8 Pages«<23456>»
Pastor Kyuna & Kathy Hse defines opulence
#61 Posted : Thursday, August 04, 2011 1:37:53 PM

dossy7 wrote:
Querry wrote:
dossy7 wrote:
Wawawa amazing house.But sincerely speaking why do people tithe,when all u do is make somebody bloody rich.

The Bible requires us to Tithe. after all when you give, you giving to God not Man.

The Man who misappropriates what belongs to God then is answerable to God...my take as a Christian.

For me,I would rather take the 10% and help a needy someone than to take it to church.

Rodger that!!!!!!
Mtu Biz
#62 Posted : Thursday, August 04, 2011 1:47:02 PM

dossy7 wrote:
Querry wrote:
dossy7 wrote:
Wawawa amazing house.But sincerely speaking why do people tithe,when all u do is make somebody bloody rich.

The Bible requires us to Tithe. after all when you give, you giving to God not Man.

The Man who misappropriates what belongs to God then is answerable to God...my take as a Christian.

For me,I would rather take the 10% and help a needy someone than to take it to church.

@dossy i second third and fourth that.

@Querry..... Context Context Context.

Read your bible tonight. You will find

1. The requirement to tithe was given to the Jews and applied to the Jewish state of Israel along with the other practices e.g circumcision, keeping the feasts and sabbaths, and the like.

2. The purpose of the tithe was to supply the Jewish Priestly tribe of Levi with food all tithes were in form of food (please note currency existed in that day).

3. The tithe served as the inheritance for the tribe of Levi because they were not allotted land as their inheritance along with the other Jewish tribes

4. The tithe was also used to supply the poor so that they too could participate in the various ceremonial feasts..

3. Not tithing was therefore literally robbing God because the Levites would not be provided for.

Dont you wonder why Jesus and the new testament is so silent on matters tithing?

If it was such a key issue as taught in your church.. dont you think Jesus would have talked about it.... but he did talk about it!! when criticizing the hypocrisy of the pharisees.....

Consider this..

Matthew 23:23

New International Version (NIV)

23 “Woe to you, teachers of the law and Pharisees, you hypocrites! You give a tenth of your spices—mint, dill and cumin. But you have neglected the more important matters of the law—justice, mercy and faithfulness. You should have practiced the latter, without neglecting the former.

Read the whole chapter....

Sola Scriptura

#63 Posted : Thursday, August 04, 2011 1:53:10 PM

seek ye first the kingdom and all shall be added unto you. do you know that the bible is the biggest prosperity manual ever written...Google how many times the word gold is mentioned!
watu waache wivu
Mtu Biz
#64 Posted : Thursday, August 04, 2011 1:58:46 PM

digitek1 wrote:
seek ye first the kingdom and all shall be added unto you. do you know that the bible is the biggest prosperity manual ever written...Google how many times the word gold is mentioned!
watu waache wivu

My friend, your idea of prosperity needs a serious upgrade.

Consider this...

Matthew 16:26

26 For what profit is it to a man if he gains the whole world, and loses his own soul? Or what will a man give in exchange for his soul?

You think God is that interested in making you rich?

Forget the house.... gain the whole world! How prosperous is that!
Sola Scriptura

#65 Posted : Thursday, August 04, 2011 2:03:18 PM

Whether you accuse me of judging or sijui what, this is daylight robbery, plain and simple. Yuck to these so called men and women of God!
tuvok
#66 Posted : Thursday, August 04, 2011 2:18:58 PM

What are the 9 marks of a healthy church?

http://www.9marks.org/what-are-the-9marks/

A review of the book:

9 Marks is organized around 9 distinguishing “marks” of a Biblical church. It’s important to note that Dever is not proposing that these are the only marks of a Biblical Church, but rather that they are 9 of the most neglected or misunderstood marks of a biblical church. These 9 Marks include:

Expositional Preaching
Biblical Theology
The Gospel
A Biblical Understanding of Conversion
A Biblical Understanding of Evangelism
A Biblical Understanding of Church Membership
Biblical Church Discipline
A Concern for Discipleship and Growth
Biblical Church Leadership

from -> http://shepherdsnotes.com/?p=1839
#67 Posted : Thursday, August 04, 2011 2:23:05 PM

