wazua Fri, Aug 15, 2025

8 Pages«<34567>»
Pastor Kyuna & Kathy Hse defines opulence
#81 Posted : Friday, August 05, 2011 1:42:24 AM

What use is such a house if when your maker comes calling,you cannot ng'oa and go up with it.This is total waste and i believe this money would have gone to many noble uses.
scout_boy
#82 Posted : Friday, August 05, 2011 6:20:23 AM

Wow,that's a villa and a half.

Chez' Eagle mara mbili.
story teller
#83 Posted : Friday, August 05, 2011 7:08:36 AM

What use is such a house if when your maker comes calling,you cannot ng'oa and go up with it.This is total waste and i believe this money would have gone to many noble uses.

I don't think the great Pastor believes in life in heaven..for him, life is right here on earth in Runda and he is truly living it courtesy of the ten percent tithe!
Honestly, how do these guys wake up every morning and look at themselves in the mirror?..i guess all they see are shillings and have absolutely no concience!
It's not hard to make decisions when you know what your values are.
story teller
#84 Posted : Friday, August 05, 2011 7:23:01 AM

story teller wrote:

I don't think the great Pastor believes in life in heaven..for him, life is right here on earth in Runda and he is truly living it courtesy of the ten percent tithe!
Honestly, how do these guys wake up every morning and look at themselves in the mirror?..i guess all they see are shillings and have absolutely no concience!

Is this the same guy? He looks more like a gym trainer than a pastor..maybe the ladies are giving more tithe, here is the link
It's not hard to make decisions when you know what your values are.
livie
#85 Posted : Friday, August 05, 2011 12:51:06 PM

how does one weka a picture here bila URL? yeah, the blessing of a house is in runda, you'd be forgiven for asking price of hotel accommodation

upload to FB or email it to your inbox then open it where it is and use that url to paste it here...

am waiting for the house of servants
If you are going to be thinking only one thing, you might as well be thinking big. -Donald J . Trump
#86 Posted : Friday, August 05, 2011 9:39:39 PM

If you think Kenyan pastors have money, you clearly haven't met their Nigerian equivalents

THE FIVE RICHEST PASTORS IN NIGERIA

WEALTHY NIGERIAN PASTORS SPEND $225 MILLION ON PRIVATE JETS

"HEY, I'M A BILLIONAIRE!", NIGERIAN PASTOR CRIES OUT
#87 Posted : Friday, August 05, 2011 9:43:34 PM

Elder wrote:
This?

Or this?

kenyanbeef
#88 Posted : Saturday, August 06, 2011 6:41:09 PM

Kaka Sunguch wrote:
Yet again,lyrics from Mr.Maxi Romeo.....

...Yet the reverend drives a fancy car,
Buys everything tax-free,
The people have to sacrifice;
To give in charity.

My father's house of worship,
Has become a den of thieves;
Stealing in the name of the Lord.

*SMH*
danas10
#89 Posted : Sunday, August 07, 2011 12:51:43 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

they will be catching up pretty soon.
#90 Posted : Sunday, August 07, 2011 6:23:22 PM

this is clearly not just tithes....he just recently shone in the limelight. Muiru, Nganga, Kariuki, among other legendary pastors would be having private airports.

some of us will keep on complaining how OUR tithes are being misused while we have not tithed at all.

question is, how much and when did you tithes last?
Querry
#91 Posted : Monday, August 08, 2011 7:54:04 AM

you should have seen the church service yesterday on Citizen TV..

The Church is very popular with the young people ..mostly in Universities or colleges....so you might not be going there but your Kids go there and buy for the Pastor Range Rovers with the pocket money you have given them.
#92 Posted : Monday, August 08, 2011 8:25:04 AM

Bree wrote:
Enyewe watu walipanda begu!!!
I was a member... Until we were asked to plant a seed towards Allans' birthday present- a Prado VX. That time he already had a merc. I found that to be some sort of extortion. Nilihama hio church.

I have heard this story. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly . Lucky for you you hamad. I think the Nation advert "UTAHAMA LINI???" should be played over and over for those who are still attending the church!

I heard the congregation also had to "plant a seed" towards the purchase of a BMW for his daughter's 18th birthday. Were you still a member then? And did you use to do the envelope thing? I understand there envelopes all over and when he says something that touches you, you weka chochote kwenye bahasha and take it to the front as the preaching is going on.

