wazua Fri, Aug 15, 2025

8 Pages«<45678>
Pastor Kyuna & Kathy Hse defines opulence
#101 Posted : Monday, August 08, 2011 11:07:32 AM

By the way I understand that the members of the congregation are not allowed to visit that house - first hand information! A member of the church who also happens to be a relative of the Kyunas - a cousin I think - had a wedding and the Kyunas allowed them to have their photo session at the residence (better than going to Safari park etc.). Members of the congregation were shocked. You mean you had your photo session at Mummy and daddy's house? How did you convince them?

Yes, the Kyuna's are called mummy and daddy at the church. wtf? What do you give a grown @ss woman or man to call his/her age mate daddy or mummy? In a relationship I would understand (LOL) but call my pastor and his wife mummy and daddy? Are you kidding me? And the members of the church look like educated/intelligent individuals. Kwani ni kamuti gani hii walipewa?

Daddy and Mummy!!!WTF!!! That is how cults begin.BTW how is the Finger of God Cult doing?
#102 Posted : Monday, August 08, 2011 11:12:42 AM

I have come to realise that preachers or men of God quote bibles according to how it fits their own ends Now below is what was actually commanded by GOD on tithing. Deuteronomy 14:22-29

22 Be sure to set aside a tenth of all that your fields produce each year. 23 Eat the tithe of your grain, new wine and olive oil, and the firstborn of your herds and flocks in the presence of the LORD your God at the place he will choose as a dwelling for his Name, so that you may learn to revere the LORD your God always. 24 But if that place is too distant and you have been blessed by the LORD your God and cannot carry your tithe (because the place where the LORD will choose to put his Name is so far away), 25 then exchange your tithe for silver, and take the silver with you and go to the place the LORD your God will choose. 26 Use the silver to buy whatever you like: cattle, sheep, wine or other fermented drink, or anything you wish. Then you and your household shall eat there in the presence of the LORD your God and rejoice. 27 And do not neglect the Levites living in your towns, for they have no allotment or inheritance of their own.
28 At the end of every three years, bring all the tithes of that year’s produce and store it in your towns, 29 so that the Levites (who have no allotment or inheritance of their own) and the foreigners, the fatherless and the widows who live in your towns may come and eat and be satisfied, and so that the LORD your God may bless you in all the work of your hands.

You will never hear this message preached during a sermon but what they are fond of preaching is Malachi 3:8-12

8 “Will a mere mortal rob God? Yet you rob me.

“But you ask, ‘How are we robbing you?’

“In tithes and offerings. 9 You are under a curse—your whole nation—because you are robbing me. 10 Bring the whole tithe into the storehouse, that there may be food in my house. Test me in this,” says the LORD Almighty, “and see if I will not throw open the floodgates of heaven and pour out so much blessing that there will not be room enough to store it. 11 I will prevent pests from devouring your crops, and the vines in your fields will not drop their fruit before it is ripe,” says the LORD Almighty. 12 “Then all the nations will call you blessed, for yours will be a delightful land,” says the LORD Almighty.

What they have done is selective and intends to intimidate the flock to give to the church instead of to the Lord as the first scriptural quote says.
#103 Posted : Monday, August 08, 2011 11:19:25 AM

Everyone who has read this thread should listen to the song below. I love it to bits coz it speaks nothing but the truth.

Stealing in the name of the lord!!!

Best possible soundtrack to this thread.

Tight tune Applause Applause
#104 Posted : Monday, August 08, 2011 11:21:53 AM

By the way I now know where the Chinese got their ideas for the design of Thika road from! That house has overpasses, bypasses and diversions!
#105 Posted : Monday, August 08, 2011 11:22:26 AM

@selah,thnks for taking us back to Deut 14. The first time I read it I got confused. It is an eye opener. The Truth(aka the Word) shall set Christians in bondage free!

However for @ maich et al, please note that you should also not neglect those in priestly duties in your fellowship!(fromthe same passage)
#106 Posted : Monday, August 08, 2011 11:38:26 AM

Bree wrote:
Enyewe watu walipanda begu!!!
I was a member... Until we were asked to plant a seed towards Allans' birthday present- a Prado VX. That time he already had a merc. I found that to be some sort of extortion. Nilihama hio church.

You left at the right time. It turns out the pastor had another birthday and you know what they say in this pesa pap churches.

Another birthday another car!!!

This time bigger and better.
Mtu Biz
#107 Posted : Monday, August 08, 2011 11:44:00 AM

Finally! Christians quoting the bible! smile

You will find that most of what the bible teaches has been twisted to profit from and deceive many.

You will know them, not by what they say, or by their spiritual gifts..... no.

You will know them by their fruits.
Sola Scriptura

Kaka Sunguch
#108 Posted : Monday, August 08, 2011 11:46:58 AM

Bree wrote:
I was a member... Until we were asked to plant a seed towards Allans' birthday present- a Prado VX. That time he already had a merc. I found that to be some sort of extortion. Nilihama hio church.

