route 44 mat...'Dont drink wine and drive...u better smoke weed and fly."

YAWN!!!
Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs - Farrah Gray.
KenSaf
#6 Posted : Monday, August 08, 2011 5:22:05 PM

Chapa Ilale.on a lorry along Mombasa Rd.
Doors of opportunity don't just open , they have to be unlocked & it's up to you to turn the knob.
#7 Posted : Monday, August 08, 2011 5:23:02 PM

bwenyenye wrote:
HOUSE FOR RENTS OF YOU WANTS... along the last long climb just before you get into Meru town on the Embu - Meru road. I will stop one day to taka a photo of that sign. It amuses me everytime.

MTAKUJA HOUSE.. just before you get to Kianjai

KICHAKAMKWAJU SCHOOL FOR THE DEAF... huko Shimoni, South coast, Kenya

taka a photo - On a wazua post.
Tommy
#8 Posted : Monday, August 08, 2011 5:47:12 PM

mzee ni wewe. on an old bedford lorry
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
#9 Posted : Monday, August 08, 2011 8:46:19 PM

on a Lorry with plate number KMC (most probably manufactured in 1940's) in Isiolo, "Jihurumie Kwanza!"

#10 Posted : Monday, August 08, 2011 9:03:49 PM

In a mat: HATA UKIPIMWA SITAKI