Shed some more light @Bree.
#93 Posted : Monday, August 08, 2011 9:31:24 AM

Bree wrote:
I was a member... Until we were asked to plant a seed towards Allans' birthday present- a Prado VX. That time he already had a merc. I found that to be some sort of extortion. Nilihama hio church.

I have heard this story. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly . Lucky for you you hamad. I think the Nation advert "UTAHAMA LINI???" should be played over and over for those who are still attending the church!

I heard the congregation also had to "plant a seed" towards the purchase of a BMW for his daughter's 18th birthday. Were you still a member then? And did you use to do the envelope thing? I understand there envelopes all over and when he says something that touches you, you weka chochote kwenye bahasha and take it to the front as the preaching is going on.

GFF, why chocolate? I can only imagine the picture of people moving up and down taking chocolates....Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#94 Posted : Monday, August 08, 2011 9:43:15 AM

“There is more happiness in giving than there is in receiving,” said Jesus. (Acts 20:35) Well then in corruption, I guess the sheep/goats/church members are very happy in giving and Pastor Kyuna is very unhappy receiving!!!
#95 Posted : Monday, August 08, 2011 9:53:05 AM

dossy7 wrote:
Querry wrote:
dossy7 wrote:
Wawawa amazing house.But sincerely speaking why do people tithe,when all u do is make somebody bloody rich.

The Bible requires us to Tithe. after all when you give, you giving to God not Man.

The Man who misappropriates what belongs to God then is answerable to God...my take as a Christian.

For me,I would rather take the 10% and help a needy someone than to take it to church.

Seconded, third(ed), fourthed and fifthed!!! I am not some gullible punk to allow someone to steal from me in the name of the lord.

Choose a children's home near your home, work place or somewhere in between and do shopping every now and then and deliver it there and spend some time with the kids. Hii ingine yote ni wizi!!!
#96 Posted : Monday, August 08, 2011 9:59:29 AM

radio wrote:
Bree wrote:

GFF, why chocolate? I can only imagine the picture of people moving up and down taking chocolates....Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Sio chocolate. Ni chochote. Yani mkwanja, money, mbesha, noti. Brown notes with pictures of elephants at the back preferred. The ones with the picture of parliament buildings can be excused under special circumstances lakini chini ya hiyo ni madharau!
danas10
#97 Posted : Monday, August 08, 2011 10:07:42 AM

radio wrote:
Bree wrote:

Hii ni hangover inaongea!!!!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#98 Posted : Monday, August 08, 2011 10:09:39 AM

By the way I understand that the members of the congregation are not allowed to visit that house - first hand information! A member of the church who also happens to be a relative of the Kyunas - a cousin I think - had a wedding and the Kyunas allowed them to have their photo session at the residence (better than going to Safari park etc.). Members of the congregation were shocked. You mean you had your photo session at Mummy and daddy's house? How did you convince them?

Yes, the Kyuna's are called mummy and daddy at the church. wtf? What do you give a grown @ss woman or man to call his/her age mate daddy or mummy? In a relationship I would understand (LOL) but call my pastor and his wife mummy and daddy? Are you kidding me? And the members of the church look like educated/intelligent individuals. Kwani ni kamuti gani hii walipewa?
#99 Posted : Monday, August 08, 2011 10:19:09 AM

dossy7 wrote:
Querry wrote:
dossy7 wrote:
Wawawa amazing house.But sincerely speaking why do people tithe,when all u do is make somebody bloody rich.

The Bible requires us to Tithe. after all when you give, you giving to God not Man.

The Man who misappropriates what belongs to God then is answerable to God...my take as a Christian.

For me,I would rather take the 10% and help a needy someone than to take it to church.

Seconded, third(ed), fourthed and fifthed!!! I am not some gullible punk to allow someone to steal from me in the name of the lord.

Choose a children's home near your home, work place or somewhere in between and do shopping every now and then and deliver it there and spend some time with the kids. Hii ingine yote ni wizi!!!

Applause Applause Applause Cant agree more!!!
#100 Posted : Monday, August 08, 2011 10:42:30 AM

Everyone who has read this thread should listen to the song below. I love it to bits coz it speaks nothing but the truth.

Stealing in the name of the lord!!!

Best possible soundtrack to this thread.