You left at the right time. It turns out the pastor had another birthday and you know what they say in this pesa pap churches.

Plse dont tell me the sons/daughters of daddy and mummy(yuck) still contributed to the car.At this rate,Kaka Sunguch Full and a half gospel church inaanza pap!
Bree
#109 Posted : Monday, August 08, 2011 12:19:29 PM

Kaka Sunguch wrote:
Bree wrote:

Plse dont tell me the sons/daughters of daddy and mummy(yuck) still contributed to the car.At this rate,Kaka Sunguch Full and a half gospel church inaanza pap!

WTF??? Who will save some of these gullible gullible kenyans from their own imbecility? NKTest
I'll calm down now... Forgive them Father for they do not know what they are doing.
#110 Posted : Monday, August 08, 2011 12:43:56 PM

Bree wrote:
Kaka Sunguch wrote:
Bree wrote:

WTF??? Who will save some of these gullible gullible kenyans from their own imbecility? NKTest
I'll calm down now... Forgive them Father for they do not know what they are doing.

@Bree - Can you imagine the agony of the individuals married to these gullible characters!?

Needless to say, a vast majority of the victims of these pesa pap con job churches are women. Now you can imagine a man who works his @ss off, married to woman who takes all her money (plus some of his) to "daddy" while family projects lie half completed. I think that should be grounds for divorce! Lawyers in the house, is stupidity grounds for divorce - especially to protect the children? God forbid, if you passed on, she would give 10% of your property, savings, shares etc. to daddy. The remaining 90% would still end up with daddy through monthly tithes, offerings, donations, birthday presents for "daddy" etc.
Mtublack
#111 Posted : Monday, August 08, 2011 12:53:57 PM

interesting discussion,It appeared to me the other day like Kiuna son suffers from Cerebral palsy, or am I confusing him with another pastor
Some you win some you lose
Sigiriri
#112 Posted : Monday, August 08, 2011 1:03:16 PM

Bree wrote:

You guys should see this Sport - not just the kawa versions, fully loaded. Before I knew it was 'daddy's' I followed it in my ka-automobile - from the look of it, the exhaust bling na Rims alone would buy a vitz!

The Bible must not be adulerated, the word Must not be altered, true Doctrine Must be taught at all times. People will perish for lack of knowledge, some have ears but do not hear, eyes but do not see. Wisdom is when you use your senses and also your judgement. If you are a Christian, make a point of ensuring that all teachings you hear are based on true Christian doctrine, read the word and seek God's help in drawing right meanings from passages - and when a preacher reads one verse, go read the whole chapter!

BMW ya the daughter I heard of when they were 'testifying' how their daughter akiwa Australia does not even need to work, but they send her pocket money kutoka hapa - and when she lands, she will have the beamer! Believe it or not, if she is landing next week, the 'church' will have the car ready by leo jioni. The VX was brought ikiwa bado kuna deni kiasi, within one sunday, that deni was cleared and 'papa' got his car.

I cant judge, but facts are facts - and am stating facts. Hata ndege MUTANUNUA!!
#113 Posted : Monday, August 08, 2011 1:21:21 PM

Is that house/ building/complex registered in the name of the church?
#114 Posted : Monday, August 08, 2011 1:24:04 PM

Pray Pray
Mpenzi
#115 Posted : Monday, August 08, 2011 1:25:01 PM

People who give to these pseudo-churches without demanding an account of their tithes and offerings are fools. Nobody should suffer them. Has this "pastor" ever presented the "church"'s accounts to the members as has become standard for such real churches as the NPCs?
#116 Posted : Monday, August 08, 2011 1:31:45 PM

Stealing in the name of God.....What a shame!
#117 Posted : Monday, August 08, 2011 1:32:04 PM

bwenyenye wrote:

All I can say is Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#118 Posted : Monday, August 08, 2011 1:36:04 PM

bwenyenye wrote:

All I can say is Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Dude, just trying to follow due process here before I hang the guy...

If it is in his name, then I think Bw Njiraini is looking in wrong direction for his tax collection shortfall....
#119 Posted : Monday, August 08, 2011 1:37:46 PM

Stealing in the name of God.....What a shame!

@guka - Mama Mburu akiingia kanisa kama hii na anze "ku-tithe" na kunulia pastor VX, Range Rover, nyumba/hoteli runda etc., utafanya nini? Maoni ya mzee yanahitajika hapa.
#120 Posted : Monday, August 08, 2011 1:53:34 PM

Mtublack wrote:
interesting discussion,It appeared to me the other day like Kiuna son suffers from Cerebral palsy, or am I confusing him with another pastor

...What do you expect ukikula pesa ya Mungu...