5 Pages123>»
Annoying driver habits on the road
KenSaf
#1 Posted : Wednesday, August 03, 2011 5:06:47 PM

1. Accelerating when another driver tries to overtake
2. Snail speed on the road while on phone
3. Signal left and then turn right
4. Drivers throwing out their rubbish.
5. Drivers who refuse to let you in as this would obviously add another 2 seconds onto their drive time.
Doors of opportunity don't just open , they have to be unlocked & it's up to you to turn the knob.
mungaits
#2 Posted : Wednesday, August 03, 2011 5:14:10 PM

6. Buggers who overlap and pester you to try and get back on the road.
For Sport
#3 Posted : Wednesday, August 03, 2011 5:22:50 PM

KenSaf
#4 Posted : Wednesday, August 03, 2011 5:27:50 PM

7.Drivers who don't look or check blind spots before they change lanes
Doors of opportunity don't just open , they have to be unlocked & it's up to you to turn the knob.
seppuku
#5 Posted : Wednesday, August 03, 2011 6:49:37 PM

8. Drivers who never miss a hooting opportunity.
9. Drivers who inconvenience you on the road and then insult you after that.
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
#6 Posted : Wednesday, August 03, 2011 7:34:46 PM

Drivers who resist being overtaken by a female driver

Drivers who make every effort to overtake you as if they're in some sort of a hurry only to realize they're just checking into a pub
#7 Posted : Wednesday, August 03, 2011 10:37:04 PM

To all, drive along juja road n meet the hardened Lords of impunity. Soon enuff, u will be a Lord!
#8 Posted : Wednesday, August 03, 2011 11:17:08 PM

Drivers who hoot from behind me when I stop at a red light.

Drivers who stop 5 metres past the traffic lamp post and I have to hoot at them when the lights go green.

Drivers who veer to the left before turning right... as if they are pulling a 40-ft trailer.
#9 Posted : Wednesday, August 03, 2011 11:20:10 PM

Drivers who do 30km/h but stick to the right-hand-lane on a dual-carriageway... forcing me to overtake them from their left

Drivers who accelerate to overtake me when I turn on the indicator to show that I intend to overtake the slow truck in front of me

KenSaf
#10 Posted : Thursday, August 04, 2011 7:24:14 AM

Lady drivers, when involved in a minor traffic accident, insist on speaking to the spouse first. Even minor scratches which she can sort
#11 Posted : Thursday, August 04, 2011 8:06:43 AM

Matatu idiots who pick passengers on the road and block you off, then drive on as you try to overtake.
StatMeister
#12 Posted : Thursday, August 04, 2011 8:13:17 AM

Robinhood wrote:
Matatu idiots who pick passengers on the road and block you off, then drive on as you try to overtake.

Easily the most irritating
A bad day fishing is better than a good day at work
StatMeister
#13 Posted : Thursday, August 04, 2011 8:16:33 AM

12. Burgers who drive at night with lights off (kwani how much power do headlights consume?)
StatMeister
#14 Posted : Thursday, August 04, 2011 8:24:03 AM

10. Pips who think vitz and demio were meant for long distance travel

11. 40 foot trailers overtaking each other at 10kmh
#15 Posted : Thursday, August 04, 2011 9:56:12 AM

StatMeister wrote:
10. Pips who think vitz and demio were meant for long distance travel

11. 40 foot trailers overtaking each other at 10kmh

Add the sand trucks!

GK drivers driving state of art cars and behaving badly.... if you saw a beautiful merc/land cruiser competing with another car to fill a space only a vitz can fit it, its 99.9% a GK car!
majimaji
#16 Posted : Thursday, August 04, 2011 10:10:50 AM

Drivers who don't fix their brake lights. Kwani how much does it cost?!

Traffic cops who don't arrest overlapping GK vehicles, but dare you do the same.
danas10
#17 Posted : Thursday, August 04, 2011 10:29:29 AM

Shak wrote:
Drivers who resist being overtaken by a female driver
Drivers who make every effort to overtake you as if they're in some sort of a hurry only to realize they're just checking into a pub

and accelerate to match their speed...BK!!!
pn
#18 Posted : Thursday, August 04, 2011 10:30:15 AM

Drivers who don't use their indicators and then expect others to read their minds.

Drivers who get into the wrong lanes at the roundabout and then start pushing or making the others to give them way.
Tommy
#19 Posted : Thursday, August 04, 2011 11:07:54 AM

majimaji wrote:

Drivers who don't fix their brake lights. Kwani how much does it cost?!

Traffic cops who don't arrest overlapping GK vehicles, but dare you do the same.

on the brake lights,I have always wondered.

Also The lorry drivers who don't bother to use their side mirrors since the know they won't get hurt if something was to go wrong.
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
kangi
#20 Posted : Thursday, August 04, 2011 11:51:42 AM

Drivers who are on full headlights even when there is an oncoming car wont dim their lights.
Accept no one's definition of your life; define your life.