What makes you so sure that is his house? Sijaona mtu familiar kwa hizi picha.
QD
#68 Posted : Thursday, August 04, 2011 2:31:28 PM

Is this for real?? en he is the pastor many members of his church wanted to appear on Kiss Fm's man up Monday. En true to his riches he stood them.
The problem with the world is that the intelligent people are full of doubts while the stupid ones are full of confidence
#69 Posted : Thursday, August 04, 2011 2:32:25 PM

What makes you so sure that is his house? Sijaona mtu familiar kwa hizi picha.

mimi nimeona mtu kama mla mamba (tanson mukatana) kwa hio SQ..Ama anahepa story ya cheques?
Sigiriri
#70 Posted : Thursday, August 04, 2011 3:05:09 PM

I don't want to judge, but I would admonish these 'pastors' - you are shepherds, tend to your flock first. A shepherd is supposed to die for the flock, not the other way round. Jesus washed his disciples feet to show something. As 'pastor', you dont become the greatest by owning a VX, RR Sport, C-Class, two acres in Runda and an obscenity for a house, you become the greatest by being the servant! Jesus's words, not mine.
What will your pple buy you next time? A plane? It won't be a surprise since I hear you have already spoken of it.....shame, shame, shame!!!
#71 Posted : Thursday, August 04, 2011 3:38:31 PM

Mtu Biz anafyeka mapoint hapa.....but I will not clap lest it gets into his head.....

I guess those pastors are already in their heaven. Indeed, why stop only at getting houses and planes, if God wants to make man rich?

But he warns, of what profit is it? Moth will eat up those VX one day. Surprise!!! Hardly.

But someone, a teacher, had already been there and done all that and he tells us its vanity. Perhaps its the not-so-clever person who still insists on doing it all over again. Oooops......
#72 Posted : Thursday, August 04, 2011 5:02:54 PM

GFF!! But there is still some remaining honest and godly pastors out there.
#73 Posted : Thursday, August 04, 2011 5:11:21 PM

For Sport wrote:

Asiiiisi
Are you sure that this is some place in Kenya

waaaaaawa
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#74 Posted : Thursday, August 04, 2011 5:15:42 PM

This is definitely extortion.

Cant we have regulation on churches in this failed state.

Some give out of ignorance.

Time pastors declared their wealth and PAY TAXES.The church is failing us.
No wonder church leaders are not pushing MPs to pay taxes , cos they do not have the moral authority .

However, My pastor is a good God fearing man who Ive come to like for his honesty and straightforwardness.He is a rare breed in Kenya.He has tried to influence us to live a honest live.He is not the big kind of guy you will see breathing fire in you TV screens.

Rarely do you hear such praises from me
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
Forester
#75 Posted : Thursday, August 04, 2011 5:25:02 PM

Eiiiish,wapi picha za interiors? Anyone?
Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs - Farrah Gray.
Bettertry
#76 Posted : Thursday, August 04, 2011 5:39:05 PM

If the story about buying "pastor" a land Rover for his birthday is a recent development... naulizaaa... ni saa ya kufikiria vile pastor atapeleka ndae ya nguvu ama vile wataokoa maisha ya wale wanasakamua na njaa??? Bure Kabisa...
We Will Either Find a Way or Create One - HANNIBAL
#77 Posted : Thursday, August 04, 2011 5:40:13 PM

I am speechless !!! wacha nisome that link about sms to Kinga'ngi' and maina - to help my brain cells to process the mbishas smile
For Sport
#78 Posted : Thursday, August 04, 2011 5:49:23 PM

Forester wrote:
Eiiiish,wapi picha za interiors? Anyone?

from the link provides by Selah (post #46)

#79 Posted : Thursday, August 04, 2011 5:49:29 PM

¶Toa ndugu, toa dada
toa ndugu, toa dada
ulicho nacho wewe
ili nabii aweze kutajirika¶

fellifel
#80 Posted : Thursday, August 04, 2011 10:38:42 PM

so pastor Kuina lives like Jayz and the street beggers make more than our Mps just from begging on the streets, so which should we venture into; Preaching or begging???? hmmmmmmmm