wazua Sat, Aug 16, 2025

8 Pages<1234>»
Pastor Kyuna & Kathy Hse defines opulence
#21 Posted : Wednesday, August 03, 2011 4:43:41 PM

He is not alone, the list of them living in opulence grows day by day. As the economy grows, so does the amount of 10% tithe, Project contribution, Planting of the Seed, First harvest/salary/profit dedication among other requirements the church demands.

smile smile smile smile smile

And the faithful lambs shall marvel at the work of the "lord"
#22 Posted : Wednesday, August 03, 2011 4:59:30 PM

Who are those young lasses in white tunics in the pictures? Vestal virgins??

http://www.roman-colosse...-gods/vestal-virgins.htm
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#23 Posted : Wednesday, August 03, 2011 5:26:16 PM

All the reason why the mainstream churches shall stand the test of time!
@SufficientlyP
the sage
#24 Posted : Wednesday, August 03, 2011 6:11:51 PM

He should build a beach house next. The pastor would not be where he is today of his flock was not faithful.
Pastor Double Double promotion na uvuke border in style.
Drunkard
#25 Posted : Wednesday, August 03, 2011 7:05:57 PM

wow!
KenyanLyrics
#26 Posted : Wednesday, August 03, 2011 7:27:55 PM

I wonder what gods like Buddha, Allah and Haile Selassie think about all this? Sad
Mtu Biz
#27 Posted : Thursday, August 04, 2011 7:32:09 AM

selah wrote:
gogeta wrote:
mmunguti wrote:
what happened to the days when the church would build the Pastor's house next to the church and the building belonged to the church???

eee those days are gone...but you know what you cannot judge anyone, God is the only one who has that right.

What business is it of mine to judge those outside the church? Are you not to judge those inside? God will judge those outside. “Expel the wicked person from among you.”

1 cor 5:12-13

Thank you @ Selah many many Christians confuse the issue of Judging, and for a long time the church has not corrected those who are going and leading others astray....

Right Judgment: The point of reference is the word of God.

Wrong Judgment: The point of refference is the individual i.e self righteousness..e.g the pharisees

All preaching is based on a form of Judging... how then can anyone preach repentance from sin if you do not point out that men are sinners ?

If we fail to point out error because we are afraid to Judge, we are actually in error!

Sola Scriptura

Mtu Biz
#28 Posted : Thursday, August 04, 2011 7:42:43 AM

and another thing...

1 Timothy 6

These are the things you are to teach and insist on. 3 If anyone teaches otherwise and does not agree to the sound instruction of our Lord Jesus Christ and to godly teaching, 4 they are conceited and understand nothing. They have an unhealthy interest in controversies and quarrels about words that result in envy, strife, malicious talk, evil suspicions 5 and constant friction between people of corrupt mind, who have been robbed of the truth and who think that godliness is a means to financial gain.

6 But godliness with contentment is great gain. 7 For we brought nothing into the world, and we can take nothing out of it. 8 But if we have food and clothing, we will be content with that. 9 Those who want to get rich fall into temptation and a trap and into many foolish and harmful desires that plunge people into ruin and destruction. 10 For the love of money is a root of all kinds of evil.

Tafakari hayo smile
Sola Scriptura

Bree
#29 Posted : Thursday, August 04, 2011 7:50:15 AM

Enyewe watu walipanda begu!!!
I was a member... Until we were asked to plant a seed towards Allans' birthday present- a Prado VX. That time he already had a merc. I found that to be some sort of extortion. Nilihama hio church.
#30 Posted : Thursday, August 04, 2011 7:51:38 AM

Mtu Biz, ninatafakari.

To the adulterous woman who was caught, she was told '...go and sin no more.'
Sin is the transgression of the law.
So that woman was told '...go and transgress the law no more.'
What is the law?
Mordern day saved christians do not want to hear anything about the law.
For they are saved and all the good things ought to belong to them now.
Double double. Its their right.
Not having good things means still being under the law.
So they pick out all the verses supporting their claims,
and is all you ever hear, over and over and over and over....

Bring out the light and the darkness will scatter!

Bree, good for you.
Mtu Biz
#31 Posted : Thursday, August 04, 2011 8:07:33 AM

@YesuWangu

and the verses they pick that supposedly support their claims are quoted grossly out of context...

christians stop outsourcing your spiritual growth... stop the DVD's and books and speaker so and so and man of God so and so .....
KNOW GOD .. he is knowable...

From you straight to him.... no brokers.

Consider this.....

Mathew 23

5 “Everything they do is done for people to see: They make their phylacteries[a] wide and the tassels on their garments long; 6 they love the place of honor at banquets and the most important seats in the synagogues; 7 they love to be greeted with respect in the marketplaces and to be called ‘Rabbi’ by others.

8 “But you are not to be called ‘Rabbi,’ for you have one Teacher, and you are all brothers. 9 And do not call anyone on earth ‘father,’ for you have one Father, and he is in heaven. 10 Nor are you to be called instructors, for you have one Instructor, the Messiah. 11 The greatest among you will be your servant. 12 For those who exalt themselves will be humbled, and those who humble themselves will be exalted.

So stop buying DVDs and books from all manner of gurus....

And stop calling your pastor... sijui PAPA PAPS ..our Daddy etc !!!!!

THE BIBLE IS SUFFICIENT

Sola Scriptura

kangi
#32 Posted : Thursday, August 04, 2011 8:15:50 AM

@MtubizApplause Applause Applause Applause Applause

What u didn't do is finish the entire chapter.U really made my reading this day by reading the entire cahapter.God bless you.Tuna macho na hatusomi.Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad
Accept no one's definition of your life; define your life.
#33 Posted : Thursday, August 04, 2011 9:51:47 AM

@Mtu Biz in their defence, the same bible gives them some leeway in exploiting the same gospel to satisfy their material needs.

3 This is my defense to those who sit in judgment on me. 4 Don’t we have the right to food and drink? 5 Don’t we have the right to take a believing wife along with us, as do the other apostles and the Lord’s brothers and Cephas[a]? 6 Or is it only I and Barnabas who lack the right to not work for a living?

7 Who serves as a soldier at his own expense? Who plants a vineyard and does not eat its grapes? Who tends a flock and does not drink the milk? 8 Do I say this merely on human authority? Doesn’t the Law say the same thing? 9 For it is written in the Law of Moses: “Do not muzzle an ox while it is treading out the grain.”[b] Is it about oxen that God is concerned? 10 Surely he says this for us, doesn’t he? Yes, this was written for us, because whoever plows and threshes should be able to do so in the hope of sharing in the harvest. 11 If we have sown spiritual seed among you, is it too much if we reap a material harvest from you? 12 If others have this right of support from you, shouldn’t we have it all the more? 1Cor 9:3-12
#34 Posted : Thursday, August 04, 2011 9:55:14 AM

pikshas ziko wapi???
#35 Posted : Thursday, August 04, 2011 9:59:03 AM

pikshas ziko wapi???

am also waiting.... its an anti-climax to finish the whole thread only to realise you cant relate the stories to what's being referred to.... wekeni link jameni...
miser
#36 Posted : Thursday, August 04, 2011 10:10:51 AM

Twangoja kuziona baraka(the palatial house) na sisi wafuasi watoao sadaka twalala jaa kwa mitaro(hovels)! Mungu asifiwe?
#37 Posted : Thursday, August 04, 2011 10:17:50 AM

I have posted the pictures on page One Unless their is a problem somewhere.Lemmi try again check them here below.

If You cant see them then there is a problem with my browser.
#38 Posted : Thursday, August 04, 2011 10:20:36 AM

@ selah, I don't think the part you quoted justifies opulence. It is only fair that the church supports the servants who work in the church.They should not be begging but should be salaried.
#39 Posted : Thursday, August 04, 2011 10:24:44 AM

This?

Or this?
#40 Posted : Thursday, August 04, 2011 10:25:40 AM

Selah, the process for posting a picture is very very complicated, i think you are "copy pasting", it wont work, you need to hire a consultant to post a pic on wazua.
Meru Holiness